Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®

Sleek and low-profile, this waterproof winter boot is packed with technology to keep feet and toes warm, dry and comfortable as you relax and lounge after winter activities. Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining throughout increases the heat-keeping powers of 200 grams of insulation while the high-traction rubber sole grips on all kinds of surfaces. The faux fur at the collar and tongue lining provide just the right amount of cozy to go with that steaming evening hot chocolate you’ve earned.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots will keep your feet warm and dry, it's worth it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very warm and stylish

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I won't buy UGG anymore, those are big and not always stylish, and expensive. these boots are warm, light, and look very nice. customer service was helpful to guide me to buy the right size. i wear 7 and need to buy 7.5.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My everything boots

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Vernon, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn these boots several time now and they have kept my feet warm ( without making my feet sweat) and most importantly dry. I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Lightweight

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were just what I was looking for: waterproof, lightweight, feminine and soles with good grip. I have worn the boots once in 30 degree weather indoors and outdoors. They kept my feet toasty warm, and I only had on a thin nylon stocking. I cannot say how they are in a wet environment as it was only damp when I wore them, but they met my other needs and I assume they will function as described on a rainy or snowy day. I go inside to outside a lot for my job and never had any issues on any type of pavement or flooring as far as slipping is concerned. For the price, the style and comfort, along with their described function, they are a bargain!
P.S. I did have to go up a whole size, I'm usually an 8 but went with a 9 in order to be able to comfortably wear a sock. Even with a thin stocking though, they felt fine size-wise.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGymqueen78
New Ulm, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Gymqueen78 is loaded.
Additional information about Gymqueen78 could not be loaded.
Finally, a warm boot that is comfortable!
onDecember 7, 2013
I am 50 years old and this is the first boot I have ever owned that is truly warm and comfortable. My 28 year old daughter ordered them for me because really liked how they looked. I walked my dog today in MINUS 18 degrees Minnesota weather and my feet were toasty warm along with my calves. They feel more like a tennis shoe and not a clunky boot! I am so happy to have these boots and the omni heat is great... as I walk my feet get warmer! I usually wear a 9 or 9.5 and ordered a 10. It will be perfect for a thick sock if I choose that. Works fine with a thin sock... my feet are still warm. Now I need to find some great gloves/mittens!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps your feet nice and toasty!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes! They do run kind of small, I normally wear a 10, so I ordered a 10.5 and they fit perfectly, I can even wear socks with out a problem. The Omni-heat really does work, I wore them in -12 degree weather and my feet didn't notice the cold at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have these boots been all my life?

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with these boots. I got them just in time for the deluge of winter weather here in central Ohio (winter has come early and hard this year!). We don't just get lovely, fluffy white snow; we get nasty grey SLUSH. These boots have kept my feet dry and WARM in the snow AND slush.
Construction is good - I love the color (Dark Compass - really nice, bright blue/black pattern). The fur cuff is soft and comfy on my calves (goes down about 2 inches into the boot). The treads are good - I don't find myself slipping easily. The Omni-Heat function is no joke - these boots keep my feet WARM! After a few hours of treking around the zoo in below-freezing temps, everyone else in my party was complaining about cold feet. Mine were toasty; they were the warmest part of my whole body! They're also super comfortable. I wear them in to work and bring shoes with the intention of changing into them, but the boots are just so comfy that I end up wearing them all day! And I'm a teacher, so that's a lot of time on my feet in them.
They DEFINITELY run small, though, as other reviewers have indicated. I normally wear a 9, so I ordered a 9.5. I find them to fit perfectly with regular and mid-weight socks. They may feel snug if I put on super-thick socks - although, seriously - you do NOT need to wear thick, wool socks with these boots. Regular socks and the Omni-Heat = perfectly toasty toes. I also like that they are adjustable all the way to the top (just traditional laces), as I have thick calves.
I can't speak to the longevity of the product, as I'm only in my first winter with them. But they have surpassed my expectations thus far!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for On-the-Go!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a city and have to walk outside on slushy sidewalks often. I needed boots that were lightweight, but functional. These boots are perfect. They keep my feet warm, dry, and are very easy to walk in. I've gotten a lot of compliments on the style and enjoy that I can wear them to work, but also to walk around the mall. I would definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
This boots is very light and comfortable, I bought it for my older daughter. i bought other brand boots for my second daughter, both girls like Columbia boots better. We have warn fall, have not tested the omin heat feature yet. We are happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice boots

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are really very nice and warm. I read in the review that they run a bit small. So, I bought 1 size larger and they are a bit big. But as I like to use very thick socks, it is OK.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish boot

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are very comfortable. I have worn them in rain,snow & dry conditions. They are warm & have great traction. My only complaint is that my toes do get cold in them when the weather drops below the 3o degree mark. I tend to be cold natured. I do wear good quality wool socks & they still get cold. Toe warmers are a must if I plan on being outside for a long period of time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots for my wife cause she was hinting that she wanted winter boots to walk to work and they also matched the jacket I bought her. She likes them, says they're warm and says very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago,Il
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even thought it runs small in size, the quality is great. It is warm, light and great for Chicago weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Franklin, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the boots comfort wise and looks, but I live in Minnesota where it has been 25-40 below 0 windchill and below o air temperatures and I am disappointed in the function of the boot rated at -32 degrees, I don't think they are very warm at all and for $120 I was hoping for more warmth with the Omni heat option, same as my coat I just purchased for $200 with the Omni heat..not that warm..am disappointed I spent $320 to still be cold
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish boot but runs short in the toes

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really adore the woman's minx mid omni heat boot but will exchange it for a larger size. The boot is comfortable until you walk a distance. Then your toes are demanding you to order a size up. Keep that thought in mind when placing your order. I should have done the same as I did read the review that the toe runs short in this particular boot. Shale color is really nice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Dubois, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love, love, love my new Columbia Minx Mid-Omni heat boots. They are soooo comfortable. Haven't tried them out for long periods in the snow and cold, but so far so good.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite winter boots

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Mexico
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like everything about these boots. What I like the most is their lightness. I can even run in them. Which also means that they fit very well in the heel. It's easy to lace them up and once you stand in them you don't want to take them off again. They feel so cushy.
They are easy care and I don't get sweaty feet in them. I have two pairs of them. They are great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snow boot!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grinnell, IA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots in order to survive the Iowan winter, and they have worked quite well so far - my feet are never cold! The only real complaint I have is that the traction could be better - I have to walk over ice in some areas, and the boots help little in terms of me staying upright. I read reviews saying that this boot runs small, so I went up a size, but they are a bit big. However, it was too cold and snowy not to have them (I had to order them), so I kept them anyway.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are so cute and warm!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: LaPorte, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd been looking for a pair of navy boots and these fit the bill. I also love the Omni-Heat feature. I have a jacket and fleece with Omni-Heat and it works great, so when I saw these boots on line I had to get them. I was able to get them on sale, however they are worth the regular price. They do run a little small in size, so I order a 1/2 size larger and they fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing! The feel like you're wearing slippers, but have great grip for walking. It's a perfect, not overly bulky everyday winter wear boot. And super warm! True to everyone's elses recommendation, definitely order a size larger, as they do run small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Warm

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is so comfortable and warm. Perfect for Chicago weather. If you want a boot that is warm yet lite.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>