Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe

Columbia Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe

High velocity adventures demand lightweight footwear that doesn’t sacrifice on support; the versatile Conspiracy OutDry delivers. OutDry construction keeps feet perfectly dry while the Techlite midsole delivers superior cushioning and energy return for a ride like none other.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Review 1 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Conspiracy Outdry

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
ErnieMcCracken
Location: Alexandria, VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been an avid trail runner for the last 25 years. It's how I stay in shape and get some much needed solace from my hectic day job.
These shoes are the best I've had since I started running. They're completely waterproof and on the off chance that water gets in the top they're very quick to dry. And I can't say enough about how comfortable they are.
My left ankle is very weak after a long history of injuries and one of the most pleasant surprises about the Conspiracy is how much support they have.
Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
NikB
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now that I have had these shoes for a while I can truly say these are a well made and comfortable shoe. I love the Outdry technology. No more wet socks when it rains and my feet stay warm in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
dnbmore
Location: baltimore
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Haven't really broken it in yet but so far so good. (1st month-comfortable and sturdy) I don't have wide feet but it's built in a way for both types of feet. It's a cross between NB and Nike. I wish the shoe came in blk and white. Anyways, I am glad I got the shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wind Proof Shoes

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
John142
Location: Leesburg VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for wind proof walking shoes for winter, these work great, fit great, fairly well cushioned step. I can only say the width advertised as medium, wish I knew if that was a B or D.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes with some caveats

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheJ
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm not sure why, but these have a serious toe-area pinch in my right foot when walking. After walking a few miles in these I ended up with a nasty friction burn. I can't say if it will go away after the shoes are worn in more, but it's kind of a bummer right now!
The waterproofing is excellent, as is the fit on my foot. No complaints there.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect waterproof shoe for all around use!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
DonaldC
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these shoes for a whole number of different outdoor activities all the way down to just wearing to the store. Like most others I can't stand wet feet/socks. These shoes stay dry during trail runs in the rain, walks in damp woods etc, and are even perfect just walking through a rainy city and being unable to avoid stepping in a puddle. They are lite enough that they aren't a problem when jogging or even doing day to day activity. All around these are awesome shoes to have and plain and simply keep your feet dry!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maybe the best ever

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harv
Location: Vancouver
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe has it all. Comfortable and functional the Conspiracy is a great all around everyday shoe. Add in water prof and you can't find a better buy for the money. Bout all I can add is that after buying and wearing the first pair, well, I bought a second!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mud/trail shoe so far ..

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Finn8181
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these for Tough Mudder and immediately hit 30 miles of wet, muddy terrain in preparation within a one week period. Amazing initial comfort, no break-in period, light-weight, great support/cushion and an aggressive tread for stability and awesome traction.. Will see how they do during the event...extremely happy so far and they'll be my main hiking shoes this summer.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality, beautiful styling

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DannyH
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These have to be my favorite shoes by far. The blue and yellow colors are beautiful, I have recieved multiple compliments on these by random people.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's conspiracy outdry shoe

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
fishtale
Location: Western Wyoming
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size (unlike other reviews I read), comfortable, good support. I like the shoes, though they are a little expensive, and I haven't tested dryness in wet weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.