Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®

Columbia Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®

These winter shoes will keep your feet toasty whether you’re relaxing indoors or stepping out to grab another armful of firewood. Buffalo plaid is classically rugged and Omni-Grip® rubber soles deliver great grip on a wide variety of surfaces. A thermal reflective lining traps your body heat to ensure that feet and toes stay warm.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Omni Heat Slipper

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Curtthebarber
Location: Portland.OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the perfect slipper for a house with very cold floors, or those folks with poor circulation. The slippers do reflect body heat, making them too hot for casual wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and snuggly warm

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JonG
Location: Spanaway, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
'Clearly, you are an intelligent and discerning shopper (and good looking, too, we bet). Now that you have got yourself some new gear, we have a small favor to ask: Will you submit a review of your new Columbia product?'
Flattery, even feigned, often produces smiles...
Nice slippers, they fit well, are very comfortable, and keep my feets warm. They also don't look half-bad.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Warm

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yair
Location: IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe, Warm and comfortable.
True to its size.
I ordered one for my spouse
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
warmfeet
Location: Memphis, TN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been very happy with other Columbia footwear, so I decided to try the slippers. First, these slippers are very warm! The first time I put them on, my feet started out very cold, but they warmed up in the slippers after a short time (maybe 15 minutes?). I find they are actually more effective to warm your feet when you don't wear socks with the slippers.
They are comfy but the reason for the 4-star (instead of 5) is a few minor gripes: I would like a bit more foot/arch support; the sewn in Columbia label in the heel can be a little irritating (especially if you have plantar fasciitis or other foot sensitivity); and the sizing is a little off (I ordered a half size smaller than I normally wear, and they're still a little loose. But the inside is soft and cushy, and they are generally very comfortable.
But these are not serious issues - I can add an arch support, and the label can be trimmed or removed, and they aren't so big they fall off my feet.
Overall, I would recommend these slippers for warmth and comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
fiddlegirl8
Location: Topeka, Kansas
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for my son - true to size and performed exactly as described by Columbia - comfortable, and keep his feet warm! The activity level describes my son, not me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
MHinNY
Location: Finger Lakes, NY
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in a 100 year old house where the winters can get down to below zero. My feet were always cold due to the drafts under the wood floor. These slippers cured my problem. Very warm. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these slippers

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cee01
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had heard a lot of good things about Columbia's Omni-Heat technology, so when I saw that Columbia had slippers with Omni-Heat, I decided to buy a pair as a Christmas gift for my husband. He loves them! He was surprised at how warm they keep his feet, even without socks, and says that they are very comfortable. I like the fact that they are both stylish and functional. Now, my next purchase is going to be a pair for me!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slippers

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
slmolina93
Location: Eielson AFB, AK
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves his slippers! He wanted some after I had gotten my two pair in! He wears a size 12 in nike shoes but when buying a twelve in these slippers they were too big. Only about a whole size too big but since there slippers it wasn't a big deal. We wanted them so we could just slip on and go and not worry about the snow and ice when we went out with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep Your Dogs Comfy and Toasty!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BassInstinct
Location: Mid-Atlantic
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can wear these inside the lodge or running a few errands. They and nicely made, comfortable feeling and super warm without making your feet sweat like some slippers. I wish they made half sizes - but not a big deal for something that should fit a little looser anyway.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome slipper

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lantow920
Location: Menasha Wi
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slipper would recommend to anyone. In shoes I usually need a 13 wide. But this slipper fits a little bigger which I found to be perfect. Warm without socks even more toasty with socks. These slip on great but but not to loose that they fall off your foot. The rubber bottoms are nice enough u can wear the slippers anywhere on a dryer day wouldn't recommend any puddle jumping. Will definitely buy again
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These will come in handy this winter

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cincyexpat
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would call these shoes a slipper/shoe hybrid. They will be perfect for running outside to grab some mail, or check the grill this winter. The are very comfortable and cozy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.