Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Drainmaker™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Drainmaker™

This fully drainable water shoe lets you catch the fish and release the stream.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 50(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Drainmaker™
Review 1 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like swimming barefoot

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Prescott, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing! Out of the seven water shoes I own, definitely the lightest and best looking--they drained so well it was literally like swimming barefoot. They also repel dirt like a magnet. Love love love them!
Activities: Trail, Swimming, Kayaking, Commuting
Conditions: Sunny, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INVISIBLE SHOE

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: DANA POINT CALIFORNIA
Slip theseon and you don't know you're wearing them because they are so light and comfortable. Get them wet and 5 minutes later, they are dry. Amazing technology allows them to drain and not cause wet soggy feet that attracts all sorts of nasty foot problems. Wear these anywhere there is a chance of getting wet feet, i.e., fishing, boating, beach walking, swimming in rocky bottom areas, etc.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my shoes

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Love the shoes would buy them again. They did seem to run big for me. I would highly recommend these shoes
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summer Fun Shoe

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This shoe is lightweight, and comfortable with amazing breathability and durability. I love the shoe because I can run through the puddles and through lakes and not worry about shoe being soaked for hours on end. I also love that I can wear the shoe bare foot with shorts, and jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Georgia
The shoe fits comfortably and has been great for running. I love that the fabric breathes and doesn't trap in heat. Overall, I've been very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drainmakers

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland Oregon
I love the shoe! It is so light and extremely comfortable. It feels like you are wearing slippers all day.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Fairbanks, AK
This was a total impulse buy for me. I did purchase the purple, which has gone with my entire closet. The shoe is super light and I need that due to being on my feet for 6-9 hours a day. The only thing that I don't like about the shoe are the laces. The nylon material tends to untie multiple times a day.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light weight shoe!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: The mountains
I ordered these as a backup pair of shoes while travelling. These are light, easy to pack, and look sharp for a casual walk around town. I took one star away because while these are a boat shoe with the main purpose of protecting feet and draining water, I wish there was a little more arch support. This is not the shoe to wear if you are on your feet all day.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoe

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I used these shoes for an entire weekend when I was at Dragon Boating Camp. You can imagine, I was in and walking on water areas the entire time.
My feet did get wet but dried amazingly fast with these shoes, I was comfortable all weekend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drainmaker just a bit big....

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Ordered this online for a river rafting trip scheduled for July, so not sure how they will function. I usually wear a 6.5 for a sport shoe, but this is not the case with the Drainmaker as it apeears to run a bit longer. Lookes good, though. We'll see how it performs in July.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: South Texas
I read the reviews but was still unsure. Normally I don't buy shoes I haven't tried out first. But these came quickly, were exactly the right size, and they have so far passed every test I've dished out (kayaking, walking, etc.).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Very light weight and comfortable shoe. Got the shoes in purple - other than the shoe laces turning purple the first time they got wet, no complaints.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: St Petersburg
I used these today for the first time on a mud run. They were awesome and drained the water and mud great. They were very comfortable. Only ran a little over 3 miles but my feet felt great. I highly recommend these shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ok

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
shoes are great, would be even better if they were slip-ons. I wear them as gardening shoes and have to take them off every time I come in the house and tying and untying is bothersome, so I don't wear them as often as I could. But they keep my feet dry and are not at all slippery, easy to clean: just spray water on them, quick to dry, too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hybrid of a water and a running shoe

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Redlands, CA
I wore these shoes backpacking up a canyon where it was easier to walk in the water in some places than to to try to avoid it. I was able to slosh through the water without the shoes and then continue on the dry sections without my feet ever feeling water logged. The shoes dried shortly after I got to camp; so I didn't really need the extra shoes I carried in with me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok so far

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
I have only worn these a couple of times to see how they feel before wearing them out fishing. They are pretty comfortable but a tad narrow. I would say they are true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY NEW FAVORITE SHOES

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: DC
These are awesome shoes that I bought as alternatives to nike frees. They weigh practically nothing, are super breathable. The sole does not offer much cushion (which is probably perfect for water) but I use these shoes during long 8 hour shifts of retail. With an added insole and socks these are the perfect shoes. I have gotten a ton of compliments of the color scheme/shoes (grey, teal and raspberry) but I am thinking about getting them in purple too.... THANKS COLUMBIA!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Drainmaker is a dream!

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
This is the most comfortable, best fitting, light-weight, water shoe I have ever worn. And I loved my Keen's. Keeps feet dry and not soggy and never a blister or rub. Great support when jumping out of a boat. I am a marine biologist by trade and have found my new best shoe for the field and recreational water fun. Thanks, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washing The Competiton Down The Drain!!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
These shoes are awesome!! I bought them for a white water rafting trip we took to Gatlinburg. I had never been white water rafting before and wanted some cool water shoes. The Drainmakers were great! They have great traction and are really comfortable! They do however run a little large so if you're going to order them I would buy one size smaller than what you would normally wear. This goes for men's Drainmakers too. I bought a pair for my boyfriend to take on the trip as well. They also make a great everyday shoe,I am on my feet all day at work so I wear them quite often. I will definately be going white water rafting again with my drainmakers in tow!!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Drainmaker™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Drainmaker review

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Corvallis Oregon
These shoes are highly comfortable. I wore them on a fishing trip and also on a rafting/kayaking trip. Excelled in everything with the exception of drying really fast. The water went through the shoes, no problem, but they didn't dry out overnight. Otherwise, stellar shoes!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>