Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat

An instant classic when it first hit the scene in 1993, the Bugaboot is back and better than ever with the addition of our exclusive Omni-Heat® insulation and thermal reflective technologies.
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
52 out of 55(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Review 1 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puuurfect!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: gR,Mi
Bought this boot for an XMAS gift...he will love'em b/c COLUMBIA does everything right! Thnx!
I would recommend this product.
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Boot

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the light weight, easy on and off and comfort. Toes got a little cold in 16 degree weather sitting on stand. Could be old age. Much improved over old boots. Norm (KANSAS)
Activities: Camping, Hunting Big Game
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The process was easy and the delivery was quick. The winter boots were exactly what I ordered. The only negative thing I would have to say is that I wish it was free shipping due to the holiday season. The charge was $6.00, not bad. But I always am satisfied with a Columbia product.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend columbia boots to friends and family.
Activities: Other
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia , PA
My experience with the newer version of The Bugaboot is great, it provides great comfort and the omi-heat is great for the cold weather. Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the mountain snow here in Colorado

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lake City, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a warm, sturdy boot that protects from the damp as well as the dry snow. It is extremely well made. My only objection is the size. I ordered an 11 1/2 boot and it is larger than a 12 boot from another manufacturer. It's also quite wide. I added a double shoe pad and wear it with heavy socks. I suggest that it should be ordered 1/2 size smaller than usual. It would probably not work as a hiking boot.
Activities: Mountaineering, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent but...

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got them a few weeks ago. Keep me warm and dry and look great, however, while walking, above ankle height they tend to irritate the skin and pluck the hair off ( a free shin waxing:-)). I hope they just take some getting used to...
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: East Windsor, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable. Light weight. Rugged. Have recommended this product to friends and they have purchased your Bugaboot.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Hunting Big Game, Other, Hunting Upland, Vacation
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Muddy, Other, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boot for Colorado

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought these boots for my son who commutes in Denver and with little available parking there is alot of walking involved. These are perfect for snow, slush and whatever the weather brings that day.
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are great. I work in the mountains of southern Montana and these boots can take punishment and still keep my feet toasty. They run a little big so I didn't have to size up for extra layers. Definitely worth the money.
Activities: Mountaineering
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugaboo boot

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice boots, very warm, works great for the winters here in Michigan, boots are a little stiff to start, but do break in. Bought them on sale on like from Columbia, received them very quickly.
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boot!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is very sturdy and well made. I use this boot for shoveling my drive way and these work great. I get excellent traction, my socks stay dry and my feet keep nice and warm. Walking around with the boot on is also comfortable. This boot is a must buy.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Freezing, Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking and light weight!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was immediately impressed with how light the boots are. I have an old pair from another maker that are several years old and about 3 times the weight. Can't wait to spend a day in snow with them when the snow flies.
Activities: Skiing, Other, Snowshoeing
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: westville,nj
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my 17yr old nephew. I was really worried about the size because he is a 7 sometimes a 71/2. I went with the 71/2 and he said they fit perfect. The colors are awesome as well and very comfortable. It hasn't snowed yet and he is hoping it does soon. I am very pleased with my purchased, arrived in about 5 days.
Activities: Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK but a few internal pressure points- warmth to be tested

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
OK I have big weird feet.Definitely recommend getting a size larger than normal.Haven't given it a the extended cold test (and these boots a large or clunky enough to do just that) with the 200gm and omni heat foil so we'll see.But like most folks say go a size bigger.I think the pressure point are going to smooth out with time as there is good padding.Because of price I went hi-top when I think I'd have preferred low cut.Definitely if they hold up waterproof as needed.If they work out nice I might get low top w/o foil for non snow.Not the most comfortable yet but seems like a fine deep snow boot.If you've got it to spend the elctric ones must be cooler or warm that is.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh.Pa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of boots I have. Light. waterproof,comfy and stylish. No need for a larger size thinking you will be wearing heavy wool socks. The omni heat feature of these boots will totally impress you even on the coldest days.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like mine, these were diversion gifts to keep the boys away from mine

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and warm. Perfect for cool weather quad riding and light work. As indicated in the header, I love mine and to keep my boys from takin off with them, they will be recieving a pair of their own for Christmas.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Bugaboot

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is very well constructed, and is designed well. It is a perfect boot for the Northwest to hike, fish, or work in. It provides good support and is very light on my feet and legs. I am very happy with this product.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Muddy, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're comfortable and they fit perfectly

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Monrovia, Maryland
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is so hard to please and he had never tried any of the Columbia products. The Bugaboots were recommended to me by my Fed Ex driver who wears them in all weather. He said they just can't be beat! I decided to give them a try and had a GREAT Christmas morning - I was told that Santa had done a GREAT JOB! Thanks also for making the transaction so effortless. More orders will be coming!
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Bug Infested, Muddy, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Bugaboot™ Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: upstate NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for my son who is OCD...I got it right!! He loves how light the boots are, how warm they are, that they were black (when all the stores had brown), the size was perfect!! He wears them to play in the snow and to shovel. He also wears them to the ski mtn when he is not in his snow gear. Couldn't be happier!!
Activities: Trail, Commuting
Conditions: Freezing, Snowy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>