Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Sun Light™ Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Sun Light™ Sandal

Feminine details make this sporty sandal the perfect companion for all your sun-drenched outings.
Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
65 out of 72(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable, runs large

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Maria28
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great outdoor sandal that is well-built and very comfortable. Although previous reviews said it ran true to size, my experience is that it runs large. I typically wear size 7.5 to 8, so I ordered an 8 but it was too long. Returned it for a 7 and it fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs large

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
S123p11
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
The sandal is good quality but runs a whole size larger. I am a size 7 in all shoes but these are too big and I am returning them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked well for taking backpacking

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Kali
Location: Indianapolis
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these sandals to switch into when backpacking in the Grand Canyon. They were lightweight, so easily strapped onto my backpack during the day. They also had great traction for being in small streams and at the edge of the Colorado River. I wore them a ton in the water and they still look great. Also very easy to clean as I got sand in them constantly and just shook out or rinsed in the creek and they were good as new! I loved the straps because they were easy to get on and off. Only downfall: I have wicked tan lines from not putting sunscreen on my feet! haha
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Original Ladies Sunlight Sandal (not the Sunlight II)

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
SallyKate
Location: Mississippi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my original Sunlight Sandals. I bought a pair in the summer of 2012 and a backup pair three months later in case Columbia stopped making them. I ordered my mother a pair in April 2013 and I accidentally ordered the Sunlight II. Just as I had expected I was told that Columbia has stopped making the Original Sunlights. The quality of the Sunlights II is not nearly as good as the original Sunlights. I returned them to the retailer from which I had made the purchase and luckily I was able to order two more pairs of the original Columbia Sunlight sandals directly from Columbia-a pair for my mother and a 2nd backup pair for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Nanacj
Location: Apex,NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These sandals are very comfortable. I have flat feet but I can still wear these all day long without my feet hurting. . I would recommend them. I also bought my daughter a pair and she likes them also.
I usually wear a 7 1/2 but bought size 7 and they fit fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the choosey Foot

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ibfun
Location: Winter Park, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great style ,comfort, fit and price
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Zoeysmom
Location: Bayville, NJ
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first purchased this shoe while vacationing in St. Louis, MO and wore them several times last summer and found them to be extremely comfortable. On April 8th 2013 I was in an auto accident and hurt my foot, badly bruised on both feet, bunion and pinky toe area and they both needed heavy bandaging daily. Out of my shoe wardrobe of well over 100 pairs, this Columbia style was the only shoe I could wear because of the adjustments you could make to the front strap. You could say they saved my sanity as without them I couldn't even attempt to go outside. I re-ordered the black and Mud, I am now going to your website to order the Fossil and hope you have my size. Thank you for this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals! Columbia Sunlight The Best!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JJSPARKY
Location: Macon, Ga
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 73 with an injured knee and wanted something comfortable for casual wear. I now have 4 pair of Columbia sandals of various styles and have owned 8 pair in the past , but I can state truthfully, this is one of the best! They are so stylish and well made with a bouncy insole. The shoe as well as the seam bindings are soft and do not rub against the foot. I plan to order another pair just like these in another color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Muggs
Location: St. Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a pair similar to these-Like them -wear them often because they are so comfortable. Would purchase more if needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not comfortable

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
clyde
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The sandals fit well, but rubbed on the inside of my foot. Not as comfortable as I hoped.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sandals!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Becky25
Location: Perry, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first pair last year and wore them nearly every day from spring to fall. I haven't found a sandal that is as comfortable for my feet. Even wore them in the lake......no problem. Just got this pair and thinking about ordering another pair in another color!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not comfortable

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
boricua
Location: los angeles
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The upper strap is too short - I had to sew it into place and slip my foot in. The sole has a depression just before the toes begin which feels like a lump. What were they thinking!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks sharp

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
MelissaSue
Location: St Johnsbury, VT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't worn them much yet because I am waiting for warm weather here in Vermont but was satisfied when I tried them on!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
CCR1
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair. Love the fit and durability!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could be constructed better

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaYusi
Location: Mississauga Ontario
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was expecting a better finish for his sandal but besides that, it fits like a dream and is super light. Feels like you are wearing flip flops, wonderful arch support. Love it, would buy in another color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for people with arch issues and bad backs

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
shoehorse
Location: NM
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I find most shoes with an arch support to be overdesigned these days. They're too specific, and if you have structural issues with your back or feet, trying to force everything into symmetry can really hurt and not be productive. These shoes, for my feet, offer just the right amount of support. The soles are squishy enough that they don't fight my imbalances so much that I'm in pain all the time, but aren't so squishy that my imbalances get worse. I do find they run a little large, though. I am a solid size 7.5 and a 7 in these shoes fits perfectly. They might fit a regular 7 perfectly, too, though, since all the straps are adjustable. Best to try and find a pair to try in person.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sandals

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Lea007
Location: North Dakota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These sandals are amazing. I can walk all day in them with no pain- my arches don't hurt, my skin isn't rubbed off, etc. The sandals look ok, not going to win awards for being fashionable or cute- but I can wear them and actually enjoy what I am doing that day. They do run large; I ordered a full size down and they fit. Another thing is the rubber doesn't squeak when you walk. Great sandals.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

uncomfortable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
paulaz
Location: renton
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The buckles hurt my feet and they are ugly!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sandal

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Wonderwall
Location: Taos, NM
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, they run big, I bought one size smaller & they fit. The extra long strip of velcrow helps to wear the sandals loosly or tighten. They seam pretty good - not the best pair of sandals I''ve ever had, but the'll work.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sun Light™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfortable

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Tarra
Location: Salem OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a water shoe I could wear for my water exercise class. Searched the internet and came across this shoe. I liked the reviews I read and decided to give them a try. They are perfect. I even keep them on while I shower. They're a little big but the velcro straps work great providing a good fit. I will definitely order again. Very light and comfortable and will also wear them to the beach this summer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>