Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe

Columbia Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe

This ultra-versatile hybrid shoe features Omni-Freeze ZERO in the lining, which reacts with sweat to lower the temperature of the material. Designed to move seamlessly from trail to water, it’s comfortable, lightweight, lively and responsive.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Review 1 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes for Nurses

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
nurserockgirl
Location: great falls, MT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered the purple ones, loved the color, the fit. Runs true to size. They are so lightweight and so comfortable. My feet do not get hot and smelly after working and being on my feet for 8 hours plus as a nurse. And as if that's not enough, I love the lace system, makes it so very easy to get shoes on and off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walked Peru in these shoes

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
SueK
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The shudder to think how many miles I walked in these shoes. Bought them for the ease of wearing and the weight since I was backpacking Peru for three months. They performed unfailing in water, on rough trails and streets. Fit and comfort is great. My feet never got hot and were kept warm (with heavy socks) The material ripped at the toe and sides a bit and are getting bigger. Would have been better if the rubber toe guard was higher up. One of the pulls on the lace broke off and the loop on the back of my right shoe is starting to come loose. I will buy another pair for my trip to Chile next year.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the ultimate in comfort

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaMonica
Location: Asuncion
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
is the most comfortable thing I've used
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe Material Didnt Last Long

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
AdventureBarbie
Location: California
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The idea and look of this shoe is definitely appealing. Being a whitewater raft guide I am constantly looking for a great water shoe and the idea of going from the land to the water would be an amazing product however I felt this shoe was lacking in the long run. At first the shoe was comfortable and functional. The shoe drains well and dries semi fast which is something important to me. Sadly, I have had my shoes for 4 months and they have fallen apart. The mesh on the outside is torn all along the outside and front toes. The laces always seem to be a good idea but I have found out in this shoe and other shoes that after repeatedly pulling them tight then getting them wet they tend to stretch out to where they can longer be tightened enough to stay on. I know that I may run these shoes through the ringer more than the average customer but I do feel that a brand like Columbia would be able to produce a product that even a working outdoors woman like myself would be able to wear time and again and it hold up.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Helen56
Location: Pikeville, KY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very comfortable, lightweight shoe, great grip with wet surfaces. I think it runs a little wide but length is normal. I have had an issue with the end of the toggle, it came off after a week and will not stay on so it looks a little strange. That being said I do love this shoe but I do wish the toggle functioned better than it did.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Versatile

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
StephM
Location: Toccoa, GA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My feet are picky due to having Morton's toe (poor Morton). I need width space for my princess toes - and orthotics. I ordered a half size larger.
These shoes allow perfect space and comfort. They have been weather challenged and hold up well in wet situations. I love the ease of wear too.
My feet thank you, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Days on the boat

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flytime
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We spensd long hours on the boat fly fishing in the saltwater, so we are on our feet. After wearing a number of other brands we tried the Columbia Power Drain series and what a difference. Great shoe, all day confort very grippy.
We wear Columbia gear almost daily.
Capt. Bill Matthews & Lori B.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent every day shoes

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JessStallone
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently strained the plantar fascia in my left foot and was told by my doctor that I needed to start wearing tennis shoes every day. As a female young professional I was heart broken that I wouldn't be able to wear my normal cute shoes to work. I bungeed-up my magenta PowerDrains and walked to work, feeling so much relief in my foot.
After a week of exhausting every magenta shirt I owned, I decided to purchase the dark grey pair of the PowerDrains and now my wardrobe opportunities are endless.
While I am not a typical user of these shoes (running through the rainforest tracking almost-extinct animals to study, PowerDrains cooling my feet and keeping them dry), I believe these shoes are amazing for every day use and to help out with people who have feet issues and need a little extra support. Also, I have wide feet and even though these shoes don't come in an official wide size, they feet great on my feet and aren't constricting.
Thanks, Columbia, for getting me back on my feet :)
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good gift item.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
1967
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift item for both wife and daughter. They liked the comfortable fit and look. They have not had them long enough to know if they live up to the technical claims yet.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfortable shoe but as far as omnifreeze zero?

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
brettmel
Location: Matthews,NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is a very comfortable shoe for walking. But as for the omnifreeze zero function, I can't tell the difference after a walk in these shoes and my other walking shoes without this feature.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No just a water shoe

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Franboop
Location: South Florida
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn these hiking in a damp cave, in Florida summer downpours, and in 100+ degree heat hiking in the desert. In all cases the shoes had great traction and my feet stayed comfortable. It will get wet inside--but my feet did not feel wet--and dried quickly. I hate wearing athletic shoes in the summer because my feet get hot. I wore these for hiking for 2 weeks all over the Southwest (in this years heat spell) and my feet never felt hot. So amazing I bought additional pairs.
I have a small but fat foot and was concerned as these are not made in a wide. No problem, the footbed was wide enough for all day comfort, and the no tie laces made for easy on & offs.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CJBM
Bahamas
 
Please wait while more information about CJBM is loaded.
Additional information about CJBM could not be loaded.
Socks
Posted July 14, 2013
Have blistering problem and going to Africa in very hot humid conditions. These shoes seem perfect, big fan of Zero clothes, but must wear socks. Assume no problem wearing heavier anti-blistering socks with this model And would you recommend half size up?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Drainage is AWESOME!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessie1977
Location: Wolverine Lake, MI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these shoes because I am walking in the Michigan 3Day and rain is a possibility. I want "dry" feet if I'm walking 20 miles a day. During my training I have walked in the down pouring rain and my feet feel great. My training partner however has regular walking shoes and her feet were soaking wet, shoes were double the weight with the water and was just out right uncomfortable. Because of the drainage feature these shoes are not like "walking on a pillow" like the regular walking shoe but they are comfortable, light weight and breathable. I don't don't run so I'm not sure about these being great running shoes but for walking paths and trails they are GREAT!
I have very narrow ankles and they are very roomy for my feet. I feel that they run a little big BUT because I am walking 20 miles a day the extra room for swollen feet is a good thing :)
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As comfortable as a slipper

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Columbia4ever
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The minute I put this shoe on I knew I would be ordering one in every color. Love It ! Very comfortable, can walk all day and night in them. I also recieve compliments on them every time I wear them. True fit in my opinion.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday shoes

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daydreamer
Location: San Francisco, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes. It is very lightweight, easy to slip-on, and very comfortable. It felt very true to size as well. My only complaint is that it looks like it is starting to tear around the part where the mesh layer meets the midsole. I've had these shoes for less than 2 months, and I've wear them a good number of times walking/hiking outdoors.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so lightweight and comfortable to walk in.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucy73
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fact that I can walk without feeling that I'm lifting weights with my feet. The toe box is so comfortable and this is a feature that I find extremely hard to find in shoes. My feet don't feel "all sweaty" when walking in the heat.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun shoe

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stingray19
Location: Valencia,CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This water shoe is very comfortable I usually need a higher support shoe and was pleasantly surprised at how well this shoe fit. I have taken it hiking and it made for a great boat shoe. My feet never got to hot thanks to the cooling technology.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
dancemom
Location: Gooding, ID
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes!! They are true to fit, light-weight, cute as heck!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
xcatch
Location: Mukwonago, WI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable from the first wearing (which consisted of a 2-mi charity walk and then an evening out) and durable. May have to buy a 2nd pair!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A tournament angler must!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CCHFL
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fish salt water tournaments on a regular basis, my feet need to be as dry as they can get, as soon as they can get. I also need the support for some preexisting foot issues and protection while wading or on the deck. I actually broke these shoes in during a king fish tournament (slimy deck, lots of hooks, fast action and hopefully lots of teeth) and they were perfect! The grip was the best I have found and after 20 hours in the shoes (which got soaked the first hour I had them on) my feet had no pruning and I had no foot pain. They even proved to be lucky since we were on the winner board that day!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Powerdrain Cool™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
casey565
Location: Venice FL
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shoe for knocking around town, light, attractive and offers some support. Would not use for walking long distances. Overall, happy with shoe. True to size.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>