Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe

Columbia Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe

High velocity adventures demand lightweight footwear that doesn’t sacrifice on support; the versatile Conspiracy OutDry delivers. OutDry construction keeps feet perfectly dry while the Techlite midsole delivers superior cushioning and energy return for a ride like none other.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Review 1 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After Extensive Testing, The Conspiracy Just Won't Quit

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
creekfreak
Location: Asheville, NC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Conspiracy's have delivered me through the Grand Canyon, up Mt. St. Helens, and through the High Peaks of the Adirondacks, and they still look nearly brand new. The waterproofness is still rock solid, and the tread has shown almost no sign of wear. If it's less than ankle deep, the Conspiracy's will keep your feet dry and solidly gripped to whatever surface you choose. Incredibly comfortable, lightweight, and all around "sporty" the Conspiracys are the ultimate for light trail hiking and beyond.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Conspiracy Outdry

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
ErnieMcCracken
Location: Alexandria, VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been an avid trail runner for the last 25 years. It's how I stay in shape and get some much needed solace from my hectic day job.
These shoes are the best I've had since I started running. They're completely waterproof and on the off chance that water gets in the top they're very quick to dry. And I can't say enough about how comfortable they are.
My left ankle is very weak after a long history of injuries and one of the most pleasant surprises about the Conspiracy is how much support they have.
Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
NikB
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now that I have had these shoes for a while I can truly say these are a well made and comfortable shoe. I love the Outdry technology. No more wet socks when it rains and my feet stay warm in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
dnbmore
Location: baltimore
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Haven't really broken it in yet but so far so good. (1st month-comfortable and sturdy) I don't have wide feet but it's built in a way for both types of feet. It's a cross between NB and Nike. I wish the shoe came in blk and white. Anyways, I am glad I got the shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wind Proof Shoes

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
John142
Location: Leesburg VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for wind proof walking shoes for winter, these work great, fit great, fairly well cushioned step. I can only say the width advertised as medium, wish I knew if that was a B or D.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes with some caveats

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheJ
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm not sure why, but these have a serious toe-area pinch in my right foot when walking. After walking a few miles in these I ended up with a nasty friction burn. I can't say if it will go away after the shoes are worn in more, but it's kind of a bummer right now!
The waterproofing is excellent, as is the fit on my foot. No complaints there.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect waterproof shoe for all around use!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
DonaldC
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these shoes for a whole number of different outdoor activities all the way down to just wearing to the store. Like most others I can't stand wet feet/socks. These shoes stay dry during trail runs in the rain, walks in damp woods etc, and are even perfect just walking through a rainy city and being unable to avoid stepping in a puddle. They are lite enough that they aren't a problem when jogging or even doing day to day activity. All around these are awesome shoes to have and plain and simply keep your feet dry!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maybe the best ever

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harv
Location: Vancouver
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe has it all. Comfortable and functional the Conspiracy is a great all around everyday shoe. Add in water prof and you can't find a better buy for the money. Bout all I can add is that after buying and wearing the first pair, well, I bought a second!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mud/trail shoe so far ..

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Finn8181
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these for Tough Mudder and immediately hit 30 miles of wet, muddy terrain in preparation within a one week period. Amazing initial comfort, no break-in period, light-weight, great support/cushion and an aggressive tread for stability and awesome traction.. Will see how they do during the event...extremely happy so far and they'll be my main hiking shoes this summer.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality, beautiful styling

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DannyH
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These have to be my favorite shoes by far. The blue and yellow colors are beautiful, I have recieved multiple compliments on these by random people.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Conspiracy™ OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's conspiracy outdry shoe

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
fishtale
Location: Western Wyoming
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size (unlike other reviews I read), comfortable, good support. I like the shoes, though they are a little expensive, and I haven't tested dryness in wet weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.