Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Woodburn™ MID

Columbia Women's Woodburn™ MID

Amped up ankle support sets this version of the Woodburn apart, creating a secure and safe foot environment for optimal comfort and performance in varied trail conditions. The cushioning-yet-supportive lightweight midsole delivers a smooth, lively ride while leather and webbing overlays provide secure foot lockdown for stability.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Review 1 for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe, but more for light hiking/yard work

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Brunswick, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I got this shoe, the first thing I realized was "wow, these are not brown, they're grey." So unfortunately, the boots were not true to color. Another issue I had was that there was no toe protection. I ended up hitting my toe with little protection from impact. They also dont have much arch support, so I added an insole to give me more support. Pros of this boot is how lightweight it is, it is very breathable, and generally waterproof. They are great for light to medium hiking and for any yard/outdoor work. I would definitely recommend it to people for that reason.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grand boots for Grand Canyon hike

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Though I'd only gotten these boots a few weeks before our big hike, based on a friend's recommendation, I was completely happy with how they worked for me. I wore them on a couple of short hikes around town and felt good in them. Then when we hiked in the Grand Canyon down to the Colorado River (7 miles / elevation drop of 4800 feet), I wondered if my toes would smash against the front. They never did. I never felt a single hot spot or got any blisters. They were light and comfortable and offered good support. I'm a huge fan!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

many functions

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used these for trail hiking, shoveling snow and sledding and they work great. They are light, have great traction and dry out quickly all while keeping my toes warm. Multifunctional is key to me so I do not have to own a hundred pairs of shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bybooooooooo
 
Please wait while more information about booooooooo is loaded.
Additional information about booooooooo could not be loaded.
shoes
onMay 15, 2014
these shoes didn't feel good when i bought them. i had to get some insoles for better support. i walked through wet grass and my feet got soaked. they're average in every way. i wish i would have gotten the merrells.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off I'm not a shoe person, I hate wearing shoes because in general everything hurts my feet and my feet get hot easily and it bothers me. I usually just hike in flip flops. I bought these on a whim they had a good deal and in my size (11's) and to my surprise they are amazing, they are light weight, they are breathable so my feet dont overheat, the ankle support is the best! I tested these out on a 4 mile hike this past weekend and my feet felt great afterwards! I didn't even have to break them in. If they had these in my husbands size I would buy it for him in a heart beat! I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, great price

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a size 10.5 light hiker with a heel that dipped down, this was the only one.
I'm a sz 10 but went a 1/2 sz larger to accomodate footbeds and 2 pr hiking socks and the fit is perfect with those items. On a 2 mile tryout the boots were comfortable with good heel, arch and ankle support, but not quite enough padding/shock absorbtion in the front of the boot. Hopefully I can remedy that with another footpad. Not waterproof but not expected, nice breathability. For the shorter walks/hikes I generally do, 2-4 miles, these will be great, for longer hikes probably one with a thicker sole will be better.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woodburn boot

PostedOctober 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had foot surgery and can no longer wear alow ankle shoe. This one has been great
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Woodburn™ MID
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking shoes

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: WA state
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good support and for the ankle area too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.