Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Kambi™ Sandal

Columbia Women's Kambi™ Sandal

Comfort, stability, and super luxe cushioning combine to create the incredibly versatile Kambi™ sandal.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
97 out of 103(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and last forever

PostedApril 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Key West
I've had a pair of these for 3 years now. They are the best flip flops I have ever had. I live in the Florida Keys so I wear flip flips every day. These last long and stay comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kambi flip flop

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
This is the 3d pair of these shoes. They are my go-to shoes for warm weather relaxing which, in Mississippi and Tennessee, is fairly frequent. I love these shoes and think you will too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: South Carolina
These are the most comfortable and durable sandals (flip flops) that I have ever had.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only pair of sandals I need.

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I purchased a pair of women's Columbia Tango sandals back in 2004. They were quite possibly the BEST pair of sandals I EVER wore. I could not say enough about them. They lasted me 6 years, but they looked like they had taken a beating. Now the time had come for me to replace my old Tangos. I was VERY disappointed when I learned they were discontinued! OH the horror of it. So I went in search of another sandal equivalent to my Tangos. And the Kambi is where my search led me. Look and style wise - it is an everyday sandal. I could also dress it up in a skirt or sun dress. I am wearing it in and it has not given me any dramatic pains. It is very comfortable (light weight, great arch support, and a little bit of heel for my 5'2" frame). It also has the antimicrobial lining that prevents the smelly factor. Overall these are great sandals and I would recommend it to all who love comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
These are seriously the most comfortable, practical, and yet cute flip-flops I will ever need. I bought one pair online just to give them a go, and it's time to order up in other colors so I'm set for the summer. Great fit, great comfort, no issues whatsoever with pinching at the toes or scratching my feet where the super-comfy straps attach to the sole.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandal

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Oakley, MI
These sandals are great. They are so comfortable that I find my self wearing them everywhere. Worth every penny. I am going to be very sad when I can't wear them because of the cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer avatar
My Kambi's are very comfortable, true to size, and keep my feet supported when I'm standing for long periods.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
This is the BEST sandal that I have ever worn...they worth every penny and then some. I'm going through my 3rd year and they are still holding up. Thank you for a great product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfy

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
These sandals were comfortable right out of the box. I wore them for a week as my shoe of choice on vacation in Texas and was extremely pleased. Most new shoes tend to hurt your feet until broken in, but not Kambis. If these sandals last as long as my last pair of Columbias (Tango), I'll probably never buy any other brand.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Half-size? Size up.

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
I am usually an 8 or 8 1/2 in shoes, and an 8 in flip flops. This one is "just" an 8 for me...length of sole is perfect, but the straps and anchor placement border on too tight. Maybe they'll loosen up with more use - they are still very comfortable like other reviewers said. Even with the snug fit, they didn't cause any hot spots or blisters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Bit Snug

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portand, OR
Although this sandal fits my foot, the strap is a bit snug. I'm keeping them in hope that it will stretch out with wear as past sandals have done. Fingers crossed it will turn into a foot fav.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Flip Flops Ever

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
I find lots of flip flops to be uncomfortable. The material between the toes is many times thick and irritating. These flip flops have a soft rounded part between the toes. That soft part, the slight heel and the pliable sole make these the most comfortable flip flops I own. I had bought 2 pairs last year and liked them so much that I bought an additional 2 pairs this year. Now I have them in 4 different colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No break-in required

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
These are the most comfortable flip-flops I have ever worn. For most flip-flops, the piece between my toes rubs until they are broken in, but not in this model! Worth every penny.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kambi purchase

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Goodyear, Arizona
I have been purchasing Columbia sandals for about six years and absolutely love them. I can wear them with anything and for doing anything from yardwork to having my toes done. Price, quality, style are all "just right."
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a fan!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Please bring back the Tango! I bought these based on a review stating they were the next best thing. Not even close. :(
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bypjb448
DE
 
Please wait while more information about pjb448 is loaded.
Additional information about pjb448 could not be loaded.
Kambi is far inferior to Tango
onApril 18, 2012
I loved the Tango thong so much that I bought them in every color, plus duplicates in black, suisse (white), tusk, and hawk. I recently spilled paint on my only pink pair, so I bought Kambi in blue. The Kambi's thong is too far back, so my heel hung over the back of the shoe and there was a full inch sticking out in front of my toes. I gave them to my daughter and bought a full size larger. My heel is on the footbed now but there is even more shoe protruding in front of my toes and the arch is uncomfortable, probably because my foot is so far back. Kambi is horrible. Please bring back the Tango thong! (in pink!)...and the Altamont, too
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bybeabee
brussels
 
Please wait while more information about beabee is loaded.
Additional information about beabee could not be loaded.
Columbia Sportswear Women's Tango Flip Flop
onMarch 16, 2012
Hello, some years ago I bought a fabulous pair of sandals by your company. They were dark red, perfect size and only 4 years later I wore them off using them for trecking, going through water etc... They felt like trecking shoes to me. Now I am looking for them and cannot find them on your website, seems that you don"t make them anymore. No problem for now, I'll get them in flax color on amazon but why are you not making these great sandals anymore and why do I have to go and buy them from another company? If I would have known I would have bought 10 pairs for my lifetime, they're so great.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Kambi

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Clarkston, Michigan
Love the fit and style. Total comfort!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandal Everyday

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Luzerne, NY
This product never slips off the foot, is crafted with care and looks great. I have purchased over 6 pair in three years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
The Kambi is comfortable right out of the box. They fit great. I've stood for 4 hours on my feet at work and my feet felt good afterwards. I like these shoes and will wear them often.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kambi sandal

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
The sandal is very comfortable and true to size. I purchased the sandal in the light color and am a bit disappointed that you cannot clean them to remove the dirt. I will wear them around the house and yard but not to work.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Kambi™ Sandal
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and oh so comfortable

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Il
Of feet could talk mine would say aaahhhhh. Very comfortable while still being quite feminine.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>