Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal

Comfort and stability for activities in and around the water: dual lug design gives the Omni-Grip® sole on this minimalist sandal great traction on wet surfaces while the lightweight midsole features a textured footbed to prevent underfoot slippage.
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 12(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Review 1 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slippers

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Payton2022
Location: Hawaii
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my wife. She likes the support it gives and the comfort also. Thanks again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy I found a replacement

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
roubaliscious
Location: Mundelein, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a pair 2 years ago that were similar. The sole split apart and I searched for the same pair. I found this pair with a different design on the top, but the sole is the same down to the tread on the bottom. If this pair falls apart after 2 summers I will reconsider purchasing them again. I do like that there is room at the toes - I feel it is more protecting than having them at the tip of the shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snug Straps

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Happygirl33
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only negative, if you'd call it that, is that the straps fit really tight, leaving indentions after wearing all day. I've only had them a few weeks and I'm positive they will stretch out, so I'm a tad happy they are so snug.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Believe what others say about these

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Swanee
Location: Chatham, ON
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried a pair of ladies size 11's on in Canada. The top strap was snug, which you want in a flip-flop, but they were too short. I wear a ladies 12 and was thrilled when I could order them on line. After I ordered them I read the reviews that said your heel ends up on the back edge and you end up with extra toe area showing. I had to get these shipped to the U.S. and made a trip across the border to pick them up. They were sloppy on my foot and my heel kept sliding to the rear leaving 3/4" of extra sandal at the toe - just like other reviews said. I shipped them back at my own expense of over $7, so the whole thing cost me money.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sandals...

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MichelleBenson
Location: Fort Drum NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They were not very comfy at first but I have worn them a few times now and they are adjusting to my feet. The only thing I don't like is that they are a little long in the toe area. Other than that they are very nice, sturdy sandals.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flipflops narrow with extra long toe area.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
jilybeandreams
Location: rural new york
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I should have believed the other reviews on the strange fit of these flipflops. The straps are very tight with no give in them. They also are really long on the toe area so you have like an inch or two of rubber after your toes and it looks strange. I tried wearing them for a week to see if they would loosen up a but it didn't work. I'm stuck with expensive flipflops that I won't wear and can not return. Disappointing purchase.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bywestcape
new york
 
Please wait while more information about westcape is loaded.
Additional information about westcape could not be loaded.
Soles come apart
onJuly 12, 2012
I purchased the previous years production of this sandal.
The soles came off after less than a year of moderate use.
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

techsun III flip

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Laurie56
Location: Houston Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these sandals...my foot does not slip in the sandal nor does the sandal slip on wet surfaces. Very comfortable and good looking---I wear these all summer long by the pool and at the beach.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They don't give

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
rsdreyer
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The straps on these do not stretch at all and they are a little snug and rub my feet. Not a good flip flop for a wide foot so not the most comfortable flip flop I have ever owned. The strap sits back a little too far from the front of the shoe, so there seems to be too much extra in front and my heel sits right to the back.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute, nice but a little stiff

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
wolfbabe
Location: ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little sandal. good arch support. Upper material a little stiff, had to file down rough edges.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Odd Sizing

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
FlipFlopFan
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was really disappointed that the sizing didn't work for me. It seems these were made for someone with extremely long toes. With the strap at the base of the space between my big toe and 2nd toe, the heel end fit fine, but there was at least an inch of extra sandal at the front end of the shoe. I don't think purchasing a smaller size would help seeing as my heel sat in just the right spot.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
minttxxxa
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love these shoes. they are compty soft and durable I where these on hot days like today !!!
Activities: Swimming
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Other, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Techsun™ Flip 3 Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good materials not so good fit

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Alli113
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm torn with these shoes. The materials and durability is fantastic. They are super comfy and pretty light weight with excellent grip. The only thing that I can't stand is that they are about a 1/2 inch too long above the toes. My toes are long to begin with but even still I find myself tripping on them. That is really the only reason I wouldn't recomend them. But, if you have toes that are at least 3 inches long, they are perfect.
Activities: Swimming, Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sunny, Humid, Hot
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.