Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes

Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes

This versatile, sun-repelling knee pant is constructed from a soft-yet-durable blend of cotton and nylon to keep you comfortable and protected during everyday warm weather activities.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Review 1 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Highly recommend!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anna01
Location: TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these capris a couple of months ago and I love them. Wore them hiking and they were great. The only thing was that the sizes run a little big. Could have used the next size down. Overall, very satisfied.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
seattlegirl
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these capris in the mail today and i love them. The only issue is they run small. Right away i ordered the next size up. I was able to get them in one color but not the other so i will keep checking back. These capris are light weight and i love the toggle option to narrow them at the calf if they seem too wide. The back pocket seems low but i will see with the larger size if that makes a difference. I wish they came in all the color options the misses sizes offer...hint hint....
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jbuck101
Location: Tampa, Florida
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish this fabric was used for shorts! Lightweight, breathable, moves with you, stretchy in just the right places - perfect for the heat and humidity of Florida in the summer! I'm in the process of getting back in shape but once I'm back where I need to be, I WILL be ordering these in as many colors as you carry. Thanks!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another tremendous Columbia product!!!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Marmot47
Location: Melbourne, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia makes a terrific pair of pants for those of us who are vertically challenged big women. They are made to last until you wear them out or outgrow them. I have numerous Columbia pants BUT they will soon be my favorite due to their length.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong shape

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
SandySue
Location: San Francisco, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compared to other pants, these are cut very strange. They are definitely made for women with no hips or rear. Athletic and active clothing should be cut for women who use thier muscles, even their glutes!
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Length

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Skootzie
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off these do run a little small, but I love the length. They are long enough that my legs don't burn on the river. They are long enough to go hiking in and not end up with scratches all over. I have one pair and plan on buying two or three more. They are the perfect outdoor short/capri for me.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Women's Arch Cape Knee Pants

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
BP1985
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I knew that these pants would be of excellent quality since they were being sold by Columbia, however, the size runs extremely small - by 2 sizes - which cost me a lot in shipping costs because I had to have them. I actually started the ordering process in plenty of time, but ended up having to pay next day shipping after 2 sizes were incorrect because by that time I had to have them right away for travel.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Knee Pant - Extended sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great capri

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
PBMagpie
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like nearly everything about this capri - the color, the styling, the length, etc. I did find that it runs a little smaller than Columbia pants typically do. My only real complaint, however, is that the front pockets feel small.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.