Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®

Sleek and low-profile, this waterproof winter boot is packed with technology to keep feet and toes warm, dry and comfortable as you relax and lounge after winter activities. Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining throughout increases the heat-keeping powers of 200 grams of insulation while the high-traction rubber sole grips on all kinds of surfaces. The faux fur at the collar and tongue lining provide just the right amount of cozy to go with that steaming evening hot chocolate you’ve earned.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and dry!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JeannieK
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight and flexible, but warm and dry. I have worn them to shovel after several snowstorms this winter, and they have performed like champions. I ordered 1/2 size up from my dress shoe size, and they fit perfectly with regular socks. No thick socks needed anyway. These are super-cute and functional - well worth the price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lakesregion
Location: Lakes Region, NH
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I first searched the internet for the most recommended boots for snowshoeing. This boot was the most favored. Sadly, I did not read the reviews on this site before ordering. I needed a pair of boots quickly, and relied on the star rating. I usually wear a 6.5 or 7. I ordered a 7. They were not only too short, they were too narrow. I have between a narrow to medium width foot. I tried to get my foot into them with two pairs of socks on (which is what was recommended for snowshoeing) in order to not have a reoccurrence of blisters on my heels. Since that didn't work, I tried one pair of thin socks, but that was too tight also. I noticed that above the heel, in the back of the boot, it was too soft to support the pressure of the strap on my snowshoes. I returned the boots.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmyB1234
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable and durable boots I've ever owned. They are perfect for sledding with the kids, shoveling snow or running out to the store during a blizzard. I love them! Plus, they are super stylish!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them so far!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
MidwestKT
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are very warm and comfortable. I have worn them out in the snow and they have stayed dry. They do run a bit small, so you may want to go up a half-size to accomodate thicker socks. I love the purple/pink color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too tight. cuts off circulation

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
dlong77
Location: pa
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots are adorable but too tight and cut off circulation. They don't keep my feet warm at all.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Winter Boots!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ColumbiaWearer390
Location: Washington, D.C.
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't be disappointed with these boots. They're comfortable, true to size, really do work in cold weather and are completely stylish. How often can you say your winter boots do that? Exactly. Buy them, they are worth every penny! I live in a place where I take public transport to work and walk mostly everywhere I go. When it's a "cold" day in D.C., these boots are the thing that keep my feet from going numb.
I only wish they came in a longer length, like knee high!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
missmermaid
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I like these boots and would recommend them. I'm vegan, so I was happy to finally find a cute, leather/wool-free, waterproof winter boot. As far as their appearance, I think they're super cute, and have received quite a few compliments on them. As others have said, they DO actually feel like slippers - it's amazing! My only complaint about the fit is that they have NO arch support, which caused my feet to roll inward when I walked in them. I have since gotten some inexpensive insoles to put in them, and everything is much better. I definitely didn't find the boots to fit as small as many others have said, but I have very narrow feet. I ordered 1/2 size bigger than what I wear in most other types of footwear to allow for thick socks and/or toe warmers, and that ended up being the perfect size for these boots. Besides wearing them for walking the dogs and doing errands in cold, snowy weather, I've worn them snowshoeing twice. My feet stayed perfectly dry, but at times my toes have gotten a little cold. My feet have always been cold-sensitive, though, so I use toe warmers for snowshoeing. For walks and errands, thick socks or two pairs of regular socks keep my feet warm enough. And, yes, these boots ARE quite slippery on ice, but I'm still extremely happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Freezing feet...:(

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
VeronikaNYC
Location: Staten Island
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these boots for Christmas in white. They look great and are very light, which is cool. I wore them in about 28F and while I was walking my feet were almost sweating but once I stopped in snow my feet started to freeze. And I mean freeze! I expected them to be warm even if not moving around.... Now I am sorry for recommending them to my friend because she has the same issue. And I also want to mention that they run a one size smaller.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, just wish they had a better grip on ice

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marcia109
Location: Granby, CO
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As previous reviews mentioned, these boots run small so glad I went with a 1/2 size larger.
Very warm boots, and although I highly doubt they will be effective in -25 degree weather, they have kept my feet warm in -10 and up so far.
I would not recommend wearing these boots in 25 degrees or higher temps...I took my dog for walk and halfway through my walk it felt like I was wearing heat warming socks.
They are very light, waterproof, and feel like slippers.
My only negative comment is they are super slippery on ice and packed snow...really bummed about that
These boots do have a great grip on fresh powder, dry surfaces, and for climbing up or down snow hills
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsAfrica
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me first say that I was skeptical about the warmth and dryness of such a thin, flat boot. Further more, they lace up, so I assumed snow or wetness from the snow would seep in between the tongue and the side of the boot. And the cost wasn't exactly budget friendly. But I am a believer now. The boot runs small so buy 1 size larger than you normally wear (I wear a 9. But after reading other reviews, I purchased a 10). Today, we got approx 18-24 in of snow and I wore the boot to shovel. I was outside approximately 1 1/2 hours or more and forgot all about my feet. By that I mean, I did not have to take a break or come inside to warm my feet. They stayed dry and warm. These boots are perfect. The next boot I buy will be a Columbia. No doubt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty and functional and on sale!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
emmer
Location: pdx, oregon
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what's not to like?
these omniheat boots really do keep my feet warm--and they are light in weight with a grippy sole. great in this rainy climate. the only negative i found is the fake fur cuff looks..pretty fake.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slightly small but really comfy

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
5milechumslick
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i haven't worn this pair of shoes in the rain yet but it's so cute
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maverickmax
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I had to get these as an emergency my more than 10 yrs old Bugabo boots died. So I got these in boysenberry. They are soo cute and stylish. You can dress them up or just go casual. The size was true to fit for me so I just got my normal size I didn't size up like it said.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING BOOTS!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
VioletZ
Location: New York City, NY
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought the White Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat These boots are amazing & awesome!!! true to size. I like to take long walks keeps my feet snugged & warm! Best part, PERFECT for the snow & icy sidewalks! & easy to clean! These boots have an Excellent grip!!! the best I've ever owned!!!
P.S I bought these boots 5 day before black Friday for $120. On Black Friday I went back into Columbia website and saw them for $90. I called costumer service & mention the sale price, I was SOOOOO satisfied that they credit my account $30 for the sale price!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps toes warm!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jost930
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color options and was outside New Years Eve - fingers felt like they would fall off but my TOES were warm and toasty.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens's MinxMid Omni-Heat boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yessemari
Location: Lynbrook NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! They are very light weight, very warm , comfortable and nice looking. My feet are always cold and with these boots, I dont have that problem anymore. I wear them like sneakers because that's how comfortable they feel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
batgirl04iz
Location: Washington DC
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live in a rural part of Northern Virginia just 36 miles outside of Washington DC. My daughter is often outside with walking our three dogs and attending the local college just ten minutes away and so far these boots have kept her feet nice and warm. She has the shale color and wishes they also came in a brown.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
boogerbear1313
Location: Dubois, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love, love, love my new Columbia Minx Mid-Omni heat boots. They are soooo comfortable. Haven't tried them out for long periods in the snow and cold, but so far so good.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish boot but runs short in the toes

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Edwina
Location: Boston
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really adore the woman's minx mid omni heat boot but will exchange it for a larger size. The boot is comfortable until you walk a distance. Then your toes are demanding you to order a size up. Keep that thought in mind when placing your order. I should have done the same as I did read the review that the toe runs short in this particular boot. Shale color is really nice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
hatethecold
Location: Franklin, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the boots comfort wise and looks, but I live in Minnesota where it has been 25-40 below 0 windchill and below o air temperatures and I am disappointed in the function of the boot rated at -32 degrees, I don't think they are very warm at all and for $120 I was hoping for more warmth with the Omni heat option, same as my coat I just purchased for $200 with the Omni heat..not that warm..am disappointed I spent $320 to still be cold
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next>>