Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot

The exterior of this flashy boot commands attention and the inside is packed with technology to keep feet and toes warm, dry and comfortable during activities in cold winter weather; Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining throughout increases the heat-keeping powers of 200 grams of insulation while the high-traction rubber sole grips on all kinds of surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
kizzi
Location: denver co
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable boots I've ever worn. I walk dogs for a living and needed comfort + warmth+weatherproof. This boot has it all. I usually wear a 7 1/2 and bought an 8 1/2 in case I needed to wear socks (although I don't need to, they are so warm!
Shipping was speedy too. Thank you Columbia!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Chic

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
UPNorthernGirl
Location: Northern Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely can handle the winters of Michigan. Do make sure to read the reviews as they tend to run small. I originally ordered my regular size (8.5) but returned them after reading reviews about sizing. I ordered a 1/2 size bigger and they fit just fine and I'm now ready for winter fun! Very warm and comfortable! Very stylish and not at all your typical clunky winter boot! Another win for Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now that's Style!!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
jjfad
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect boot for the commuting woman who wants fashion and function! Warm. Waterproof. Slim design. Easy in and out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Warm Stylish

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SS84
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first purchased a pair that were my size but found the size to be pretty small. I had to purchase them a size and a half larger.
They kept my feet so warm and they are so comfortable. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gibsonchick
Location: Southgate, KY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these a 1/2 size larger based on other reviews and they fit perfect! I purchased this pair and a black pair. I have only worn these a few times, but I have worn the black pair quite a bit and I love them! The black pair are my hiking, muddy pair - this pair, I would like to keep nice for around town :) They are comfortable, waterproof and warm! Great for cold, snowy days!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, light, warm boot!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
WinterFun
Location: Green Bay, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It can get pretty cold in Wisconsin in winter, but I still like to get outside for walking and, of course, Green Bay Packers games!. The problem with most cold weather boots is that they are too heavy and quickly bog you down. This boot is very lightweight, comfortable and very warm. (I tried wearing it inside and it was too warm; but great for outside)
Thanks to the comments of other people who've posted, I took their advice and ordered a 1/2 size larger. Fits perfectly (a smaller size would have been too tight). Fun and funky look with the silvery outside finish. Would recommend it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like these boots they are very warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DEBSTER
Location: CHICAGO, IL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the look of my boots, they are warm comfortable and very roomy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, warm boots!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
joeyg
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my new boots - very warm for what's turning out to be a cold Wisconsin winter. Wore them to work on a casual, jeans Friday, and found they were too warm for all day, indoor use. Great for running errands when in and out of the cold, and comfortable enough to walk distances getting some fresh air on a break from work. The same omni heat tech on my toasty winter coat is what sold me on the boots - highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little Minxes!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Starklover
Location: Topsfield, Ma.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally got something by Columbia featuring Omni- heat which I've really been wanting to do. These boots are sooooo cool but so warm. Their fit is perfection for me. They are so slim and form fitting and did I mention they are so nice and warm....I haven't hardly taken them off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Umato
Location: Gainesville, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all thanks Columbia for really helpful "guide size"! The boots are fantastic! It very comfortable and modern.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so sad

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Janie53
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these, but I went with the comments here that said they fit true to size and mine are too small. I love that they are not big and clunky, minimalist styling, and oh so cute! And I think would be super warm, but I'll never know. Sigh.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight boot

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
LDave
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't worn this boot outside yet, but am looking forward to it. The boot is much lighter weigt than simila boots I have had, and has very good traction.
I also have a hard time getting shoes and boots to fit, as I wear a size 10.5. I often have to get a 10W, but they don't fit as well - kudos to Columbia - most manufacturers don't make a 10.5.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and comfy

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Eliza
Location: Missoula, Montana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are good looking, functional and the softness of the outer foot portion is extremely comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

size

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
geurtsenma
Location: Des Plaines IL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size run small. I have to return my order .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
RN2B
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a person that usually wears Vibram 5 fingers, I was looking for something with that kind of moveable feel. I have worn the boots a few times in the cold and they keep my feet pleasantly warm and dry. I think they are going to be absolutely perfect for a long snowy winter! I love the silvery touch. Thanks Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Flash Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great anytime boot!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
pearl21
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this boot is awesome, great fit, warmth and very stylish for today's active woman. I love it!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.