Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®

The protection of calf-height construction marries with street-worthy styling in this full grain leather winter boot. Waterproof and insulated to keep feet warm and dry during cold-weather excursions and everyday wandering, the scratch rubber overlays add protection and durability. Inside, the thermal reflective lining traps body heat to amplify the warming properties of 100 grams of insulation.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Fashionable

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
twotonedtoni
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome! They look great and can be worn with dresses, leggings, and jeans. But they're also very functional. I live in Michigan and it's record breaking cold and snow this year and these boots have been my go-to, everyday, footwear. They keep my feet very warm when walking to class, they're water resist and have saved me from busting my butt on ice a few times. Plus, they're not at at all bulky or uncomfertable. I'm 5'7" and I got a size 7. They fit perfectly. I can wear normal or thick socks with them. I got them in the Cordovan/tusk color and they're beautiful. I really wanted them in Autumn Stone color but I waited a day to buy them and my size got sold out. If/when these boots are restocked in my size , i'll buy them in the Autumn color too because they're seriously thaat great!
BTW: I only said that the quality is good instead of great because I have only had them for a few months so I don't know their longevity or how they'll keep in time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Boot Were Made for Walking

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
TANNI
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a good pair of walking boots to endure the sloppy snow messes of winter! This boot is fabulous! Great quality and my feet are happy! Takes time to wear in, and totally worth it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
jwill27
Location: Baltimore, MD
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are fantastic! very warm and cute. I like how close fitting they are to my leg so I can wear skinny jeans or leggings tucked into them without looking bulky, or wear them under pants easily also. I have worn them in snow a few times now and they do well and keep my feel very warm and dry. I usually wear a size 6.5 street shoe but get boots a little larger so as to wear thick socks, and these fit wonderfully.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy to have for Polar Vortex

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
CWDChicago
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a Chicago commuter using public transit, these boots have served me well during the polar vortex.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Some good news & some bad news

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kbagoumian
Location: Ypsilanti, Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm a Cali raised student who recently took a leap and moved to Michigan for school. This leap was very cold and wet, my shoes were not up for it. I got the Bugaboot to keep my toes from freezing off. I've had these for about two weeks, they are great with ice and water. While everyone was slipping and sliding to class I walked to school like a boss. However, yesterday, after a 10 minute walk to class, I found my toes completely numb. It was about 5 degrees outside. I spent the first half hour of the lecture trying to figure out if I still had toes.. That wasn't fun. I was honestly expecting these boots to keep the heat in. I wear pretty thick socks too. This was the first time I was cold in them, so I don't know if it was because of something I did or if this was the boot. Other than that they look awesome, not too bulky and not a workout to walk in. Now, when I see a patch of ice, I say BRING IT ON.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I've Been Looking For

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
WolfMama
Location: Upstate New York
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soon as I ordered these boots, I knew I was going to love them. They've been SUPER warm and comfortable--excellent for hiking through the woods in the snow. Also, not only are they great functionally, but SUPER CUTE (I purchased the Autumn Bronze).
SO happy with these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boot

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Chefb
Location: Detroit, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wasn't sure if this would fit me since I can need a wide or half size in shoes. But it turned out to be a great fit, plenty of room in the toe box.
It is a tie up boot so it requires a little work to get on and off.
Keeps my feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ONE YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
QualitySeeker
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This Columbia Sportswear product is covered by a one year limited warranty."
For the price I expected my Bugaboots to last longer. They were warm and did fine the first few times I wore them, but today I came home and found the rubber was badly cracked and broken. It is over one year now and I have rarely worn them, but they are only good for the trash. Next time I'm buying more affordable boots since these did not last.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
snarfette
Location: Syracuse, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i needed a quality, but still stylish boot for walking around campus in the snow/cold. These boots look great and keep my feet warm and dry. i love that i can keep the top of the boots up, or fold them down to change the look. totally worth the price, they will last a few years I'm sure.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot true to the description

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Warmeup
Location: Harrisburg,PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my daughter who must be outside constantly checking farms getting info and she simply loves these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Tall Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE SNOW BOOTS ARE GREAT!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
LISET125
Location: PHILADELPHIA, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are everything I wanted: waterproof, warm, fashionable. They are exactly what I wanted in a snowboot. I would recommend these boots to anyone who has to make it to work even on the snowiest and cold days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.