Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®

Columbia Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®

All hail the ice queen; this beautiful and protective waterproof winter boot is as fashionable as it is rugged. The Snow Canyon has 200 grams of insulation and a faux fur collar to keep things cozy – ideal for relaxing after a day on the mountain, playing at the winter cabin or making your way to the office on a blustery, stormy morning. Inside, the thermal reflective lining traps body heat to create a toasty cocoon of warmth while the high traction rubber sole ensures stability over slippery, unpredictable winter terrain.
Overall rating:
2.647 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
7 out of 16(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Review 1 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shadoobie
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these winter boots! We've had a bad winter thus far in the Northeast and these boots really come in handy. I can trudge through snow and water and my feet are dry and warm. While people are trying to navigate their way across the NYC streets, I am plowing right through the big puddles of snow and water that accumulate at the corners.
And, they are also very stylish.
Very happy with my purchase and couldn't have come at a better time because this winter is the snowiest we've had in NYC in a very long time!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsGibson01
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was a waaste of $102. These boots KILL my feet to the point where they stop my circulation. I got them a half size bigger for thick socks and they are so small inside i have to wear kneehis. I have naturally narrow feet so I dont see what the problem is..Last online shoe shopping for me unless its uggs, where I know I dont have a problem!!!!!
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs a little small

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
maggi23
Location: chenango forks new york
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so excited for these boots! I planned on wearing them to my horse barn for the winter. I have to walk the un-plowed driveway down to the barn all winter. They are great for snow as long as it's not deeper than the boot. My only complaint is that they weren't as much running small as they weren't wide enough. To the point that I had to take them off from the discomfort. Where the bottom sole material meets the upper material on the front is where is was to tight. I took the inner sole out of the boot and wore them like that for a few days and they stretched out nicely. Then I was able to put the cushioned inner sole back in and they fit fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

toes too tight

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
sherbert321
Location: Chico, CA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The boot fit well for the most part but it really squished my toes - not front to back or side-to-side, but top-to-bottom. I couldn't wiggle my toes at all and that was a problem for me, so I returned them.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
maggsh
Location: Glens Falls, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 9 shoe and bought the size 9 boot. It fits but is difficult to get on. With some bending of the boot it became easier and with each wear easier still. It certainly keeps my foot warm. I don't have to wear heavy socks. I am enjoying my boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't order them on line, make sure you try them on

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
DrNo
Location: Olympia, wa
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great looking, wonderfully warm feeling, nice overall but couldn't fit in them, and that was one full size larger than normally worn.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Painfully Small - Return!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BuffaloGal716
Location: Buffalo, NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed with this product at all. I was so excited for these boots to come in, but I was so disappointed when I put them on - and only had them on for a few seconds before my feet began to hurt. The top portion of this boot is SO tight. I have never tried on a shoe that was tight on my foot until this pair.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

super tight, not in a good way

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
5milechumslick
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the boot is structured to the point that it hurts to wear them -- i'm definitely returning them which is a pity because it's a cute design
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Very Small

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
jabb
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a pretty small foot about a 5.5. I purchased this boot in a 6 and I could not squeeze my foot into it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tight and uncomfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kicky
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I bought the boot this new version replaced two years ago. Thiese boots are still great and warm and comfortable. I bought this new version as a gift. When my mom said they were too tight,I was not expecting the boot to fit like it did when I tried it. Even though my feet are one size smaller,this awful boot pressed down on top of my foot and felt terrible. Please Columbia bring the versiono back from two or three years ago
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs way to small, and return shipping is outrageous!!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
DTM2D
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought two of these boots, both slightly bigger than my size and my daughters size. Both were really tight in the ankles. I even tried on hers which were more than a size bigger. They were still too tight in the ankles. And I have average size ankles. My toes were ok and the heel was a little loose, but over all too tight.
My biggest complaint is that when I had to return them and one other boot that my son got, the shipping was almost $57.00. Columbia does not have reduced return shipping or even free shipping like alot of other companies do. I will NEVER order boots or shoes from them again!
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tight at the small of foot

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
glennjr
Location: Gardnerville NV
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This boot ran very tight over my wife's foot.
The seam / interface between the toe and the upper front of the boot was tight and did not flex, causing pain when she walked. My wife wares size 7 and is only 95 lbs.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmest boots I've ever had!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
AllWeatherAthlete
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're a little wide-looking in the toe, and I definitely noticed the first time I put them on they felt tight at the top of my foot. I was worried they were the wrong size for me, but I put them on to "test drive" them anyway. So warm! I still noticed them pushing on my feet, but after walking in them a couple more times it went away. Maybe they molded to my foot better, I don't know. It also helps that they're cute. I went a whole size up and I'm glad I did. The only bad thing, which is my fault anyway, is that the rubber in the front melted from touching my radiator (I put them there to dry and possibly soften the top of the rubber top so it would fit my foot better. I got the better fit, but I damaged the boot...). Anyway, perfectly waterproof in 10 inches of snow, and perfectly cozy in -8 degrees.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weirdly flat toe box

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
LisaM
Location: Minneapolis
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots are attractive and seem like they'd perform really well, but the area where you toes go is very, very flat. It's the right length, but with a super short ceiling. It made my toes fall asleep. I went to the store and tried on bigger sizes, but those had the same toe area.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not fit at all!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DonnaB
Location: Snowbelt, USA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really was excited to get this boot to use for work and to snowmobile in. However I should have listened to one of the other reviews. The design is horrible. I even went up a size(9.5) and it there is no way anyone with an average foot could ever fit in this boot. Oh yes, I squeezed my foot into the boot , however the boot just did not have any clearance on the top of my foot. I even tried with no socks but it just pressed down on my foot like it was under a car tire. Now I have to box them back up and pay for shipping to send them back. I believe that Columbia should be responsible to pay for the shipping since it was a malfunctioning boot and they had the opportunity to fix the problem since a previous review was the same problem.
And by the way, my feet are on the narrow side and I usually order a 8 1/2 - 9. Too bad because the boots are sooooooo cute!
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Make my feet numb

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MJLcl
Location: Philadelphia
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These boots are very light and warm but they are so tight they make my feet numb, even though I ordered a bigger size than mine.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Snow Canyon™ Omni-Heat®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this boot!!.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
rockinr2005
Location: houston,tx
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot! I tried several different brands and for style and comfort this beat the others. However, I sadly returned it as the boot does NOT accommodate anyone with a high arch. I have several Columbia hiking boots and water shoes and have never experienced this problem.
There is plenty of toe room for those that need a wider toe box, the length is good, comfort for walking is better than Sorel and The North Face, yet the area of the top stitching is just too flat and narrow.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.