Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®

Lace up the super burly Daska Pass Omni-Tech and tromp off into the far reaches of the great outdoors. Designed for serious hiking endeavors, they’re perfect for backpacking trips and epic treks when loads get heavier and distances longer.
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Review 1 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged and warm!

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: MetroWest, MA
I purchased these boots for my husband who does tree and landscape work in the northeast. He works outside year round and usually buys three pairs of boots a year. He LOVES these boots! He has come home from work twice recently bragging about how great his boots are. Even with multiple layers, the only warm part of his body were his feet. Besides a little dirt, they still look like new too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hiking boots Daska Pass Omni Tech

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
I have not been able to use them too much but so far so good. The fit is perfect and they are very comfortable since the moment I tried them on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer avatar
  • Expert
I used them hiking in Ireland,the weather was in the 30's with rain an snow. They were very comfortable, light weight,and kept my feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Canada
I'm a member of a volunteer Search and rescue team, dry and comfortable feet are a must. Owned and destroyed many boots but the Daska Pass out of the box have been the best of them all. I use them in SAR and all my back packing adventures.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech Review

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Great Shoes with Perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Hiking Boot By Far !!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Canada and The States
The Columbia Daska Pass hiking boot is by far the best boot on the market today. I have worn this boot since it was introduced and it has never let me down. I am an ecologist and at times work in some of the most unforgiving conditions on the planet. I also wear this boot for recreation as I regularly compete in adventure racing and frequent back country excursions. If your looking for a "do it all" boot, this is the one. In essence, it is the apex boot for all of your outdoor needs when it come to footwear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Italy
Hiked Kili with these. Easy breakin period a few weeks before the hike. Kept the feet comfortable, warm, and dry during the hike. Did not encounter a lot of water though. I recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All-around Boot.

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
User submitted photo
I bought this specifically for hunting, but they are so comfortable I wear them all the time. Great ankle support and the soles and insoles make you feel like your walking on air.
Wore them for 3 days hunting in below freezing temps, they kept my feet warm and dry. (with only one pair of atheltic socks too.)
I can wear these all day hiking and hunting and my feet don't get tired or sore. I am temped to buy several pairs to last me forever.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
I ordered this boot to replace my "Frontier Peak" boots that I purchased several years ago. I was so pleased with the fit and performance after hundreds of miles of hiking in all kinds of conditions that I wanted to stick with Columbia. The new boots, though not tested by me yet, show promise of many years of service and good times. The initial fit is good and the quality appears to be great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: California
I've been wearing inexpensive "sporting goods discount store" boots for too long. Decided to buy high quality boots - the Daska Pass fit my needs. These boots are instantly comfortable, just the right stiffness, and the vibram sole cushions and protects. The ankle support is great and the boots are well-made. Great boot.
This is my first experience with buying boots on-line - the size was just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Riverside CA
User submitted photo
Alright, stright up this is the best boot ever. I did my first hike in them this past weekend. the plan was to do a short 3.5 mile hike to let them break in, but they were so comfortable i did 10 miles. I had to cross a few small strems that day and the did great. Im hiking Half Dome in few months and looking forward to puting them to a real test. Im sure they will be up for the challenge!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicagoland area
Great pair of boots. I buy Columbia boots all the time and will continue to use them. I bought these as replacement boots. I'm very hard on my boots and Columbia boots do last. They are a little pricy however, they are worth every penney.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
I tend to wear my boots a lot, so I am very picky. This was my first experience ordering online, usually I will go to a various stores and walk around in several pairs before buying. Anyway, because I had purchased and LOVED some other gear from Columbia and the reviews were outstanding, I took a chance and bought these sight unseen. These boots did not disappoint. Exact sizing, comfortable right from the box, and they were quick to break in. We had that monstrous snopw storm here on the East Coast and I am enjoying the entire day outside in 30" of snow all around. If you need a GREAT BOOT get these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia is good stuff

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Utah-
This is the Second pair of boots that I have purchased from columbia. I am a return customer because the first pair impressed me. the vibram sole is a must for me. the cap toe is a must as that is the primary ware point on boots. the comfort factor is huge and they are stylish as well. Really I needed an all purpose boot. I want them for working, playing and to look good with a pair of jeans. these definitely accomplish all three
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great all around boot, even in the trees!

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ontario, Canada
User submitted photo
I am a professional arborist and I bought these boots to use for both work and rec-climbing.
I got them at a Columbia outlet store for a great deal, they are the black and yellow version; so I'm assuming the colour was not too popular, but it is great for me and being able to see my feet at all times!
I bought 2 pairs, and no I wish I had of followed my gut and bought 3...it is almost 2 years now and the first pair is STILL going strong, and I wear them for climbing, walking around, hiking, you name it.
they are durable as heck and the fit is perfect.
The Vibram sole gives me great footing in the tree, and the support is such that I can wear my spurs with them and not get sore feet.
They are a bit battle scarred ( like me ), but otherwise still in great shape.
I may not have to break the other pair out for another season. I know though, when it is time for a new pair, It will be Daska's!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable Hiking Boots

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pleasanton, CA
Excellent Hiking Boot; these are the first hiking boots that did not require "breaking- in" my feet. Perfect fit with a medium weight sock. Very comfortable boots with good ankle support. I wish Columbia would sell replacement laces and the removeable inner soles.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Daska Pass Omni-Tech

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NE US
  • Expert
User submitted photo
Been using this boot for about a month now and overall I am definitely impressed so far. I work at a University teaching climbing and backpacking. I also spend a lot of time doing trail maintenance and anything else you can think of outdoors. The boot overall is very comfortable with a rather short break in time which is nice. Weight is decent for the size and no issues with water. Only negative at all is after about ten hours I notice my heal starts to fatigue and hurt compared to some previous boots, a better insole however would most likely solve this. Definitely would suggest these to serious outdoorsman.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice boots!

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, WA
These boots are very sturdy and extremely comfortable. The integration of the tongue with the boot leaves no bumpy areas to dig into the ankles. I have a pair of expensive boots from another manufacturer that is very uncomfortable due to heavily stitched seams that push against the ankles.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rough n Ready

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Ordered these badboys online and loved everything about them except the size I had chosen. A quick call to Columbia and they took great care of me. Construction is excellent and they feel great. Best boot I've seen in this class.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Daska Pass™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: So Cal
Just did my first 7 mile backpacking trip with these boots and they were great. I had worn them in the house a few hours to "break them in", but they didn't need it. I ordered a size bigger than my previous cheap boots - it was a combination of wearing too small a boot and these run a little small I think.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>