Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®

Sleek and low-profile, this waterproof winter boot is packed with technology to keep feet and toes warm, dry and comfortable as you relax and lounge after winter activities. Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining throughout increases the heat-keeping powers of 200 grams of insulation while the high-traction rubber sole grips on all kinds of surfaces. The faux fur at the collar and tongue lining provide just the right amount of cozy to go with that steaming evening hot chocolate you’ve earned.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots will keep your feet warm and dry, it's worth it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very warm and stylish

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I won't buy UGG anymore, those are big and not always stylish, and expensive. these boots are warm, light, and look very nice. customer service was helpful to guide me to buy the right size. i wear 7 and need to buy 7.5.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My everything boots

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Vernon, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn these boots several time now and they have kept my feet warm ( without making my feet sweat) and most importantly dry. I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps your feet nice and toasty!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes! They do run kind of small, I normally wear a 10, so I ordered a 10.5 and they fit perfectly, I can even wear socks with out a problem. The Omni-heat really does work, I wore them in -12 degree weather and my feet didn't notice the cold at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have these boots been all my life?

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with these boots. I got them just in time for the deluge of winter weather here in central Ohio (winter has come early and hard this year!). We don't just get lovely, fluffy white snow; we get nasty grey SLUSH. These boots have kept my feet dry and WARM in the snow AND slush.
Construction is good - I love the color (Dark Compass - really nice, bright blue/black pattern). The fur cuff is soft and comfy on my calves (goes down about 2 inches into the boot). The treads are good - I don't find myself slipping easily. The Omni-Heat function is no joke - these boots keep my feet WARM! After a few hours of treking around the zoo in below-freezing temps, everyone else in my party was complaining about cold feet. Mine were toasty; they were the warmest part of my whole body! They're also super comfortable. I wear them in to work and bring shoes with the intention of changing into them, but the boots are just so comfy that I end up wearing them all day! And I'm a teacher, so that's a lot of time on my feet in them.
They DEFINITELY run small, though, as other reviewers have indicated. I normally wear a 9, so I ordered a 9.5. I find them to fit perfectly with regular and mid-weight socks. They may feel snug if I put on super-thick socks - although, seriously - you do NOT need to wear thick, wool socks with these boots. Regular socks and the Omni-Heat = perfectly toasty toes. I also like that they are adjustable all the way to the top (just traditional laces), as I have thick calves.
I can't speak to the longevity of the product, as I'm only in my first winter with them. But they have surpassed my expectations thus far!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for On-the-Go!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a city and have to walk outside on slushy sidewalks often. I needed boots that were lightweight, but functional. These boots are perfect. They keep my feet warm, dry, and are very easy to walk in. I've gotten a lot of compliments on the style and enjoy that I can wear them to work, but also to walk around the mall. I would definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
This boots is very light and comfortable, I bought it for my older daughter. i bought other brand boots for my second daughter, both girls like Columbia boots better. We have warn fall, have not tested the omin heat feature yet. We are happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots for my wife cause she was hinting that she wanted winter boots to walk to work and they also matched the jacket I bought her. She likes them, says they're warm and says very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago,Il
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even thought it runs small in size, the quality is great. It is warm, light and great for Chicago weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Franklin, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the boots comfort wise and looks, but I live in Minnesota where it has been 25-40 below 0 windchill and below o air temperatures and I am disappointed in the function of the boot rated at -32 degrees, I don't think they are very warm at all and for $120 I was hoping for more warmth with the Omni heat option, same as my coat I just purchased for $200 with the Omni heat..not that warm..am disappointed I spent $320 to still be cold
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish boot but runs short in the toes

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really adore the woman's minx mid omni heat boot but will exchange it for a larger size. The boot is comfortable until you walk a distance. Then your toes are demanding you to order a size up. Keep that thought in mind when placing your order. I should have done the same as I did read the review that the toe runs short in this particular boot. Shale color is really nice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Dubois, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love, love, love my new Columbia Minx Mid-Omni heat boots. They are soooo comfortable. Haven't tried them out for long periods in the snow and cold, but so far so good.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty and functional and on sale!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: pdx, oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what's not to like?
these omniheat boots really do keep my feet warm--and they are light in weight with a grippy sole. great in this rainy climate. the only negative i found is the fake fur cuff looks..pretty fake.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me first say that I was skeptical about the warmth and dryness of such a thin, flat boot. Further more, they lace up, so I assumed snow or wetness from the snow would seep in between the tongue and the side of the boot. And the cost wasn't exactly budget friendly. But I am a believer now. The boot runs small so buy 1 size larger than you normally wear (I wear a 9. But after reading other reviews, I purchased a 10). Today, we got approx 18-24 in of snow and I wore the boot to shovel. I was outside approximately 1 1/2 hours or more and forgot all about my feet. By that I mean, I did not have to take a break or come inside to warm my feet. They stayed dry and warm. These boots are perfect. The next boot I buy will be a Columbia. No doubt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, just wish they had a better grip on ice

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Granby, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As previous reviews mentioned, these boots run small so glad I went with a 1/2 size larger.
Very warm boots, and although I highly doubt they will be effective in -25 degree weather, they have kept my feet warm in -10 and up so far.
I would not recommend wearing these boots in 25 degrees or higher temps...I took my dog for walk and halfway through my walk it felt like I was wearing heat warming socks.
They are very light, waterproof, and feel like slippers.
My only negative comment is they are super slippery on ice and packed snow...really bummed about that
These boots do have a great grip on fresh powder, dry surfaces, and for climbing up or down snow hills
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Freezing feet...:(

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Staten Island
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these boots for Christmas in white. They look great and are very light, which is cool. I wore them in about 28F and while I was walking my feet were almost sweating but once I stopped in snow my feet started to freeze. And I mean freeze! I expected them to be warm even if not moving around.... Now I am sorry for recommending them to my friend because she has the same issue. And I also want to mention that they run a one size smaller.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Winter Boots!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, D.C.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't be disappointed with these boots. They're comfortable, true to size, really do work in cold weather and are completely stylish. How often can you say your winter boots do that? Exactly. Buy them, they are worth every penny! I live in a place where I take public transport to work and walk mostly everywhere I go. When it's a "cold" day in D.C., these boots are the thing that keep my feet from going numb.
I only wish they came in a longer length, like knee high!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Lakes Region, NH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I first searched the internet for the most recommended boots for snowshoeing. This boot was the most favored. Sadly, I did not read the reviews on this site before ordering. I needed a pair of boots quickly, and relied on the star rating. I usually wear a 6.5 or 7. I ordered a 7. They were not only too short, they were too narrow. I have between a narrow to medium width foot. I tried to get my foot into them with two pairs of socks on (which is what was recommended for snowshoeing) in order to not have a reoccurrence of blisters on my heels. Since that didn't work, I tried one pair of thin socks, but that was too tight also. I noticed that above the heel, in the back of the boot, it was too soft to support the pressure of the strap on my snowshoes. I returned the boots.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Lightweight

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were just what I was looking for: waterproof, lightweight, feminine and soles with good grip. I have worn the boots once in 30 degree weather indoors and outdoors. They kept my feet toasty warm, and I only had on a thin nylon stocking. I cannot say how they are in a wet environment as it was only damp when I wore them, but they met my other needs and I assume they will function as described on a rainy or snowy day. I go inside to outside a lot for my job and never had any issues on any type of pavement or flooring as far as slipping is concerned. For the price, the style and comfort, along with their described function, they are a bargain!
P.S. I did have to go up a whole size, I'm usually an 8 but went with a 9 in order to be able to comfortably wear a sock. Even with a thin stocking though, they felt fine size-wise.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGymqueen78
New Ulm, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Gymqueen78 is loaded.
Additional information about Gymqueen78 could not be loaded.
Finally, a warm boot that is comfortable!
onDecember 7, 2013
I am 50 years old and this is the first boot I have ever owned that is truly warm and comfortable. My 28 year old daughter ordered them for me because really liked how they looked. I walked my dog today in MINUS 18 degrees Minnesota weather and my feet were toasty warm along with my calves. They feel more like a tennis shoe and not a clunky boot! I am so happy to have these boots and the omni heat is great... as I walk my feet get warmer! I usually wear a 9 or 9.5 and ordered a 10. It will be perfect for a thick sock if I choose that. Works fine with a thin sock... my feet are still warm. Now I need to find some great gloves/mittens!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Women’s Minx™ Mid Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice boots

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are really very nice and warm. I read in the review that they run a bit small. So, I bought 1 size larger and they are a bit big. But as I like to use very thick socks, it is OK.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>