Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big

Columbia Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big

Re-engineered and ready for action, the Ultimate ROC short has retained all of the classic style and function of the original ROC pant, while gaining an active edge.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Review 1 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultimate ROC

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
alex85
Location: Albany, GA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and sturdy shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shorts ok

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Bigman
Location: florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the shorts I purchased although the right size, with being a big man the shorts would not stay put. There are not enough belt loops to properly hold the shorts up. I was a little disapointed in the fit around my waist. The rest of the short fit good, length was good. Could have bigger cargo pockets.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Husband

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Socks
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves the shorts -- he wears a larger size and is sometimes hard to fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Discount Store Quality

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Shoddy
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is the first Columbia product I have purchased this year and was very disappointed in the quality. Columbia used to have generous cuts and substantial material but these shorts feel and wear like discount store shorts. I miss that quality I used to be able to find in Columbia.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly comfortable

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Harley130
Location: Northwest Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the first pair of Columbia shorts I have ever owned. The first time I wore them I knew I loved them. They are well cut and the fit is terrific. If your a big guy like me, then you know how hard it is to buy clothing that fits and looks good. The size on these shorts are true size so order accordingly.
This was my first order direct from Columbia and already I have placed another
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shorts one small flaw

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gerantula
Location: Surprise, Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
The shorts are great. Comfortable and rugged. There is one small problem, the button. It was constantly popping open. I fixed it with some jb weld and now wear them every day. A standard button, instead of the snap button they have would fix this easily. But it hasn't stopped me from buying another pair. I like them that much.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Cement/Asphalt, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really happy the fit was correct

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Tuffy
I was really happy the fit on these was correct. They feel really durable, and the wallet pocket is pretty deep. I guess the only thing I'm not too big on is the pockets in the back. Oh well, still fit and feel great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Short — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer avatar
elvishdp
Fit is true - not too small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.