Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat

An instant classic when it first hit the scene in 1993, the Bugaboot is back and better than ever with the addition of our exclusive Omni-Heat® insulation to ensure that your feet stay warm and comfortable during activities in winter weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
52 out of 57(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Review 1 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All we need is snow

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
batgirl04iz
Location: Washington DC
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are writing this review based on my daughter wearing them inside the house since we haven't gotten any snow since the boots arrived. My daughter normal wears a 6.5 but she got the size 7 so she could have room for thicker socks. We live outside Washington DC in a rural part of Virginia so she needs something to wear when it does snow here. She is happy with them so far and can't wait to wear them outside when it does snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm feet!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
BriansJGirl
Location: Connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
This is my first pair of higher quality snow boots, which I needed after last year's New England snow storms rendered my cheap boots useless. This weekend was our first snowstorm and I am more than pleased so far. Warm dry feet and I wasn't slipping all over the place. They are a little roomy, but I haven't used thick socks yet.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for me!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Dalani
Location: Land O Lakes, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work as an outdoor educator in the Northwoods of Wisconsin. I'm from Delaware so not used to cold. So far these boots have been great for me! They have kept my feet warm and dry; I have no complaints.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not really waterproof

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
kbmac
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought these boots because I needed something warm, supportive and waterproof. I walk a dog 3-4 times a day through snow, rain, wet grass, etc., and want my feet warm and dry when I'm done. The boots are nice looking, comfortable and warm, but they are NOT waterproof. They were returned once due to a defect in the tongue. I thought that may have had something to do with it, but the second pair are the same. Walking through wet grass (mowed lawn) and the tops of my feet get wet. It's either false advertising (says right on the boots "Waterproof") or they just were not tested well. VERY disappointed as I am once again without waterproof boots and will have to buy another pair of winter boots next year.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Momof6
Location: Madison, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is increbile. Comfortable, warm but, not too much, easy to put on and take off and overall so versatile for our Wisconsin winters. I have 2 pairs of these boots now and have had them for 8 years. LOVE these boots. Thinking about getting another pair in a different color. I usually wear a size 5. The 5 however was just a little bit too snug. The 6 too big BUT, the 5.5 perfect!
I have tried a TON of different kinds of boots and these, by far, are the best hands down. Leave it up to Columbia to have the best products. Thanks Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 years and counting

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
TheVelvetMink
Location: ATHENS, OHIO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of these particular boots, third pair of winter boots from Columbia. Fastest shipping, durable and quality. I'm a customer for life.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots do it all

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
jmjd
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spend many hours outside in all winter conditions. Needed a boot that is warm, lightweight, has good traction and keeps out the snow. These boots do all that. And they're nice looking, too. Bought them in April and thought I might be storing them until next winter but then we got a few storms, each with no less than 6" of snow--one dumped 15". These boots were great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best and Warmest Boot I've Ever Worn!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
tiffanie0329
Location: Sheboygan, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work outside 5 - 6 days a week in all kinds of weather conditions year round here in Wisconsin. This is the first boot that kept my feet completely dry and warm without a problem. Best boot I've ever purchased will only by Columbia boots from now on!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome lightweight boot

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
whisper27
Location: chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the features are true to detail. the boot has been redesigned to be a lighter boot compared to the older columbia boots that i have
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new Bugaboot's

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Shar148
Location: MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Northern Michigan where we get a lot of snow and I have been wearing the same boots for years when I walk....needed new boots this year and found The Columbia Bugaboot....love it! It serves every purpose I need! Thank you Columbia for making such a quality product! I have never been disappointed in any of your products!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product left me disappointed

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
sarah5050
Location: Mayville, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am so disappointed with these boots. I have had a pair of bugaboots for almost 10 years and they have been great, but this year they started cracking. I'm going to see if they can be fixed but I wanted to get something else and I assumed that they would have kept the Bugaboot like they have made it for years. There is no padding inside this boot so it is nowhere near as comfortable as my old pair. Not to mention that it is taller and the back is stiff and it hits my calf in a bad place and it hurts. The boot looks great, but it does not compare to the 10 year old Bugaboot. I picked a size 10 since my old pair is a size 10 and because there is no padding or Thinsulate inside this boot was huge compared to my old pair. My old pair fit perfectly and always kept my feet warm and dry for snowshoeing and various other winter activities. The transition to Omni-Heat technology rather than Thinsulate makes the inside less comfortable and too big so I never actually wore it to know if it keeps my feet warm. The Bugaboot has been around for so long I would think that is becuase it has been a loved product, I don't know why they would change so many of the qualities of a previously popular item.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
LoloBee
Location: Anchorage, AK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're lightweight, yet comfortably warm even in extreme weather as cold as -18 F in Alaska's Arctic.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in Purple

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Phanty
Location: CT
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omni Heat is very functional, thin and keeps feet warm (even hot). Boots are a little bulky, but look/feel/wear is excellent. Would suggest 1/2 size bigger if you plan on thick socks. But with Omni Heat, you probably don't need the extra bulk!! Stiff for the first few wears, then soften up nicely.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Michele27
Location: Cumberland, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking for a pair of winter boots that are stylish and not too spendy but will keep my feet warm! These boots look nice and I only have to have one pair of socks on. They also have nice ankle support. I have only used them twice since their purchase which has mostly been for shoveling snow. Very nice grip as well, so I don't feel like I am sliding all over the driveway!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ShortRound
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots to use for work (I work doing land surveying) and they have quickly become my favorite boots. My work takes me over a wide variety of different terrains (asphalt, yards, woods, marshes, wetlands and active construction sites) and they keep my feet warm and dry. The soles of the boot are great-they provide great traction and they do not hold too much mud or other debris in their soles/lugs. My feet also feel great after being on them for 8+ hours a day.
In regards to the stiffness that others have mentioned, they do break in yet still retain the support that my ankles need for the various surfaces that I walk on.
I have been in muck over my ankles and my feet remained dry and the boots cleaned up like new with a quick rinse from the hose.
I love these boots for the colder weather and I just ordered a pair of the Original Bugaboot with Omni-heat for warmer weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm in love!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
EirePanther
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are incredible! I live in Pittsburgh, so I know cold. These boots keep my toes nice and toasty warm (and the rest of my feet, too). At the same time, I can wear them all day in my office without my feet getting too hot. They're comfortable and pretty kick-@$$. The tops make my legs a little itchy unless I'm wearing tall socks or leggings, but they're worth it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Boots!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: KCMO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these with a little hesitation, because I'm kind of stingy and hate spending much money on things like boots, coats, etc. But these boots are worth the money! Warm, comfortable, and durable. I've even worn them around my apartment a couple times when my feet were cold. :) I'm a size 8, and the fit seems to be true to size. They're roomy enough to wear wool or layers of socks, but if you don't want to do that, they won't be too loose. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ankle very Stiff, can not drive with them on

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gopher
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
purchased to replace older model of Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus Women's Winter Boot. These fit more like a ski boot, the ankle shaft is to tall, stiff and does not have the graduated back of the ankle part to walk comfortably. They run small and had to go up an size as the toe box is too narrow and my regular size that I wear in a boot made my toes go numb (with no sock or thin socks on). You are unable to drive with these on. Have been trying to break in with walking around the house, but still very stiff on your ankles. Gave it a 2 star as I usually love Columbia Brand
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy for the Money

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
ORHiker
Location: Corvallis, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are exactly as advertised - rugged and sturdy yet seemingly lightweight, with soles that grip on any kind of surface winter can dish out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Bugaboot® Plus Omni-Heat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm comfy feet making walking more fun

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
barbiecat
Location: North Olympic Peninsula, Washington
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of Columbia Bugaboots......I wore my first pair for a full winter and part of another walking my dogs on roads, fields, snow, and ice and stayed warm and toasty until they finally wore out and I ordered another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>