Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip

Columbia Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip

Now the popular Sierra Summette III comes in a convenient slip-on style that makes getting out the door faster than ever. The Techlite™ shell is not only flexible and protective, it’s also super lightweight to prevent fatigue. Inside, 200 grams of insulation wraps feet and toes in a toasty cocoon of warmth to keep you comfortable whether you’re helping the troops stack a snowman or getting out into the wilderness for some much deserved fresh air.
Overall rating:
3.871 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
23 out of 30(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Review 1 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

U need to buy a bigger size

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MD
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots look much larger than the picture, but feel much smaller than the appearance. The length is just right but space is not big enough. U can feel they holding your feet all the time. But after all, they are really warm and once you get used to them, you would love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit in the toe is too tight to fit comfortably even with 1 size larger

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: SLC, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My wife who has a normal size foot could not even put her foot in the boot because it was way too tight in the toe area. We followed other's advice and got 1 size larger but this did not change the discomfort when trying on this shoe. Will try to work out an exchange with Customer Service or something as they will not work for my wife.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Should have listened to the other reviewers

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bristol, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am disappointed as I really wanted these boots to fit. They are so cute and very well made. I bought a size larger as suggested. They were too big. Returned and bought a half size larger. They were tight in the toes and loose in the heels, but initially I thought they would work. In the 30 minutes it took to drive to work, I couldn't even feel my toes, they went completely numb. I will have to return these as well and start the difficult task to find another pair that looks as cute and are as well made.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Very warm, stylish & comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average Snow Boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: North Shore, Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liked the sale price. I needed a boot to walk my dog and snow shoveling. Tight fitting around the front. Boot calve wide enough to slip your foot in with tapered jeans & light/med. weight socks. I wear a size 8.5 (ordered 9.) My feet are average width with bunions. Only during the first wear I experienced numbing around the front of the foot which was slightly painful (as said by another reviewer). Kept wearing and found the boot did give and no longer uncomfortably tight. Boots keep my feet warm & dry. Slightly flexible sole, grip is good for snow, not ice. Cute but front is much wider (bulbous) then appears online.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: des plaines il
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the boots. the fit was a little tight upon first couple uses but that's because they are so well insulated. I wear a 71/2 and that's what I ordered, I think an 8 would of been to loose so I am happy. they seem to fit better now that I wear them every day. and the insulation is awesome. I actually went out to shovel snow for about 20 minutes with no socks and the boots on. my feet were still toasty warm when I came in lol
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and cozy!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bucks County PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend these boots. My feet have been dry and warm. I had to break the boots in but after 3 or 4 days they are snug and comfy!! The best snow boots I ever bought!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned and Disappointed

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I read all of the reviews and took the advice of other purchasers with regard to size and these simply did not work for me. Since I wear a size 10 it was recommended that I get a larger size and I did. While my feet were warm in the house, these boots were ill fitting and slipped incessantly. Finally, they were not as fashionable as they could have been.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

toe box doesn't have a lot of room

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a really good looking boot, however, the toe box is very narrow from top to bottom.
I like to be able to wiggle my toes in boots and I could not at all, even with the thinnest of socks. I did have the correct size because the rest of my foot felt great and my foot is average width, size 6.5.
Really great looking boot, returned it and purchased the omni flask and an omni heat hat -- both awesome products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot, runs a little small

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Huntington, IN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a whole size larger than I normally wear(I average a size 6, ordered a 7), as suggested, and it worked out great. Within a week of wearing them they stretched enough that I could wear thicker socks with them. They only thing that would have made the design a little better is if they went further up the leg. With all they snow we've been getting around here lately, I had a few instances where I got snow in my boot. Otherwise it's a stylish looking and very warm boot as promised, even in sub zero weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Snowshoeing

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Stamford, Ct.
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new boots arrived several days before going on a snowshoeing expedition in Northern Vermont. They fit well into the showshoes and kept my feet toasty warm throughout the expedition. They stayed a perfect temperature - niether too hot or too cold. There was no sweating either. The rubberized lower half is good in snow and mud and they will be good for the up-coming mud season in New England. My only complaint is that they are a bit bulky for just a stroll. Overall, I am happy with these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them but...

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: westchester ny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had too buy a half size bigger than I normally am...thank god I did after reading the previous reviews..even with the half size bigger my toes were snug in the front of the boot (and I have short toes!) I took a small childs ball and pushed it to the front and left them there for a night each side to stretch them a bit. After that they are great, lightweight, warm,easy to put on and the treads are pretty good in the snow and ice, not much slipping. I hike a lot in the woods and these were great. Def order a larger size folks, otherwise I like them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They fit that was important.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMarciaSLC
Salt Lake City
 
Please wait while more information about MarciaSLC is loaded.
Additional information about MarciaSLC could not be loaded.
Problems with fit and construction
onDecember 11, 2013
I ordered a half-size up, which felt like it would have more than addressed concerns I read about toe squishing/foot smooshing due to depth issues (I might even have tried my regular size, just in case; the upsizing felt quite roomy). But it turned out I had another issue with these: The front suede flap is only stitched onto the quilted underlayer to just below the bottom button of its two straps; it is a loose, open flap above that. Seems to me like that could easily let snow slip into the boot. So, the boot is really only completely watertight to the ankle, and above that, maybe not. I am returning them. I really, really love the look of these and had hoped I'd found my snowboot true love. If they were definitely watertight to the height of the shaft, I would have kept them. Columbia: What do you think about a IV that has a completely sealed/stitched shaft? I love the styling on these (the buttons are so cute, and I like the accenting from the flap shape and straps). If impractical, I could also see a hybrid of this foot base and the Ice Maiden upper.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have bought these boots twice now. The first pair in my regular size, which fit way too small. After returning them I got a size larger...and they were still too small! I'm not trying a third time, I'll just try a different boot. :-(
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs Small & Tight

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the look of these boots, but they are very tight, and I even ordered a half size bigger than usual. The tightness is in the part of the boot that covers the top of your foot. You definitely won't be able to wear thicker socks with these boots. Debating returning....
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So cute but so small

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered my regular boot size (which is bigger than my shoe size) and they are extremely small. I'm not even sure ordering one size up will help...will be returning. Too bad!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in brown, they are true to size. They are warm and easy to get on and off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm AND Stylish!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! Having large feet, it's not easy finding shoes or boots that are both functional AND attractive.
These boots are warm and comfortable, and they don't make me feel like Paul Bunyan!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very nice. They do run a little small so I ordered one whole size up from what I normally wear and it worked out great. Very stylish and have received many compliments. I would definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Sierra Summette III Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very warm and light

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Manhattan, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After Reading the reviews I was afraid of receiving very small boots but actually they fit fine (and I have bought my usual size). They look very nice, are very warm and incredibly light.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>