Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat

Columbia Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat

Bring on the extreme cold— these tall and rugged performers can take it. The Bugaboot Plus XTM is a weather-busting winter boot, engineered with advanced technical materials for severe cold weather protection.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Have to buy another boot!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Websters
Location: Hartford WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After purchasing this boot, I started to read the reviews and then became concerned about the rubbing issues as was mentioned. I'm glad I didn't turn around and return them just because of it.
I work outside in the elements snow shoveling and in general my feet are always cold. I recently purchased a new coat with the Omni Heat technology and was unsure about it also because I have always been a Down person. But I thought way not try.
Let me tell you, these will be the last pair of boots you will ever buy, my feet are never cold, they fit extremely well, don't have to wear thick socks and they are light as a feather, and I can walk all day long in them without being tired. I have even have been wearing them when I go out to do running around, since its so cold here (Wisconsin), as regular boots. I'm so happy with these I want another pair in-case they don't make them anymore and if I would ever need warranty repairs.
Believe me you won't be disappointed. BUY THEM!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my order of my new boots

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tammycoloradotrip
Location: Houston Texas
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new boots. I am sure they will be warm for our winter vacation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hoping for the best

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
StormyC
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Many reviews were very good so I purchased these at the end of the season on sale. That said, I haven't been able to use them yet in the dead of winter.
I did go stick my feet in some open water and they did not leak and my feet felt comfy and cozy. I got an 8.5 instead of my regular 8 to fit thick socks. That worked.
I'm hoping they don't crack like some of the reviews pointed out. I need waterproof boots and warmth is key. Maybe I'll be back in a year to write another review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Great

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
clau75fa
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm always cold, finnally found a pair of boots that keep my feet warm. In the beginning feels a little heavy but you just have to get used to them and you will love them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ang65
Location: Southern Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We ordered these boots for snowmobiling, and various other cold weather activities. They are very well made, and are nice looking boots. Whether standing in knee deep snow, riding on a snowmobile the were both comfortable and warm. Slightly pricy, but well worth it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a treasure!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sanderita
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots keep my feet enough warm! I love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

thoughts on the boots

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
snowfun
Location: SLC, UT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
The boots would have been great but I had to return them because there was something wrong with the left boot. When I put the boot on something dug/stab the outside of my ankle. I am not sure if there was a flaw in the boot or what. It was simply too uncomfortable to wear for a few minutes. It was really painful to even try to walk around with the boot on. Therefor I had to return it.
Once my return is processed I am going to order another pair of boots.
Thanks,
JB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Colombia Boots

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
iPrincess
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're perfect. Wouldn't ask for anything more of boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessedcustomer
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot not only looks super cute on my feet, but there is no wetness whatsoever from the elements and have you ever had your feet feel warm in the winter time?! Well you will be very warm in these boots regardless of the socks you wear! Thanks Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Warm Boot

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stacey43
Location: Clay, KY
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very pleased with how fast my product arrived. I liked how the boots looked and fit. The only complaint I have is that the boots are really stiff. I start field work in January so I've been wearing them to try to get them broke in and loosened up. What little I have worn them, they seem to be very warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bugaboot

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
melbell
Location: wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theses are a little stiff but are great for slippery services and are really warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have always been satisfied with the Columbia name....

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
rugbydew
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been wearing everything Columbia for several years. I am a soldier, on active duty. Florida, now in Colorado, I needed a boot for cold weather and knew just where to go for comfort and fit.
Activities: Trail, Climbing, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Kayaking, Running, Fishing - Deep Sea, Mountain Biking
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Muddy, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bugaboot

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Utahn
Location: Utah
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some people said this boot runs small so I bought a half size larger and found it was a little too big, so for me I believe the fit is true to size. It worked very well in keeping my feet from getting cold in below freezing temps and snow. It's a tough boot. It's also very stiff, makes it hard to feel the pedals when driving. Maybe after more wear this will get more comfortable. My biggest complaint is that on two occasions (I've only owned this for about a month and a half) the Bugaboot did not wick away moisture leaving my feet damp. At first I thought it was the extra thick wool socks I wore but it happened with medium weight cotton socks as well. Both times I wore them for about 2 hrs and the weather was in the 30's with snow on the ground. In fairness though, the Bugaboot didn't boast having OutDry, Omni-Dry nor Omni-Tech technology. Something I'll keep in mind next time.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great warm boots

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mouse
Location: Missouri and New Mexico
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear a 6.5 in boots and got these that same size. Even with warm winter socks, they fit comfortably.
I love these boots. My feet are usually cold, but I have never so much as had my toes get cold in these boots, even when I'm outside in snow for full days at a time.
The 600 g insulation and rating down to -65*F blows my mind. I haven't tested to quite that cold, but love them after several trips into the woods with them.
Even snowshoeing or walking in pretty deep snow, I've never gotten wet feet (I do combine with gaiters).
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Snowshoeing
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Muddy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I really WANT to like these boots...

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
WIJen
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I recently purchased the Bugaboot Plus XTM BL 1497-105, my sister has the BL 1358-063 and I was really expecting to get a newer "better" version of what she had. Hers are a few years old, but fit like slippers... they are so soft and comfortable. They have a different lining that the current model...hers seem more like memory foam... mine feel like hard car seat material.
What I am looking for is a boot that I can use to sled with my kids, (something lightweight)... that I can wake up in the morning and do my WI winter shovelling (waterproof and keeps out the cold)... then head off to work (so something I can drive in). These boots are advertised as just that... but I don't feel that way in the boot.
They are very stiff. They hurt at the ankles... they seem to rub a lot in a regular sock. I would prefer to not have to wear heavy socks for "everyday use".
Maybe this is the wrong style of boot for me? I'm taking recommendations, because I plan to return these unless someone can tell me what I'm doing wrong? I tried on various sizes... I'm about an 81/2 in tennis shoes, so I went with the 9 for a little more room... plus the ankle fit seemed a little better in the larger size... however after trying desperately for 2 days to "break these in" I'm really discouraged.
They are attractive, they are warm, but comfortable they are not.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ColumbiaExpert
Clio, MI
 
Please wait while more information about ColumbiaExpert is loaded.
Additional information about ColumbiaExpert could not be loaded.
Too much
Posted February 24, 2013
I agree that I think you went too high end for your uses, besides the electric this is one of their highest models...you would have been much better served in a Bugaboot Plus Zip
http://www.columbia.com/Women%E2%80%99s-Bugaboot%E2%84%A2-Plus-Zip/BL1499,default,pd.html or a Snolucky boot http://www.columbia.com/Women%E2%80%99s-Snolucky%E2%84%A2-Omni-Heat-Boot/BL3704,default,pd.html ....hope this helps some my wife works for Columbia and I would say these are all-day winter trekking boots over an every day wear...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boot.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
saune
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, comfortable, very warm. Love these boots.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots available

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Proskier
Location: Big Bear, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These suckers are tough and ready to take on Everest. Best boots on the market, period and very fashionable to boot so you will look good while your friends freeze their butts off!!
Activities: Climbing, Skiing, Camping, Snowshoeing, Snowboarding
Conditions: Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MOST AWESOME SNOW boot in the world

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terre
Location: S.E. Idaho
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have NEVER had a warmer boot in my life & had a previous bugaboo boot that lasted for years. I wear my boots to work--we have below 0° much of the winter here in Idaho, concrete floors that are freezing and my feet are so toasty warm-just amazing. AND they look great too! These boots run pretty wide, so plan on wearing heavy socks I usually have to use a heel/arch insert anyway as I have a flat foot......the length is pretty normal I ordered a 9 (reg shoes usually wear an 8 or 8 1/2).
Activities: Camping, Boating, Other, Snowshoeing, Vacation
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yaner
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very warm and also match my jacket too. Looks fashion!
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus XTM Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
kandi1
Location: North Dakota
Boot is very warm and heavy duty. A little heavy and stiff but expected so they r durable and well made.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.