Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe

Columbia Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe

Keep feet comfortable and dry during long days in and around the water: charming boat shoe good looks combine with quick-drying, highly-drainable technology for a shoe that sheds water while providing stability and support.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
GWild
Location: Georgia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all of the reviews before purchasing and most were very accurate. As soon as I tried them on I know that I had made a great choice. Without a doubt the most comfortable shoe that I have ever worn. The first thing I thought when I first put them on was these feel like "House Shoes"! Literally they are that
soft and comfortable. I ordered a half size larger and they fit perfect.
The only regret that I have is that I had not purchased in years past instead of buying the Sperry's Topsiders. There is no comparison. The "Boatdrainer" is the bomb!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the job.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MK77
Location: Sunrise, Fl.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the shoe for a trip to London, they were great. Fit well, comfortable, Climbed 500 plus stairs at St. Paul's and down. Walked all over, it was all that I expected and more. I ordered them over their website none at the store my size, 14 came when promised. My first dealing with Columbia, From store to web they had there act together. Give them a shot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Trout11
Location: Houston
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They run small but love the feel, normally wear 14 needed 15
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very versitile

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Madgolf15
Location: Nashville, Tn.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my father-in-law for deep sea fishing; he wore them a solid week on vacation and would not take them off. Great all around shoe!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Captain Max

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
max111
Location: Ft Myers Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just ordered three more pair that makes five pair,I put them in the washing machine air dry them.They are the most comfortable shoe i have for the boat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Nate17
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shoe! It is great in function and style. It honestly is nice enough to wear as a casual dress shoe, but comfy enough to wear everyday. It has great traction and drains well when it gets wet. It's a little on the large size. The 11.5 I ordered feels closer to a 12.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
parrothead0
Location: Frederick, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking for a pair of comfortable boat shoes for 5 years (since my favorite Timberland's were messed up in a fire). I had bought a pair of Rockport's at an LLBean outlet store--very soft leather, but rubbed my heel without socks. These shoes were comfortable from the start; look good and after a good cleaning (saddlesoap) and conditioning (Bick4) at the end of the summer; still look brand new. Have not needed the draining feature yet; but I'm sure it will come in handy next time I'm at the beach. Plus, the drain ports around the outside of the soles look a little like boulders with holes in them--which reminds me of The Flintstones. I wear orthotics in them, but I do that for arch support in all of my shoes and boots. Got these for $60 at a Columbia outlet store.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boatdrainer Shoes

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Roadrunner44
Location: Tallahsssee, FL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfortable. I''be been wearing another boat shoe for many years and they are great on boats but these Boatrunner shoes are much more comfortable for standing and walking. I've not been on a boat yet with them but expect them to function well. They are very slightly small so if your toes are already running out of space in your normal shoe size you may need the next larger size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Untried but seem true.

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Yukon
Location: CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
The shoes look good enough to wear to church and I did. They fit comfortably for walks around the neighborhood. It will be a few weeks before I have a chance to use them for their intended purpose and get them dirty or wet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike93
Location: Tampa, fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes fit perfectly. I was concerned about the comment on fit, but these fit fine. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
sambo2003
Location: raeford, north carolina
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a water baby by heart and I live on the east coast NC, Im always out on my kayak fishing or on the water. So after I got my first pair I bought a second pair so I would have back up pair while the other ones dry out over night. By the way water runs right through them so it makes it east when your weighting water for that big catch. LOVE THESE SHOES
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boatdrainer - Leather

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Afortiori
Location: Houston, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today I purchased a pair of these and wanted to write a quick review. The shoes feel incredible. Indeed, I was wearing a pair of Sperry Topsiders when I tried these on. The feeling when I slipped them on was incredible - Columbia's quality and top-flight materials is immediately recognizable. Hopefully, these will be the end/answer to smelly boat shoes. Admittedly, I haven't had the opportunity to wear them in wet conditions, but the design of the shoe with drains built into the footbed of the shoe is so logical (uh, hello Sperry, get a clue!). They are a testament to Columbia's innovativeness. One note, I am a very true men's size 8 US. The 8.5 pair I purchased fits wonderfully. While I did not try on the 8, I find it difficult to believe that they would have fit any better (i.e., I believe the shoe has to run a tad short in length - just my experience).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boat shoes

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
jayMS
Location: gulf coast
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have owned many pairs of leather boat shoes that are very expensive, the problem is once they get wet you may as well throw them away from the stench of the inner liner. I have bought new liners and replaced them but that only works for a short period of time. These hold no water it drains from the sole. Great idea and great shoe
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Boatdrainer™ Leather PFG Boat Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boat shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Chippy70
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not overly excited about the product-the look is fair; comfort is good,
I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.