Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot

Style and substance combine in this high-performing winter boot that keeps you looking sweet and sophisticated without sacrificing warmth or comfort.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To make the snow more bearable

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Haven't tested it in snow yet but It seems sturdy and well made. Pretty cute for a winter/snow boot and when I got them several friends commented on how nice they are. They are extremely comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish they had half sizes :(

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
I was very excited for my boots. All the reviews I read say the boots run true to size - not so in my case. I wear a size 10 and when I put these on they were extremely tight and pinched my toes. They seemed confortable and warm, but they just didn't fit. I wanted to exchange for a 10 1/2, but they don't offer half sizes, so I'll just have to return them and search for another companies boots. Oh wel :(
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bybigdipper22
Forest Grove, OR
 
Please wait while more information about bigdipper22 is loaded.
Additional information about bigdipper22 could not be loaded.
Why didn't you just order an 11?
onDecember 3, 2011
If the boots were too small why didn't you just order a size 11? That's what most people do. I did this but haven't gotten them yet. I will do a review after I've worn them a few times. If the photo is a good representation of what they look like then I can't wait to see & wear them.
 
Products related to my comment
Women's Twilight Ride™ Peruvian Hat
 
 
 
Women's Crawlin Crew™ Thermal Top
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byDebb
Plainfield, IN
 
Please wait while more information about Debb is loaded.
Additional information about Debb could not be loaded.
Give them a second chance
onNovember 29, 2011
I normally wear a size 9, but wear a size 10 in these boots...give them a try in the next full size.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Warm

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Boot as very warm, and comfy. Styling could be a little better.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new boots

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco,CA
Thank you Columbia, for sending my new boots.I have been impressed by beautiful design,material used and comfort.I have not had the opportunity of actually wearing my boots as we do not have yet,bad weather but i'm looking forward to it.Thanks again, Sencerely M.Altangerel
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed something functional and warm for work. These kept my feet nice and warm, however at about 10 degree's my toes started to feel a little cold but over all theses boots kept me nice and toasty. The only negative thing I would say is they look kind of cheap. The sole of the shoe and base part, looks like plastic. Not a big deal since I'm going for more function than style. They're not stiff at all which I also liked. Very flexible, theyre a little on the small side. I normally wear a 6.5 but got them in a 7. They're still a tiny bit big, but I think if I had gotten them in a 6.5 they'd be too small. Plus I wear my thick winter socks with these.
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review of Boots

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots because the Original Columbia boots I had finally wore out after 8 to 10 yrs. I chose Columbia again because I was so pleased with my other pair. I was willing to pay more for them because I knew they would last.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hiking in true snow? Don't get these

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sandpoint, ID
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These have been comfortable and great throughout the winter... as long as you're not going outdoors.
Any snowshoeing or hiking in some snow? Don't wear these. They are in no way waterproof. Water-resistant MAYBE. But definitely NOT waterproof. How do I know? I just spent thirteen miles in these boots on a trail that was covered in snow half the time in short 20ft bursts. Had I known these were only water resistant I never would have bought them. Now, my feet freaking hurt because I had to hike back out in wet boots.
Other than that, they are very warm, fit true to size, and are very lightweight.
But for now, these are no-longer the boots for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL Boots

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Brookfield, Wisconsin
These boots run small - if you're usually a 9 or 9.5 - Order a 10. But overall VERY comfortable and warm. Excited to walk outside this winter without wet toes or frozen toes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: central NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was so excited to get these boots - but was disappointed as soon as I opened the box. I thought they would be a little taller and I thought they would look at little more "leathery". Plus they were a little too snug in the toe box. I returned them and bought Sorels instead.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide and run small

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went a size up and they fit perfectly (I'm usually a 7 or 7.5, and I ordered an 8). I have narrow feet so these run a bit wide, which is good for wearing thick socks. I I'll probably buy some arch-support inserts since there is extra space and little built-in support. haven't yet had experience in extreme cold, but thus far they have proven to be quite toasty down to the 20's.
I do quite a bit of walking, and these are comfortable and warm so far.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these boots. they're super comfortable and would wear them as house shoes if I could get away with it. they do run a little small, but I knew this from reading reviews before purchase, so buying 1/2 size larger worked perfect. very cute too. they kept the snow/water out and my feet dry and warm.
Activities: Climbing
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmmmm...

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wyoming
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered these a size larger after reading other reviews and the length turned out perfect, however there was too much room in the toe box making the boot fit funny (even with thick socks). The boots were very light and comfortable and I was going to deal with the extra room, but I noticed a tear in the lining of boot. I really liked the omni heat liner, but it seems like it might not hold up to a winter of pulling the boots on and off... I returned these boots.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing, Muddy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas City
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my daughter and they are very nice. They are extremely lightweight, but she says they are very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SNOW BOOTS!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots so much, I bought two pairs so I could leave one pair in Oregon and have one pair in Chicago!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent winter hiking boot

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've taken my boots out on snowy and muddy hikes twice and they've fared very well. My feet are always warm, even when walking around in snow at 28 degrees F. They also stayed dry when I accidentally stepped into water. The sole is nice and grippy.
The only negative point is that they make my feet look quite a bit bigger than they are, since there's at least half an inch of empty space between the inner boot part and the outer rubber part. This isn't an issue of the boot being too big, I fit the inner part perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots for everyday!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Providence, R.I
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for the perfect pair of winter boots for a long time! I tried the Sorel Tofino (cheaply made, no arch support and the boot cut into the back of my ankle ), the Sorel Joan of Arctic (too heavy and very difficult to take off) as well as the Teva Lenawee ( side zipper flawed design cut into side bone of feet). All were a fail but the Heather Canyon fulfilled all of my requirements.
First off the boot is very easy to take on and off. I am normally a size 7 or 7 1/2 but I wanted to wear thick wool sock so the size 8 was a perfect fit. The boot itself is well made and is indeed water proof - I trekked in wet snow and shallow puddles all over campus. The tread is also good when I went over hard snow and ice. The boot is very warm which is important because New England winters are harsh. Today it was a chill 30 degrees, not too shabby. It has some arch support - not great but its light weight and flexible and my feet didn't hurt even after wearing it all day so that's a major plus! Overall I can see myself wearing them everyday. It isn't nearly as stylish as some of the other winter boots on the market but it will work with everything in your wardrobe and the sale price makes it an ever better purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Wisconsin Weather!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots have been wonderful at helping me bear the Wisconsin cold! As a college student on a large campus, I needed a pair of boots resistant to cold, slush, snow and ice, and these boots have done well with that, thus far. I normally wear a size 7-7.5, but decided to get a larger size. The 8's fit perfect because I can wear them with a single pair of socks, or I have the option of doubling my socks. These boots are also very light, so they are easy for regular walking. There was no "breaking-in" period. And my feet have yet to be cold or wet! My only complaint is that I worry about how they will hold up in the long run. They are made of good material, however, around the ankle, where the leather meets the fabric, this area has become a bit "slouchy" and has become a bit scrunched. Despite that, I am in love with these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered this boot and I love it! It's not as bulky as my snowmobiling boots, and not as flimsy as my "run-around" boots. They are great for outdoor activities with the kids, going to the ski slopes, etc.
I would order these again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

grat boots

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: quebec
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light, warm...now waiting for -30 c to test them!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was ready right out the box. We got snow two days after they arrived and they were wonderful.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>