Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe

Columbia Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe

Tackle light trail running, circuit training at the gym or daily errands in this lightweight and flexible, truly versatile multi-sport shoe. Whether you’re out for a quick loop on local single-track or off exploring newly-discovered meadows around the campsite, the Firecamp delivers long-lasting support and comfort. Get great traction over rocks, mud, dirt, gravel and grass with the super grippy non-marking rubber outsole.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Review 1 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knock-around casual shoe

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
dheart
Location: Florida, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shoe, initially, for a trip to Colorado - for hiking, outdoor activities, etc. It worked well for me - lightweight for travel, dried quickly, comfortable, good neutral color. I now use it on a frequent basis at home - mainly for taking the dog for walks on trails by my house. It's perfect for venturing off road/sidewalk and I'm not concerned if they get wet or dirty. Easy to clean and the bottom grid doesn't get dirt caked into it. Very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for me

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
BethL56
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice looking, very light but absolutely NO arch support. What were you thinking? Very disappointed on that score....really wanted to like these shoes, but with no arch support I just can't wear them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjoymonkey
Boston, MA, USA
 
Please wait while more information about joymonkey is loaded.
Additional information about joymonkey could not be loaded.
Removable insole? Get an insert
onJuly 26, 2015
I can appreciate this. Most shoes don't fit me and most shoes do not have the kind of support most people like. I used to work at an outdoor retailer, and while I didn't sell footwear I learned a few things.
Most good shoes will come with a removable insole. There are aftermarket inserts in the $50 range that will transform your footwear experience.
See the photo for a comparison. The arch support is better, they are more structured. The hiking shoe insert is flimsy foam. The aftermarket insert has a rigid plastic heel. This one is memory foam. The toe part can be cut to match the manufacturer insole for an exact fit.
I put some in my $150 hiking boots and they are so much better. You can choose the amount of cushioning you want, among other things. Get sales assistance, I won't name brands here. It's worth checking out because then you can get the amount of arch support *you* want for your foot. You can also use them in more than one pair of shoes if the cut isn't too different. I won't hike without these.
This solution isn't just a money grab. Shoes can't be made to fit everyone. If Columbia made an insole with more arch support, other people (not you) would complain that there was too much arch support.
Peace.
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
MathLady
Location: Queens, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color is actually nicer than the picture on the website. It is more toward magenta than its Columbia name (red plum) and happens to match a tank top I have.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie33
Location: CA
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and comfortable, very easy to clean.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brenda

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Booger12
Location: Bismarck, ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love these shoes. I was a little leery ordering them online but they fit perfectly. Looking forward to using them at Glacier Nat'l Park this year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Yooper4ever
Location: Panama City Beach, FL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing Columia sandals for several years, but had trouble finding tennis shoes that fit. Finally it dawned on me--why not try Columbia. I absolutely love them, and am already ordering another pair!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
DocK
Location: Lake Oswego
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grip on bottom makes this shoe versatile for walking, hiking, etc., but it is also very comfortable and stylish. I wear a size 7 shoe usually and this shoe fit me perfectly, I would say it is true to size. Also light weight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent product

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
patriciag
Location: miami
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
is a product confortable and beautiful
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Firecamp™ Trail Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
jjrkt2
Location: pittsburgh
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first time I have ordered a shoe on line. I was very hesitate to order because I have a hard time getting a good fit. The shoe is very comfortable. I love them. I wear then outdoors and for indoor exercise. I would recommend this product. I am considering buying another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.