Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®

This is the true workhorse of our winter footwear line; a waterproof, insulated boot durable enough to withstand well-intentioned abuse in the worst weather. An instant classic when it first hit the scene in 1993, the Bugaboot is now better than ever with the addition of our exclusive Omni-Heat® insulation to ensure that your feet stay warm and comfortable during winter activities.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
mcrouter41
Location: Monroe, MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed something for all the snow and ice when I walk the dog in the neighborhood. These are comfortable and warm and have good traction on ice and snow. Not bad looking either.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Columbia Boots were not as good as my last two pairs

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Saugatuck
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I buy Columbia boots almost every year. They have proven to be waterproof and warm but I do wear the Smart Wool socks. Columbia boots are expensive and they only tend to last one year but I was okay with that as long as my feet stayed warm and dry. However, the boots I got this year are not anywhere near as warm as the boots I have purchased from Columbia in the past. So next year I am not sure I will be buying Columbia boots. I would pay more to be sure I am warm and dry. Columbia was the answer in the past. Don't know what they did to change the quality of the boot and why??
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too tall

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
WAHI
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore these boots once and liked everything about them except the height. They are too tall and left big bruises around the top of the boot. I will never wear them again.
I would, however, buy another pair if a shorter version was available. I see Columbia makes this boot in a shorter version for men--why not for ladies?
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Diane2
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot for walking/hiking in the cold ... I normally wear a 9, ordered a 9.5, it fit great with a heavy sock ...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style and function

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
spiderlegs
Location: Kingston, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really loved all the features of this boot including durability, good traction, ease of putting on. The only thing is that I did download the sizing chart, measure my foot, and ordered what I thought was going to be the right size. When it arrived, it was too small....very, very discouraging.
so, due to the sizing issue, can't recommend.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Snow/Rain Boot

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
JohnnyOh
Location: MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They serve the intended purpose. Waterproof with a decent sole. Looks like they should last for a while.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot just not for really cold

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
carold53
Location: woodbury, MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these boots because they were rated for minus 34 degrees below zero. They did not keep my feet warm on the bus. The wool socks may have been too tight so it could have been my fault. Two pairs of light socks and my heel still came up in back of boot. I returned this pair without wearing and bought a black pair from another website so I am really rating a black pair not his particular shade color that I returned as soon as I got them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Happy!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Irish84
Location: North Aurora, IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm SO happy with these boots! I had bought Columbia Boots about 10 years ago, and they finally started to come apart, but since they had lasted me so long and they were stylish, I wanted to go with Columbia again. So far I love them! It's been very good in Illinois and I wear my boots every day because of how warm they keep my feet. They are stylish so they match with my skinny jeans and regular jeans. They're not heavy and bulky like they used to be so it makes it easier to walk in them. The only thing I'm not fond of is that at the top they don't give very much for when you're playing in the snow but I think that will adjust as I've worn them more. Overall I can't complain!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, warm, waterproof!!! Love these boots

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
jraines
Location: cotter, ar
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are everything I'd hoped for... very warm, waterproof, and nice looking to boot! My last pair of Columbia boots lasted for 12 years, and I think these probably will, too. They run a bit small, but my toes have plenty of room for thick socks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
arcticbetty1
Location: Syracuse NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter purchased this boot after falling and breaking her wrist last winter. Once I saw them I knew I had to have a pair. I am a senior citizen and falling is not in my game plan...these boots are truely as advertised and I highly recommend them to anyone...they are the "snow tires" for ur feet!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This years Bugaboot

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cat7
Location: Mt. Hood
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too bad I took the tags off immediately. I was expecting the warmth, comfortability and true fit of the Bugaboot I purchased a couple years ago. If I was still working at the lifts I would have definatly brought them back for a refund. Im indoors this year so theyre tolerable. I LOVED the previous Bugaboot- the ones with the purplish stripe- not for the color, but for the amazing fit and warmth. These ones are not warm at all and seams seem to bite into my feet at my toes and heels.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty Toes

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonno
Location: Glenwood, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just in time for the snow that flew, my feet stayed warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Pair Of Winter Boots and I'm In LOVE!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
go4me77
Location: VA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these when I won a contest to go to MT a couple of years ago. I took my husband with me and the contest gave us a BUNCH of Columbia items for the outdoors.
I had never worn a pair of heavy-duty outdoor boots before (I live in my cowboy boots 3 seasons out of four) and at first when I tried thse boots on, I had ordered an 8--which is my regular size, but quickly figured out that I needed to move up to an 8.5 due to having extra bones in my big toes. The 8.5 is a little big on me, but they served me very well in the bitter temps we were in and out of each day. I have worn these every winter since then and we usually don't get a lot of snow where I live, but it is nice to put these in my car when I know I'm heading out into a storm!
Love these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits men's narrow

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
larry359
Location: Columbus
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not find a narrow men's waterproof insulated boot anywhere, including Columbia. (There a few military type but even thesse have heels too large.) The women's standard corresponds to a men's B width. I take a man's 9.5 but have a 10.5 arch. I purchased a women's 11. The length was good but still a little large, particularly the heel. I put foam 10.5 insert with heel over existing insert and trimmed to fit. Took up all extra space except heel-still a little large so as not to have any slippage when I walk but very close. Thicker socks help a lot. I am going to cobler to have material attached around ankle to take up additional width. I have an A heel and thin shins. If you have normal-to-thick ankles you will probably be ok.
I do not expect the boot will "break-in" because the material is rubber like and even walking around in house a lot does not help break in the boot. So if it does not fit at first it probably will not, but do try a cheap foam insert before you return them.
I have not worn them outside yet so cannot say anything about wearability or cold protection on pavement and slush and snow in yard.
I purchased these to walk our Cavalier King Charles who loves the snow and cold. Last year I froze. I am not an explorer but spend about 20 minutes every two hours with him all winter outside, probably 75 days a year in cold. I also purchased an anartica grade 700 down filled parka from another source, good to -67 degrees. Determined Not to be cold this year at 4 am in zero degrees and windchill of -20, yelling "potty, potty!".
I only wished I could have gotten a 400 gm version.
I would recommend this product.
-16points
9of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
larry359
Columbus
 
Please wait while more information about larry359 is loaded.
Additional information about larry359 could not be loaded.
correction to above review
Posted September 4, 2013
my arch is 10, not 10.5-typo. This is critical sizing info since a man would usually add 1 1/2 sizes. So a 9.5 man's would be a 11 women and 10.5 would be a 12 in women's.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)