Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot

Style and substance combine in this high-performing winter boot that keeps you looking sweet and sophisticated without sacrificing warmth or comfort.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To make the snow more bearable

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Haven't tested it in snow yet but It seems sturdy and well made. Pretty cute for a winter/snow boot and when I got them several friends commented on how nice they are. They are extremely comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL Boots

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Brookfield, Wisconsin
These boots run small - if you're usually a 9 or 9.5 - Order a 10. But overall VERY comfortable and warm. Excited to walk outside this winter without wet toes or frozen toes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish they had half sizes :(

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
I was very excited for my boots. All the reviews I read say the boots run true to size - not so in my case. I wear a size 10 and when I put these on they were extremely tight and pinched my toes. They seemed confortable and warm, but they just didn't fit. I wanted to exchange for a 10 1/2, but they don't offer half sizes, so I'll just have to return them and search for another companies boots. Oh wel :(
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bybigdipper22
Forest Grove, OR
 
Please wait while more information about bigdipper22 is loaded.
Additional information about bigdipper22 could not be loaded.
Why didn't you just order an 11?
onDecember 3, 2011
If the boots were too small why didn't you just order a size 11? That's what most people do. I did this but haven't gotten them yet. I will do a review after I've worn them a few times. If the photo is a good representation of what they look like then I can't wait to see & wear them.
 
Products related to my comment
Women's Twilight Ride™ Peruvian Hat
 
 
 
Women's Crawlin Crew™ Thermal Top
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byDebb
Plainfield, IN
 
Please wait while more information about Debb is loaded.
Additional information about Debb could not be loaded.
Give them a second chance
onNovember 29, 2011
I normally wear a size 9, but wear a size 10 in these boots...give them a try in the next full size.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 4 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Warm

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Boot as very warm, and comfy. Styling could be a little better.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new boots

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco,CA
Thank you Columbia, for sending my new boots.I have been impressed by beautiful design,material used and comfort.I have not had the opportunity of actually wearing my boots as we do not have yet,bad weather but i'm looking forward to it.Thanks again, Sencerely M.Altangerel
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: central NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was so excited to get these boots - but was disappointed as soon as I opened the box. I thought they would be a little taller and I thought they would look at little more "leathery". Plus they were a little too snug in the toe box. I returned them and bought Sorels instead.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide and run small

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went a size up and they fit perfectly (I'm usually a 7 or 7.5, and I ordered an 8). I have narrow feet so these run a bit wide, which is good for wearing thick socks. I I'll probably buy some arch-support inserts since there is extra space and little built-in support. haven't yet had experience in extreme cold, but thus far they have proven to be quite toasty down to the 20's.
I do quite a bit of walking, and these are comfortable and warm so far.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these boots. they're super comfortable and would wear them as house shoes if I could get away with it. they do run a little small, but I knew this from reading reviews before purchase, so buying 1/2 size larger worked perfect. very cute too. they kept the snow/water out and my feet dry and warm.
Activities: Climbing
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmmmm...

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wyoming
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered these a size larger after reading other reviews and the length turned out perfect, however there was too much room in the toe box making the boot fit funny (even with thick socks). The boots were very light and comfortable and I was going to deal with the extra room, but I noticed a tear in the lining of boot. I really liked the omni heat liner, but it seems like it might not hold up to a winter of pulling the boots on and off... I returned these boots.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing, Muddy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed something functional and warm for work. These kept my feet nice and warm, however at about 10 degree's my toes started to feel a little cold but over all theses boots kept me nice and toasty. The only negative thing I would say is they look kind of cheap. The sole of the shoe and base part, looks like plastic. Not a big deal since I'm going for more function than style. They're not stiff at all which I also liked. Very flexible, theyre a little on the small side. I normally wear a 6.5 but got them in a 7. They're still a tiny bit big, but I think if I had gotten them in a 6.5 they'd be too small. Plus I wear my thick winter socks with these.
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review of Boots

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots because the Original Columbia boots I had finally wore out after 8 to 10 yrs. I chose Columbia again because I was so pleased with my other pair. I was willing to pay more for them because I knew they would last.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hiking in true snow? Don't get these

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sandpoint, ID
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These have been comfortable and great throughout the winter... as long as you're not going outdoors.
Any snowshoeing or hiking in some snow? Don't wear these. They are in no way waterproof. Water-resistant MAYBE. But definitely NOT waterproof. How do I know? I just spent thirteen miles in these boots on a trail that was covered in snow half the time in short 20ft bursts. Had I known these were only water resistant I never would have bought them. Now, my feet freaking hurt because I had to hike back out in wet boots.
Other than that, they are very warm, fit true to size, and are very lightweight.
But for now, these are no-longer the boots for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are very warm and the fit is true to size
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heather Canyon snow boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fairview, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used many boots and it's either it doesn't fit correctly and/or it isn't warm enough but This is a great pair of boots and as advertised footwear that fits and very warm to boot, recommended!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, great snow boots that fit!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these snow boots that come in a large size and look stylish!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Great!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicopee MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the style! Fits great! Lots of compliments on how they look. Very classy not clunky looking!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish it would SNOW!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wabash, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They were supposed to be shipped very quickly but UPS messed up and sent them to IL instead of IN so I didn't get them until Monday...when the snow was just about all melted. I got to wear them one day, but wore them around the house a few hours a couple other days...yeah, feel sorry for me. :). Anyway, they seem very warm and very comfortable. I ordered them a size larger than I normally wear (normal 7...ordered 8) and very happy I did. I like a snow boot to easily slip on. They will be great with thick socks on a good sledding day. The laces allow me to make them tighter if need be when 'playing' in the snow. Another review I read prior to ordering said they were not water proof enough...they will be plenty water proof for walking in snow and sledding. I'm not planning on trekking through any creeks or rivers. Just wish it would snow so I could wear them and show them off to my co-workers. I had Columbia boots before and will buy them again...hopefully in 10 years or longer...like w my other pair. We don't get to wear snow shoes more than...at most...2 dozen times a year...so they will last a LONG time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas City
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my daughter and they are very nice. They are extremely lightweight, but she says they are very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Flagstaff
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this boot! They arrived just in time for a snow storm to hit, so I got to try them out first hand. My feet stayed incredibly warm, and they gripped to the sidewalks very will. I have had a couple different boots before, some from Sorel and The North Face. The Sorel pair were not waterproof, and I slipped all the time in them. The North Face ones were nice, and I rarely slipped, but they weren't that warm, and they were very clunky for a women's boot. These Columbia ones are absolutely perfect. They are stylish enough and not super clunky to wear, all while being very practical. I wore a thin pair of ski socks that I have, definitely thin compared to some wool boot socks I own, and the boots still felt warm. I tried them on with both thick and thin socks and they fit great. The only thing that bugged me at first was where the leather meets the furry part right on the top of the foot. The leather there was very tight and gave me a bruise the first time I wore them, but I stretched them a bit, and now after breaking them in more, they are extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this boot and cannot wait to experience them more as the winter carries on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and lightweight

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego. CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I didn't know what to expect when I ordered them. But they are great for cold weather, rain, and snow and also look fashionable.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>