Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®

Inspired by the original Bugaboot, this boot has refined heritage details and a classic look, but doesn’t skimp on technology – it’s laced with Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining and insulation to keep feet and toes super warm and comfortable during long, active days in cold weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
NaturalLeeMe
Location: Sleepy Eye, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these boots. They are extremely warm, comfortable, AND stylish. I'm a very picky person. I've had trouble, in the past, finding shoes/boots warm enough to protect against the insanely cold temperatures in Southern MN, while still maintaining, at least, a somewhat fashionable appearance. Well, I am lucky to say, I have no need to look any further. These boots hit the mark dead-on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
YPHou
Location: Bridgeport
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a nice boot. I like it very much.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Masterl
Location: Selinsgrove, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided recently to become a hiker thanks to this semesters environmental science class and these work perfect! I am fairly girly and had a really hard time finding cute, comfortable hiking boots. They are super functional, durable and cute to boot! I do recommend a thick pair of socks if you are new to the whole ankle boot though! Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase.
I rarely spend that kind of money on anything but these are more than worth it! I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
MariaC
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pink laces are so cute, they are light and look great. I haven't tried them under the rain yet but they look pretty resistant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is amazing

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
gehabie08
Location: Spring Valley,NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them!!! they are super cute and stylish , super warm ,and comfortable.
I just recieved them in the mail and I am super excited.
I don't need to wait until winter to test the quality or explore the many function of these boots. because just by touching and wearing them for the first time I can feel and know that they are of a high quality and will last long.
I am a new proud owner of the Bugaboot Original Omni-Heat!!!!!!!
to think that was busting myself looking for timberlands. Since I am very tall, I have huge feet. That is why I love the fact that they fit me perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this boot!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JJDiv5
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is so insanely comfortable, warm, and amazingly cute! I am so glad i found it! Most of the time its hard to find a boot that is aesthetically pleasing to the eye and great for the outdoors, but this boot is just that!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Momof6
Location: Madison, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these boots! While they are very stylish, they are functional as well. These boots will keep me warm and dry, and look great on. The pink laces are so cute, too! I usually wear a 5, but, the 5.5 is perfect. Just a little extra room comfortably for a warmer pair or socks, if I want to. Buy these boots, you will not be disappointed. Columbia, thank you! you have done it again!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wet feet

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
ellie51
Location: Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I just reviewed this and recommended BL2541, now I find out that is what I originally ordered. I'm trying $89.90 called Bugaboot plus omni heat. That is waterproof.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bugaboot

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jmj444
Location: MD
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a 6.5 but they were a little big so I returned them and ordered the 6. Most of my boots are 6 or a 6.5 so they run pretty much true to size. The toes curl up slightly which is the only thing that I don't really like about them. The pink laces are great. I have not worn them outside yet, next year will be the true test.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, functional, and attractive

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Hydro
Location: Kalispell, MT
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been wearing a pair of the original Bugaboots for the past 16+ years. I can honestly say I walked thousands of miles in them during that time. I was so glad to see they're still making them! They're lightweight, warm, but not too hot for hiking in snow, mud, ice. They're easy to get on and off. I wore them for work, for play, for rain/snow/sleet/mud. I got every penny worth of my original purchase price ten times over. My new boots are just as comfy, practical, attractive. It's very nice to see a company make a product that performs so well and lasts so long even under harsh conditions. These are a steal for the price!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot, great value

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
SueG
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 10 plus years of wear, I had to replace my former pair of Columbia boots. I tried on other brands of boots at different stores and could not find the right fit as many brands don't come in half sizes. I ordered this pair in the same size as the last pair I owned and they fit perfectly. The sole thickness on this new pair is slightly less than my former pair but I haven't noticed any difference in warmth. Traction on snow and ice is also good and they are very comfortable for dog walking. Overall, a great boot for northern Michigan winters. Also, they come with an extra pair of laces in tan if the bright color lace isn't your style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cutie boots

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
weezer
Location: pa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed waterproof and warm boots. However, everywhere I looked (and that was everywhere) the boots look like man boots. Big clunky ugly colored boots. Hooray for Columbia and the pink laces! I LOVE them.......
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I hate titles look below for info

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
roraaa11
Location: Richmond, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these boots. They are super warm and I never fear for the dryness of my feet. They do make my feet kind of sweaty even on super cold days. They are also super heavy so I know they will last a while and I get a little bit of a leg work out every time I wear them. I usually wear a 9 & 1/2 to a 10 but I fit perfectly in a 9 in these. Good boots! I have gotten so many compliments!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy boots

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
colliegirl
Location: Muskegon MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these boots to use when I go dog sledding and snowshoeing. They are a bit stiff on top but as I wore them they relaxed. They have good support and for me plenty of room for my favorite kind of socks. I like the pink shoe laces and the extra pair of traditional brown ones. I also found that my gaiters work well with them when we have deep snow. I would get another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, stylish!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
gypsy57
Location: Vermont
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Love these boots! They're super warm, very light, awesome for hiking or tromping around town. My feet are pretty wide, I usually wear a size 7 but the size 6 for the Bugaboot fit me perfectly. After a very picky shopping ordeal for new winter boots, I am thrilled with these.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboot™ Original Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Boot

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
AtoZ
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great lightweight boot that keeps your feet warm and dry. It is not too bulky which is great for the function. Overall these are my go to boots for rain and snow.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bypamela74
NH
 
Please wait while more information about pamela74 is loaded.
Additional information about pamela74 could not be loaded.
bugaboot original
onJanuary 1, 2013
I bought a pair of bugaboo too original back in 2002 after wearing a few diff boots for other companies that always made my toes cold after being outside for a few hours in the snow with my kids. I finally found a pair of buga boots and took a chance on them. I had them for 12 yrs. they were warm until the end. I still miss them but they wear old and I needed a new pair. I was said to find out they don't have the blue ones I bought so I had to get the brown on brown. I hope they are just as warm and comfy as my old ones. I cant wait for them to get here.They did cost more then my first pair so I hope they are as good or better. The fist ones where the best boots I have ever own in my whole life. They are really warm and comfy I wore mine to much.so all you women tired of having your toes cold or having your feet get wet these are perfected for you hurry and buy a pair before they go away. Thanks Columbia for making a really wonderful, great warm boot . From Pam,Claremont NH
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)