Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Sun Light™ Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Sun Light™ Sandal

Feminine details make this sporty sandal the perfect companion for all your sun-drenched outings.
Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
65 out of 72(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Sandals

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Talk about comfortable and stable! This was the best investment I could have made into my backpacking trip! Not only are they very comfortable, but they are very stable and leave my feet feeling good. They have enough arch to make them feel like a shoe but have the breathability of a sandal. The material is great too! It is so comfortable and does not rub your feet the wrong way. It is a great investment for any of your hiking, traveling, camping needs!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sun Light Sandal

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona and Alberta
This sandal is probably supposed to replace the Columbia Riptide sandal. It falls far short. The look of the sandal is very pretty but once you put your foot in it, you don't see any of the "pretty stuff". It fits the way I would expect it to. The base of the sandal is thinner than Riptide and I am certain it won't last nearly as long and costs more. My overall rating: 5 out of 10. Would I buy again? I will look at other options first.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Sandal

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
This is a nice sandal - the only thing is that the shoe is a little long in the toe area, and I have relatively long toes! Still, I really like them and they're very comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sandal overall

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Forest Hill, MD
These are nice sandals and I'm looking forward to spending the summer in them. I wear an 8 1/2 and the 9 fits just right, although I find the lower strap to be a little tight. I'm hoping to get great wear out of these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
I walked around New York City for 3 days in my new sporty sandals. LOVE 'EM- highly recommend them for comfort on long walks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Love these sandals. Very comfortable. Feels like I am wearing slippers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sunlite sandal

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Extremely comfortable and I just throw it in the washer. Highly recommend
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bring back the riptide

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento CA
This is a horrible sandal. I hate it. I always wore the riptide which was the only shoe I could walk in with the sever arthritis I have in my feet. When rockport discontinued the fayette, which was the only closed shoe I could wear, I wore my riptides in winter with heavy socks. Now I find these are gone too. I ordered this junky sandal to try it and it is terrible. The footbed is hard and does not conform to the foot and it is miles too large even though I hve always worn an 8 in columbia sandals. I think I will give them to goodwill.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all my Columbia shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Mississippi
these shoes are a good fit for my different size feet and the strap does not rub the bunion.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great!

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver Island, Canada
fits great, very comfortable. Wore for a week of trekking around parks on all different terrain and had no issues.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly comfortable sandal!

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer avatar
These sandals were comfortable from the moment I first put them on. Columbia makes great shoes!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Bought these to get ready for summer. Tried them on and walked around the house - very comfortable. However, a little on the large size. Most of my other shoes are size 10 and that's what I bought but I should have bought a 9 1/2. Since this was a clearance shoe, I didn't see a 9 1/2 available now to make a switch. I'll call Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfortable

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Venice Florida
Altho I like the comfort of these shoes, they are not really stylist enough. I traded them to my daughter who had some comunbia ones with a decorative strap.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Sun Lite

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Love the shoes, the fit is great and they are so comfortable. I work on my feet all day and used to get alot of leg pain from the cement floors. With these shoes I have no leg pain after a full day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals!

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
I LOVE these sandals! I bought them for a cruise and wore them every single day. One of our "side trips" required climbing up Dunn's River Falls (Ocho Rios, Jamaica) and the sandals were perfect. Great traction and very comfortable. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: alabama
I wish this one came in a size 5 - The size 6 I ordered is slightly large but with the straps will work. The size 5 would be more comfortable. Still like the product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in the pool

PostedJune 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
I love them but think mine are a bit too long. I have sore feet but need to keep excersizing and these keep me going and I like the fact they are light weight and adjustable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs narrow not small

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Your customer service is great! The shoe was very narrow and even with the adjustable straps it felt uncomfortable. The shoe looked great and if it came in a wider size I would have been very happy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was hoping for

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
I was looking for sandals that were comfortable but also attractive with different styles of spring and summer clothing. These were perfect. I was able to wear them all day and also walk around in them all day and not have any blistering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Likey so far

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
When I put them on the fit perfectly and are super comfy. I have only walked around my house in them, but so far but so far so good. They are more squishy and comfy than they looked in the photo. Very excited to put them to the test in Africa!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bysarahshopper
California
 
Please wait while more information about sarahshopper is loaded.
Additional information about sarahshopper could not be loaded.
Africa
onMarch 7, 2012
I am shopping for sandals for a trip in Africa and saw your comment. I am wondering how they held up?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 Next>>