Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe

Columbia Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe

Developed with the help of female runners, the Yama redefines performance, comfort and fit for active women – from the shock absorbing air cushion in the heel to the articulated collar system and fully re-engineered women’s-specific heel cup.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
5 out of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Review 1 for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot for Sale Price

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
xLMNx
Location: Reading, England
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this boot during the winter sale for $70 (down from $160) and really like it. They are warm, supportive and waterproof. It's rainy and muddy where I am so have been really happy! Also they are not so heavy/thick that I can't comfortably drive a car or ride my bike. I got the 9 and it fits true to size. Only complaint is that the insole feels very hard on my feet, but I will get a gel insert and that should make them super-comfy. I also think they look really cute!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wet socks

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
kbmac
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really? First were the BugaBoot Plus "waterproof" winter boots that I loved but the very first time I got any moisture on the top of the foot (by the toes) my feet got wet. Returned. Second pair the same. Then in summer I saw these - still wanting waterproof hikers - "Outdry"... big display at the store - how could I got wrong on this one? Well... It's been about 2 months since I got these and they have not gone through any more than walking the dog on our flat, grassy property, some light hiking, and everyday wear. This morning while walking in WET GRASS my foot is wet. Right where the leather meets the sole by the pinky toe.
It appears to me as though Columbia's "waterproof" footwear is only waterproof if you don't get it wet.
Wow. I guess there will be no more Columbia for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kbmac
Madison, WI
 
Please wait while more information about kbmac is loaded.
Additional information about kbmac could not be loaded.
Pictures
Posted September 28, 2013
Here are some pictures of these no longer waterproof boots after less than 3 months of general wear doing yard work and walking the dog.
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stable Supportive Shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mocha
Location: Bay Shore, New York
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This serves as my daily walking shoe. Has great support especially since I have extreme flat, pronated feet. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CathyL1
Location: Key West. Florida
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots. They are very comfortable even after wearing them for hours. Quality seems great. Exactly what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful workmanship

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatnRic
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, Fl
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Boot runs fairly narrow, and will take quite a few miles to break in the cuff. Will be easy to maintain waterproofing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Is it just me?

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheHeathers
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was really excited about these boots -- a sturdy but light hiker with all of the protection I'm looking for -- but I have to send them back. Even though the lateral foot-space works, when I lace them up the tongue of the shoe (which is pretty bulky and kind of hard) presses down on the bones in the top of my foot and is incredibly uncomfortable. I've never experienced that with a pair of shoes before, but I can't imagine it's something I want to get used to.
I'll give it a three because I'm hoping this is a fitting issue that only I've encountered, but it seems odd that this would be a fitting issue.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Yama™ Mid Leather OutDry Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helen53
Location: Bedford PA.
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes very comfortable would recommend these shoes to anyone that is on there feet alot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.