Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®

The extra tall collar on this warm, waterproof winter boot provides additional protection in extreme conditions while a whopping 600 grams of insulation provides a toasty environment for hard-working feet. Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining throughout traps body heat so you stay warm and comfortable during extended periods of activity in cold winter conditions. The Techlite™ shell is not only flexible and protective, it’s also astonishingly light, which helps fend off fatigue so you go further, faster.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It snowed, and I've got the right boots!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
misspixel
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty warm, waterproof, with killer treads. It's been years since I've had anything appropriate for real winter weather. I'm going to Vermont for a week, so I ordered the warmest, sturdiest boots I could find. They are very comfortable, are breaking in nicely, and have served me well in the snow and very cold weather that finally hit here in DC. Bring it on—I AM READY!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Strawbrywine17
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are perfect. Kept me warm in this Anchorage, Alaska weather. The clean up well if dirty. I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Smyz
Location: Hershey, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, very comfortable fit and lives up to the claim to keep your feet warm.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nonna Feet Are Now As Warm As her Heart!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Nonno
Location: Glenwood, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold feet while walking in the snow are a thing of the past. The only problem is that we can't get her to take them off when she is in the house and now there is the wearing them to bed issue. Great boots I highly recommend them to anyone who has a love one who suffers from cold feet.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boot is meant for normal to wide feet

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor20
Location: North Dakota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased two pairs, a 10 and 10.5. Since I have narrow feet, I thought by adding a thicker insole it would fit okay. My heel still slipped. Overall, I liked the boots, they were just too wide. I returned both pairs.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kming24
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my mother as well as a jacket. She is the type who is cold in august. She loves to be outdoors and to hunt/fish, walk, camp, etc. Her and my father are well into their 60's but are outdoors enjoying life daily. She never could get boots that kept her feet warm, so i bought these and they are great. They are very well made, very light, and very very warm. These are a great idea for anyone who wants warm feet and a great gift idea.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this product

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
jjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot. Will keep you warm and dry. Love the style. I have a size nine in the winter white lux.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and toasty

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Lovewinter2014
Location: richmond, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size and definitely keeps foot temperature even and warm. The shoes are a little stiff but I like the extra support. Comfortable enough to hike in and are very functional for outdoor work. Walked in water with them and feet stayed dry
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.