Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®

The extra tall collar on this warm, waterproof winter boot provides additional protection in extreme conditions while a whopping 600 grams of insulation provides a toasty environment for hard-working feet. Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining throughout traps body heat so you stay warm and comfortable during extended periods of activity in cold winter conditions. The Techlite™ shell is not only flexible and protective, it’s also astonishingly light, which helps fend off fatigue so you go further, faster.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rough Rider

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The WOMEN’S BUGABOOT™ PLUS II XTM OMNI-HEAT are so awesome! I work in the field six months out of the year in some of the harshest environments. I trudge up mountains and clock many miles in the cold desert and snowy hills of Utah. These boots keep my feet warm and dry. Once the temp hits anything above 40 degrees, they are almost too warm. They are comfortable and true to size. There was no break-in time required. And on top of it all, they are super light for how functional and durable they are. I even strapped them to a daypack for a 20 mile day when I knew the temps were going to drop into the teens. I recommend and would repurchase.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, but stiff.

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NYC and Rochester, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After two days of research I decided to buy these boots because they guaranteed warmth to -65 below (I could not find anything even close to competing with this). They are extremely light, and warm. I wore thin socks and my feet stayed warm. The only down side is they gave me some bruising on the front of my shins. I must admit, I did walk around NYC for about 5 hours when this occurred. I fixed this issue by undoing the lacing so that they weren't tied all the way to the top. I highly recommend wearing boot socks and rolling them down and cuffing them to give some padding on the shins. Or, maybe you can create your own shin band ( I'm sure there's gotta be something on Pinterest regarding this). Anyways, as a woman who grew up in Western, NY I would highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmest Waterproof Boots I've Found

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Michigan and am outside quite often for my job. It has been very difficult to find waterproof boots that are actually waterproof, and these fit the bill. I have so far been outside in pretty cold weather and wet snow for up to an hour and have not had my feet get cold yet. The only thing to mention is these boots are quite stiff, like wearing roller blades without the wheels, and they took a bit longer than most boots to break in, but they are very comfortable now. They are true to fit; I got a half size bigger to accommodate thick socks and I did not need to.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Sunbury, OH, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As another reviewer reported, these boots are a bit stiff. I found if I tie the uppers snug, but not tight, they are very comfortable.
They truly are waterproof and warm.
They're sturdy. They tread gives great traction.
I'm very happy I bought these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great company

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia is a good trustworthy company.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are a keeper!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had read some previous reviews and decided to go up a size and purchased a size 12. I am glad I did because I feel an 11 would have been to tight. The size 12 give be me just a bit of room. I wore these outside today and I have to say I like them. They kept my feet warm and dry while I shovel the lake affect snow we got. I wish I could by another pair
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm boot but a little stiff

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have really cold feet and these boots are warm. I haven't been able to find boots to keep my feet warm and these seem to be doing the trick. The only thing about them is they are a very stiff boot. They feel like a ski boot. If you don't tie the boot all the way to the top that seems to help. I just hope the more I wear them the better they will get. They are true to size. I wear a size 7 and bought a 7 and they fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live where it gets to 28 below in the winter and I needed a good quality boot for the cold weather, and this is it. I have a narrow foot and heel and wear between an 8 and half and a 9 in shoes, so I bought the size 9 boot and they fit perfectly with a good winter sock. You may have to get used to the way they feel when you walk in them, they are somewhat stiff, similar to walking in a ski boot, but not quite as rigid. This is why I gave it a 4 out of 5 in Function, because it isn't meant for walking around outside and then straight into a shopping mall. All in all, they are great and your feet will never get cold again in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It snowed, and I've got the right boots!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty warm, waterproof, with killer treads. It's been years since I've had anything appropriate for real winter weather. I'm going to Vermont for a week, so I ordered the warmest, sturdiest boots I could find. They are very comfortable, are breaking in nicely, and have served me well in the snow and very cold weather that finally hit here in DC. Bring it on—I AM READY!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are perfect. Kept me warm in this Anchorage, Alaska weather. The clean up well if dirty. I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Hershey, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, very comfortable fit and lives up to the claim to keep your feet warm.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nonna Feet Are Now As Warm As her Heart!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Glenwood, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold feet while walking in the snow are a thing of the past. The only problem is that we can't get her to take them off when she is in the house and now there is the wearing them to bed issue. Great boots I highly recommend them to anyone who has a love one who suffers from cold feet.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boot is meant for normal to wide feet

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: North Dakota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased two pairs, a 10 and 10.5. Since I have narrow feet, I thought by adding a thicker insole it would fit okay. My heel still slipped. Overall, I liked the boots, they were just too wide. I returned both pairs.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my mother as well as a jacket. She is the type who is cold in august. She loves to be outdoors and to hunt/fish, walk, camp, etc. Her and my father are well into their 60's but are outdoors enjoying life daily. She never could get boots that kept her feet warm, so i bought these and they are great. They are very well made, very light, and very very warm. These are a great idea for anyone who wants warm feet and a great gift idea.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this product

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot. Will keep you warm and dry. Love the style. I have a size nine in the winter white lux.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Plus II XTM Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and toasty

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: richmond, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size and definitely keeps foot temperature even and warm. The shoes are a little stiff but I like the extra support. Comfortable enough to hike in and are very functional for outdoor work. Walked in water with them and feet stayed dry
I would recommend this product.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.