Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot

Columbia Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot

Style and substance combine in this high-performing winter boot that keeps you looking sweet and sophisticated without sacrificing warmth or comfort.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very very disappoined in these boots

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
FlagTORQ
Location: AZ
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
They appeared to be very limp with no real structure. I had purchased a pair of Columbia snow boots last year and they were the BEST.
But this pair didn't match up!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boots

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
knossar
Location: Uruguay
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them, they are very warm and comfortable. I´m waiting for the rain to try them in the middle of a storm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, Warm Boots!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
RockyMountainExplorer
Location: CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for use in the Colorado mountains and snow. I first wore them for a 3-day outdoor education retreat in snow/slush 6-inches deep. They kept my feet warm, they were comfortable to wear for 8+ hours of rigorous activity each day, and they held their traction in mountain, field, and ropes course terrains. Very grateful for these boots and am confident they will last me several seasons.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Boots

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
WVskiMOM
Location: Summers County, WV
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a deal! After last winter I decided to not waste any time preparing for next winter. I love my Columbia work boots and decided a low temp boot was worth purchasing. These boots are sharp looking and will keep my toes toasty warm in the WV winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain Boots

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CarolN
Location: Yuba City, CA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my new rain boots. They are waterproof and have a great sole which keeps me from slipping when wading through the water. Also, the warm fleecey lining keep my feet very warm and dry. I was looking for a pair of good rain boots and this product exceeded my expectations. I love the style and the color! I would definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and warm

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
turbee17
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the boots are warm but the boots did not run small for me i got my size
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasently Surprised

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lyndsay
Location: Nebraska
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these off season for a trip to Montana. Happy seeing the price! The reviews seem varied on which size to order, I am a size nine and that is what I ended up ordering. They fit great. I have very wide calves and the ability to lace and the tongue of the boot is connected still on the sides so it will stay put with the ability to expand for my calf size was great. I ordered it in black color and the fur is just along the edges and it is more cream colored while the laces are grey. Wished the fur was more grey and actually lined the shaft of the boot.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Warm!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
AshleyC
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love these boots so far. When I put them on, I was a little nervous, because they were so lightweight that I wasn't confident that they'd be enough for Wisconsin winters. But once I tried them out, I was blown away. They're the warmest boots I've ever owned. I even have Raynaud's disease, but these boots are enough to keep even these chilly feet cozy! I walk through the snow unnecessarily just for the novelty of having toasty toes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waterproof

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
cathy16
Location: wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A friend bought these boots and said they were very warm. I really cannot coment on them because I havce not had to try them out as of yet.
They do run wide. Hoping that a heavy pair of hunting socks will do the trick. They do look like they will keep the water out from the slushy snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maria1213
Location: St. Paul, MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was ready right out the box. We got snow two days after they arrived and they were wonderful.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MinimouseL
Location: Southborough, MA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in March thinking I would probably not get to wear them until next year- boy was I wrong! They are great in the snow and tall enough to stay dry even in deep snow. They are warm and very cute! Definitely happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boots - very light weight!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beaches101
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has been many years since I had to purchase winter boots and I assumed these would be heavy. They are delightfully light weight and I do not feel all Frankensteinish in them. They come only in full sizes so I ordered up and with socks they fit perfect. They are very warm and have a great grip.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

grat boots

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
nathou76
Location: quebec
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light, warm...now waiting for -30 c to test them!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Netter
Location: Summit County, CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these just in time for some very cold Colorado temps and a huge storm. They are without a doubt the best boots I've ever owned.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
LUVS2SHOP2012
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered this boot and I love it! It's not as bulky as my snowmobiling boots, and not as flimsy as my "run-around" boots. They are great for outdoor activities with the kids, going to the ski slopes, etc.
I would order these again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best winter boots EVER!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
meganofmichigan
Location: michigan
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and true to size (even with big bulky socks). feet stay warm & dry walking through over a foot of snow, playing outside - and look super cute! love, love, love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Wisconsin Weather!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
brpass09
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots have been wonderful at helping me bear the Wisconsin cold! As a college student on a large campus, I needed a pair of boots resistant to cold, slush, snow and ice, and these boots have done well with that, thus far. I normally wear a size 7-7.5, but decided to get a larger size. The 8's fit perfect because I can wear them with a single pair of socks, or I have the option of doubling my socks. These boots are also very light, so they are easy for regular walking. There was no "breaking-in" period. And my feet have yet to be cold or wet! My only complaint is that I worry about how they will hold up in the long run. They are made of good material, however, around the ankle, where the leather meets the fabric, this area has become a bit "slouchy" and has become a bit scrunched. Despite that, I am in love with these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots for everyday!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
momochea
Location: Providence, R.I
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for the perfect pair of winter boots for a long time! I tried the Sorel Tofino (cheaply made, no arch support and the boot cut into the back of my ankle ), the Sorel Joan of Arctic (too heavy and very difficult to take off) as well as the Teva Lenawee ( side zipper flawed design cut into side bone of feet). All were a fail but the Heather Canyon fulfilled all of my requirements.
First off the boot is very easy to take on and off. I am normally a size 7 or 7 1/2 but I wanted to wear thick wool sock so the size 8 was a perfect fit. The boot itself is well made and is indeed water proof - I trekked in wet snow and shallow puddles all over campus. The tread is also good when I went over hard snow and ice. The boot is very warm which is important because New England winters are harsh. Today it was a chill 30 degrees, not too shabby. It has some arch support - not great but its light weight and flexible and my feet didn't hurt even after wearing it all day so that's a major plus! Overall I can see myself wearing them everyday. It isn't nearly as stylish as some of the other winter boots on the market but it will work with everything in your wardrobe and the sale price makes it an ever better purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent winter hiking boot

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ergdegdeg
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've taken my boots out on snowy and muddy hikes twice and they've fared very well. My feet are always warm, even when walking around in snow at 28 degrees F. They also stayed dry when I accidentally stepped into water. The sole is nice and grippy.
The only negative point is that they make my feet look quite a bit bigger than they are, since there's at least half an inch of empty space between the inner boot part and the outer rubber part. This isn't an issue of the boot being too big, I fit the inner part perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Heather Canyon™ Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fave Snow Boot!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenthie
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first 3 years in Chicago, i never had the perfect snow boot and always had cold feet and slipping each way. Now after a snow storm, I'm warm, stable and look good. And after two years, the light gray is still clean.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next>>