Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot

Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot

Slim and sleek, this charming waterproof winter boot is packed with technology to keep feet and toes warm, dry and comfortable during activities in cold winter weather; Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining throughout increases the heat-keeping powers of 200 grams of insulation while the high-traction rubber sole grips on all kinds of surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
134 out of 146(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best in form and function

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Oswego, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am perennially cold--and couldn't be happier with the Omni Heat technology. The boots fit beautifully and I know when winter hits, I'll be making a fashion statement while my tootsies are warm and snuggly in my new Columbia boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minx Boots

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the minx boots and got them today!!! I'm very excited and they came extremely fast I just ordered them two days ago... Thanks Columbia now I'm ready for winter. One thing i have noticed from trying them on is that they run a little small.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bykrj87
Edison, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about krj87 is loaded.
Additional information about krj87 could not be loaded.
question about size
onOctober 8, 2012
Are these boots true to the shoe size (sneaker size) or did you buy a half or whole size up?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! I just spent the past week in upstate NY where it was wet, muddy, and cold. The boots kept my feet warm and dry and are VERY comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome boots, comfortable , nice color, no weight
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best boot yet

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot provides lightweight cushion and optimal warmth. Its incredibly easy to put on. I haven't had it very long so I can't speak to long term durability, but I adore this boot and how comfortably warm my feet are when walking on snow/ice or just running around town.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minimalist Winter Boot in Disguise

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a summer of wearing minimalist footwear, I returned to my old winter shoes only to have an chronic foot problem flare up. I was desperate to find a zero drop, flexible sole and wide toe box winter boot. There was really only one "barefoot" winter boot to be found, but it has arch support and a narrow toe box so I got creative. This boot is super light, wide enough to accomodate some toe spread, it has a flexible thin sole and if you remove the removable insert you are left with a zero drop! Yay! A barefoot winter boot in disguise. :) The lugs do remove a bit of ground feel, but I suspect they will come in handy in the snow. Because removing the insert does leave less between my foot and the cold I put in a felt liner, but the omni heat lining covers the entire foot bed as well so I have not had a problem with warmth yet. We will see when the deep cold hits, but I am looking forward to playing in the snow this year!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bend, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I haven't yet worn them outside in this cold climate, they appear to be as advertised. The workmanship is excellent, they are comfortable, and fit beautifully.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

women's minx mid boot

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very comfortable and flexible boot, fits well and is warm. I have not had the chance to put it to the test in wet conditions yet. It is slim enough to fit under boot leg and relaxed jeans. I only wish the toe box was a bit dressier in appearance as this is the only part visible when wearing, as the upper is cute and stylish. A definite choice for comfort.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boots

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Madras OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At first I thought that these boots might be a little small. But after wearing them for a while they were just right and comfortable. The only negative thing that I noticed was that they are not good on floors that could be slick when wet. The boots do not have traction for such. Could be very slick. So be careful going into a store or restaurant from outside. Perfect for outdoors, keeps the toes toasty!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need some snow to play!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure of the size / fit because the print out of the PDF size chart didn't match at all ....so I went to a local store to size my foot in a Columbia shoe - and it fit my normal size. So, hoping for the best - I ordered my true size and THEY FIT PERFECTLY!
The boot is VERY lightweight - which is GREAT for packing in a suitcase for travel. The sole is VERY comfortable - very soft and flexible. The sides are a little shorter than I'd thought they'd be - I prefer a taller boot covering the calf, but it's a nice height. The construction seems to be fine - haven't run around hard in them to find out - but they look like they'll be nice and sturdy to last a few seasons.
Overall - very comfortable, very stylish, and I will be buying a few more in other colors! When you like what you see and like the style and fit, buy multiples!
Enjoy the winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, provides both heat and shock-cushion comfort

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally something that keeps my toes warm walking around all day on the freezing concrete of New York City. And the soles absorb shock, unlike all my other boots that always leave my knees aching from hours of pavement walking. The tracking on the bottom is perfect for icy pavement. A truly perfect and amazing boot. Really wish I had this 12 years ago when I moved to the area. I wear a size 8 and the toes are slightly tight, would probably have gotten an 8.5 if I tried on in a store. Still not enough discomfort to return.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Weather tested yet

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Missouri
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just received my Minx boots. I have only tried them on, but they are very stylish and comfortable. They were so comfortable, I didn't want to take them off. It hasn't been cold enough yet to wear them out, but I am looking forward to winter so I can put them on. I usually wear size 8, but bought an 8 1/2 based on other reviews and they fit great. There is enough room for thick socks for extra warmth. The only reason I didn't give the boots a 5/5 is that I haven't been able to wear them to give them the true test of warm and comfort in the conditions I bought to use them in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with these boots. They are extremely comfortable and warm. They run a little small, I usually wear 7.0-7.5 and I had to exchange for 8.0.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty Toes!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Saranac Lake, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live, work and play in the Adirondacks of NY. I bought these boots because I work in a poorly heated building, and my feet are always cold in the winter. I also struggle with finding footwear that is both cute and functional.
These boots are really cute, and REALLY warm! (Almost too warm while I was indoors, even in a poorly insulated building!) They are also pretty well-waterproofed. I took a short (but muddy!) hike in them, and was pleased with how warm and dry my feet stayed. I probably would not do any long snowshoe treks in them due to lack of ankle support, but they are wonderful for work, running around town, and short hikes.
I read reviews prior to ordering these, and ordered a size larger than I normally would (I am usually 8.5, I ordered a 9.5) and they fit nicely, even with a heavy sock.
I look forward to putting these boots to the test on one of those typical -30 degree Adirondack winter mornings!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not keep my feet warm

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Auburn, California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loved the details of this boot and couldn't wait to try them out. I wore them to a night parade. Sitting outside in 47 degrees, I was disappointed. My feet did not stay warm, even with light weight socks on. Will they really keep me warm in -25?? I am traveling to Alaska in July 2013. Not sure if these boots will provide the warmth I will need. Will I return them? NO! I love the style.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and stylish

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had been eyeing the Columbia Snolucky since last year but they did not have the color I wanted so I decided to try some other brands. Boy!! Was I sorely disappointed!!! The other brand boots were all really heavy. This made me come back to Columbia and I realised I was crazy to even consider anything else. These are lightweight boots and look uber stylish with no compromise on quality. They do run a little small as all snow boots do. I generally wear size 7 in running shoes and ordered 7.5 which was a perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit, true to size. So comfy right out of the box...feel like slippers, light weight and very cute. Very warm and cozy. Recommended to a friend and she bought two pair...black and brown! You can't go wrong!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as warm as advertised.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First of all the size. I usually wear size 7, which is the one I bought. However they seems to run a little small and I definitely would be more comfortable with a 7.5.
Waterproof? Absolutely. I've wore then after the winter storm and they work perfectly well.
Warm? Not really. In this matter I'm really disappointed. They are advertised as resistant to negative temperatures. I wore them on 40'sF and I felt my feet really cold. I had to wear thick socks to be comfortable, which resulted on the size problem. I bought these boots at a Columbia store and I asked the salesperson if I was supposed to wear a thicker sock then the one I was wearing that day and she said "No!"
With thick socks they work perfectly well. That's why I recommend them despite the problems I had.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bay area
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's stylish, and has good quality. I wore them during snow weather and it keeps me warm. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not waterproof

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: denver co
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hi, I wear the boots and they are not waterproof at all, I will return them, because I wear them and my socks got all weat.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>