Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes

Not too tight and not too loose, these woven capris deliver beautiful balance: the perfect amount of fabric and stretch for a sleek, flattering shape and a comfortable fit that is equally ideal for daily wear as it is for all kinds of active endeavors.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Review 1 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
GlacierHiker
Location: Midwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great capris! Perfect for active living.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these capris

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
GG52
Location: Northern Kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair of capris I have purchased. The first pair I bought for a trip to the mountains back in May. I've worn them weekly ever since. I finally bought the second pair in the other color just a couple of weeks ago. Note: these pants run very large. It took me two tries to get the first pair right. When I bought the second pair all that was left was a pair that was even one size smaller than my first pair. I thought "what the heck, I'll try them." To my pleasure, they fit well. These pants wash well, dry quickly, keep their shape, are light and cool in hot weather. What else can I say? Two things - wish they had a pocket or two (there is a little with a zipper on the left leg) and make them in more colors! Try these - I really don't think you'll be disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Buckleshoe
Location: Madison, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for a trip to Rome in August, where the weather is brutal but you can't show your knees. I have been wearing them non-stop. I read the other reviews and ordered one size down and they fit well. They are comfortable, stretchy (but they don't "grow"), and perfect! I just wish they came in more colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer capri

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
GolfingGal
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the women’s Just Right™ Capri in black and because of the Omni-Shade UPF 50 sun protection and Omni-Shield advanced repellency. I had no idea that these would become my favorite capris so quickly. The capris are perfect to play golf, work in the garden, walk, canoe, bike and attend graduation parties. The capris are very comfortable, well made, dry quickly if they become wet and are light weight in hot and humid weather. I will be ordering a second capri.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite summer capris

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mayzie46
Location: Wasilla, AK
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hesitate to rate these so well because then everyone will want them and they will be sold out. I quickly purchased another pair in case that happened. I could only get black because the gravel was already sold out in my size. I love, love, love these capris! They are great for every activity from biking and hiking to just running errands. They keep you covered without being hot. Being plus size, it can be difficult to find quality active gear that looks good so when I find something, I try to get two. I rated them as running a little large because I'm finding that in some pants I have to get a 26.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice lightweight capris

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Michele6
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although a little these run large, the drawstring makes them a nice fit. I'm planning on wearing them to travel on plane since they are as comfortable as pajamas. They have been really nice for my daily walks and dry in a flash.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Run big - lots of stretch

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
GFGH
Location: Northern Kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered these pants to take on an upcoming trip. Ordered is my current size due to review/recommendation. When the pants arrived I loved the material, color, style, and know they will be comfortable - once I get them to fit. I returned them to a Columbia outlet and I order the next size down. They arrived and they are still too big. I really want these pants - so I have ordered the next size down. Will be making another trip to the outlet store which is a hassle because it's about an hour away. This is the biggest risk of ordering on line. You just never know.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Just Right™ Capri – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect travel pants

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Mel2013
Location: Seaside, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pants were perfect travel pants. Packed well, transformed from hiking, activities to wear as part of outfit for dinner function. Loved the lightweight and stretch
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.