Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®

Understated optic graphics and a pop binding set this waterproof, winter boot apart. Designed for comfort it will keep your feet and toes warm, dry and comfortable as you relax and lounge after winter activities. Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining throughout increases the heat-keeping powers of 200 grams of insulation while the high-traction rubber sole grips on all kinds of surfaces. The quilted upper with durable binding at the collar looks simultaneously cozy and polished.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would have been great, too small

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ES14
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agree with others, these definitely run small. I wear 7.5 (8 in running shoes) and got these in 7.5 (no 8s were available) - my toes hit the end.
ASIDE from that, I really liked them! Loved the indoor/outdoor rubber sole, they had a nice, cushy/springy step, I think they would have been a 3 season boot in my PNW climate. Alas, back they went due to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart choice

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
PhoebeTsao
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Chicago, IL and I never thought about buying a water/snow proof boots until this year. Ever since I received this boots, I wear it everyday. It really keep my feet warm and dry and it's super light weight!
My feet are between 7 to 7.5 so I bought 7.5 and it fits me perfectly!
However, my feet stink after wearing it for a long day...overall, I am really satisfy with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't feel like a boot!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa01569
Location: Uxbridge, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best boot I have ever worn. I have been looking for boots to wear to work for about 3 years. My Uggs are nice and warm but don't work well in slush or wet weather. I didn't want a bulky boot because I hate driving with them. I wanted something somewhat waterproof, warm and functional. These fit the bill perfectly. Very lightweight and flexible. Great traction. Height is perfect to wear under my jeans. The side zipper makes them easy on/off. Totally waterproof. I have worn them shoveling in the recent frigid weather and they keep my feet warm. The design was not my first choice but by the time I happened to spot these at Bass Pro after Christmas I could not find black in my size anywhere online or in stores. I LOVE these boots and intend to get another pair (preferably black) for a back up. You know how it goes...you find something you love and when it needs to be replaced they no longer make that style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
jadeg01
Location: STL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is a great winter boot! Keeps my feet warm and dry in the cold and snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and Supportive

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TGal
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is warm and comfortable for a short period of time. Even though it keeps my feet warm, my feel always feel fatigued after I'm in these boots for an extended period of time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely functional

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Deni
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in shale so I could have some quick, pull on boots to wear when getting to and from the office. They have weathered the snow, subzero temps and are very nice and warm. Pantlegs tuck in nicely and they even look decent with a skirt. I would have bought them in white, but was concerned about them staining. However, they clean up so well, I think those would be fine too.
True to size and true to promise about warmth.
They're so light I feel like I'm wearing slippers instead of boots. Great for travel, they fold neatly into the bottom of my tote bag and I can easily change from office shoes to boots in a flash. I'm going to take them on a plane trip next.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Winter Boots Yet

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Girl144
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots because I needed to replace a pair of every day winter boots from another company that were ripping. I wanted something similar to what I had -- "tennis shoe" style comfort/sole with insulated fabric. I decided to give these "Minx" boots a try and could not be happier. I have already walked extensively through deep snow and ice in -2 and zero degrees, as well as cold slush when it was a bit warmer, and my feet were toasty and dry the entire time. Not even a hint of "my feet went into water" feeling.
I'm even thinking these might do better than my big snowstorm boots; they certainly keep my feet warmer (So don't let the small/non-bulky look of these boots fool you -they keep up with the big bulky boots)
The soles are extremely comfortable and supportive. There is a definite cushion/bounce on the heel. I read on various sites that people felt they ran small. I ordered the larger of my 2 go-to sizes because of that, and while I do feel that was a good move, I don't think they run super small. They are comfortable if not ever so slightly loose in my larger size but that's good for think wool socks.
If you walk daily in harsh winter conditions, do not hesitate to get these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the boots!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
hockeymom2
Location: Central MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are warm and comfortable. I am outside in Minnesota winters for my job as a public health nurse as well as my family and I love the outdoors and I frequent the hockey rinks. When my feet are cold it is hard for me to get warm so I was excited find these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "To Wear Everyday" boot....

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FreezininWisconsin
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, these boots! Not too heavy and feel almost like a shoe. I have been wearing them everyday during the "Polar Vortex" and they kept my feet warm. Very cute pattern too. I usually wear a 9-9 1/2 shoe, but based on the reveiws, I ordered a 10 which is perfect...not too big; just comfortable. So glad that I spent the money on these boots......Love!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Flowrgirl42
Location: Sacramento, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots. I originally bought them for a weekend trip to Heavenly at Tahoe and I wanted something to slip on when I snuck out to the hot tub after a day of snowboarding, but I have found them useful for everyday wear where I live in Sacramento during the winter. We don't get freezing temperatures too often in Sacramento but I like to slip on my boots every morning for taking my dog on a walk. They keep my feet really warm and they are very comfortable. Definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice comfortable boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Queque
Location: Ann Arbor, Mi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots as a present for my wife.
She says: Really nice and super comfortable boots. Excellent waterproof performance.
If you are going to take long walks on the snow, you should wear double pair of socks (one being wool/ski socks). Being below zero temperatures, and wearing just one pair of regular cotton socks she froze her toes.
So it is just about wearing the correct layers.
Yet, she definitively recommends them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and funtional

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
niksi
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...you don't need to wear big chunky boots anymore...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Minnesota cold weather

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MarySue
Location: Thiensville, WI
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter wore her new boots out on a frozen Minnesota lake and she phoned to tell me they were amazingly light and amazingly warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warmest boots I've ever worn!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
hgus
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boots are wonderful. People tease me about wearing my slippers because of the quilting but they are amazingly warm and comfortable. The rubber sole makes them safe when it gets slick out too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great treads and fashionable too!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
JMR3
Location: Holland, Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live close the Lakeshore and prefer (need) boots with good tracking, style and comfortability. These met all needs and now I'm prepared for the winter snowfall and ice!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fantastic boot

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Egbertwk
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am soon moving to Eastern Idaho for school and last winter semester I bought boots that were cute and fashionable, but definitely not up to par for Rocky Mountain winters. This year I was a little wiser and wanted to buy some boots that would protect my feet from the cold and from the wet snow. But I also didn't want to look like I fell off the ski lift and wandered onto campus. These boots were the answer! Cute, waterproof, super warm and not at all clunky and cumbersome. I love them.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Minx™ Slip-On Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm Toes

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
PBKurth
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got really tired of buying pairs of boots after pair of boots because they promised to be waterproof and somehow I always ended up with cold wet toes. I bought these for winter in Wisconsin. It started cooling off as well as lots of rain lately. So far I have worn these w/o socks. It gets so warm in there that my feet start to sweat. I stepped on puddles and wet cold morning grass, and my feet and toes were nice dry and warm. My only complaint is that I bought a size 10, I am a size 9. The boot fit like it was a 9. If you plan on wearing thick socks, I would order a size and a half bigger. I haven't decided if I want to send them back and get the 10.5 size. They look exactly like the picture and true to the colors.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.