Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Northbend™ Shoe

Columbia Women's Northbend™ Shoe

Durable and comfortable, this lightweight multi-sport shoe features a TechLite® midsole and high-traction rubber outsole to keep you stable and protected during a variety of outdoor activities.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Review 1 for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good shoe

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mychell
Location: CO
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a shoe to replace my aging Trail Meister shoes that I bought about 4 years ago (and still in service). The Trail Meister was the most comfortable shoe I have bought in decades.
I bought the Northbend because it appeard to be the closest shoes to the TM, in the Columbia current line-up. When I got it I was disappointed because the sizing was not the same, when I wore it out in the hills, going downhill my toes would touch the toe of the shoe. Not much, but some. The width was fine, but the shoe just doesn't have that hefty rugged trail shoe look. It looks like Columbia decided to make it look more like a city shoe.
I do recommend this shoe, it still beats another brand that cost me a bundle and I hate wearing (I save them for the barn). One thing that drives me nuts is shoes that look like elf shoes at the toe. Toes sit naturally flat and bend as we walk...shoes should do the same.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
lorilie
Location: pa
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can always count on your hiking boots to look great, fit well and be very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Evans
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These hiking shoes arrived within 48 hours from the time I ordered them. They fit perfectly and did not cause any blisters or problems throughout my first hike in them. They have fantastic tread and are very, very comfortable...just what I wanted! Go Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, well-made shoe

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
dontmakethisdifficult
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight, comfortable. Good construction. Looks good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ann229
Location: Scottsdale AZ
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am new to hiking and didn't want to spend too much. The shoes arrived quickly, fit perfectly, comfortable , and required no break in at all. Work great on my hikes, no slips trips or falls! Will definitely buy from Columbia when I am ready to upgrade.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
EMB0433
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is another great Columbia product. the shoe fits well and is rugged but comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Northbend™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, yet durable

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
tagnrocky
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are very lightweight, but still tough & durable. Good grippy soles kept traction on wet rocks in a stream and no break in time at all. First time wearing them I hiked 6 miles and they never rubbed once. I love Columbia footwear!
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.