Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper

Columbia Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper

With a super soft footbed and Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining throughout, this lounge-worthy shoe-slipper provides ultimate comfort and warmth to keep feet happy and warm in cold conditions; a high-traction rubber outsole means they’ll do well in outdoor settings as well.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
61 out of 62(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Review 1 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good inside/outside slippers

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for doing stuff like taking out the trash, etc... They fit well, they are very warm, water resistant. I was a little disappointed that they don't really slip on, the back of the slippers comes up a little bit.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great House slippers when you need to go outdoors too

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Eagle River, AK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two problems I needed these slippers to solve: I needed to start wearing arch supports more religiously, and wanted something with a tread that would allow me to go from the house to a detached office or out on the deck in icy conditions. These are perfect on both counts, with the added bonus that the soles are so flexible that I can even sit cross-legged comfortably without having to taken them off. So they are as close to just socks (my preferred footwear) as I can get while still getting some arch support (and even wide enough for Correct Toes if you use those) and being able to stay upright if I go outdoors. I'd really prefer full height in the back (not sure why really - maybe so I can let a little more snow build up before I have to shovel?) but other than that I'm very happy with these slippers
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is all company says

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable and warm! recommend them to my friends
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomington, IN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! I wear them when I'm out running errands and just want to slip something on. They do run a little big. Normally I wear a 9.5 and I ordered these in a 9 and they were still a little big. Well worth the money!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice slippers for winter

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bridgewater, NJ
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these slippers for my mom in black. She has a lot of trouble with her feet and she said they felt really comfortable and nice and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Royal Oak, Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This slippers are amazingly comfortable right off the bat.
At first I thought they might be 1/2 size too small, but they fit great - a true size 7. And I wear them without socks. (I wear 7 or 7.5 depending on brand). Plenty of toe room with no squishing.
They are light-weight, flexible with a non-skid gripping sole.
My foot stays put in the footbed. I love them!
Now I am going to buy the boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What did I do without them?

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, AK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work out of my house in Anchorage, Alaska... hardwoord floors... these "slippers" are the best thing I received this Christmas. I can even keep them on when I run out for an errand. They are warm, easy to put on.... I love them. Maybe more than a person should love a shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers for the poor souls who constantly have cold feet

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St. Joseph, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My feet are always cold. I always have shoes or slippers on with very thick socks on. I have bought several types of slippers in the last few years and these have quickly become my favorite and warmest. I love the sole on them, I can run out to the garage freezer in them with out dirt sticking to the bottom (can't do that wearing the furry slippers).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these slippers! They are so warm and cozy and slip on so easily. I'm normally a size 10 and the size 10 fits great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Jericho, VT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are some of the best slippers I have ever owned. They are warm and so comfortable. They have tread on the bottom so I can even step outside if I need to. They aren't big and clunky like some slippers I have had in the past. I can't recommend them highly enough. Thinking about another color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers for cold feet

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bend, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My feet are always cold. These slippers are light weight, but still keep my feet toasty. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

thoughts on slippers

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: SLC, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Slippers were awesome but run a little big for me so I returned them.
Will order a smaller size once my retrun is processed.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with Slippers

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are comfortable and well made. I am a true size 7 and ordered a size 7, which are about one half size too big but love them anyway. Plan to order a 6-1/2 in another color as soon as they are restocked. The rubber on the bottom and around the sides makes for easy cleaning if I step outside and get dirt or mud on them. Thank you, Columbia, for another reliable product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pair to Spare

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Long Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received a pair as a Christmas gift this year. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these slippers. Never wanting to be without, I ordered another pair! Highly recommend them unless your feet are always hot. They are light weight, great sole, comfy and warm. truly a great product! JUST FYI - I typically wear a narrow, but these do not flop around on my feet although they are "roomy" so believe the width is a typical medium.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers ever.

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last month, I bought a pair of Minx Omni-Heat mid-calf boots. First time I took them off (after a full day of wear), my toes froze over and cried. Rather than wear those toasty boots as house shoes all night, I decided to buy these slippers to keep my feet warm at home.
I normally wear an 8W because my left foot's wider than my right. I bought an 8. At first, the left slipper felt quite snug everywhere, but a couple hours of wear was all it took to break both slippers in. They fit great now and feel soft against my feet. The sole is sturdy enough for short outdoor trips.
I'm especially glad that the slippers don't slide off my feet when I don't want them to, unlike other mule-style slippers I've tried. I sprinted down a hallway in these, just to test them, and they stayed on. If you've ever lost a slipper while running across a room to catch a ringing phone or stop a toddler-related disaster, you'll appreciate these slippers.
Oh, and they're also quite warm!
Beware: If you sit and keep your feet still for a long time, your toes may start to chill. That's your cue to move your feet around a bit and/or stand up for a few minutes so you can generate more heat. Omni-Heat will do its magic and make your feet nice and toasty again. I just bounce or tap my feet a bit, every now and then, and that's all it takes for the slippers to keep me warm while I'm sitting down.
I'm very happy with these! I'm buying another pair as a gift for a friend.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC SLIPPER

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
So well-made and with a rubber sole you can step outside if need be. Only problem is they run large and I should've ordered a woman's 11 instead of a 12. I did not want to pay for return postage, so I'm dealing with it...wearing socks helps. I predict they will last a long time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super slippers

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are super comfortable and very warm. The harder sole is great for just popping out the back door to the garbage can or mail box.
However, they are SO warm that I think they'll only be a winter slipper.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slipper for keeping feet warm

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the slipper, but made my feet sweat!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Turners Falls, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these slippers- they are so warm and durable. Bought my mother a pair after she tried on mine. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Packed Out™ Omni-Heat® Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cold Weather Comfort

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Jose, CA.
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these everywhere slippers. They just aren't for around the house, but for everywhere. They look great with Capri's, Jeans or Shorts, depending on your weather condition. They can be worn with or without socks depending on your preference of heat comfort. I haven't tried them in snow yet, but I believe my feet would stay warm and dry and you wouldn't have to worry around about a wipe-out due to the wonderful traction on the soles of these slippers. Very Comfortable and cozy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>