Customer reviews for Columbia Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size

Ever notice how you tend to wear the same tried and true pieces from your closet over and over again? The Willowdale is just the kind of versatile staple that is sure to become your new go-to solution.
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Review 1 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
WesternNewYork
Location: Columbus, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these. Thin and comfortable. I'm 5'9" and these are just a tad shorter than I like my pants, but totally wearable (I like mine a little longer than normal). Will be buying additional colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
MWhitney
Location: Beaverton
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now own 4 pairs.
So I guess I love them
Thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all around pants!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Hardtoplease
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! I can wear them them anywhere, dress them up or dress them down. I have these same pants in 3 different colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found pants that fit

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
kitty1
Location: up state ny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, no ironing needed,
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome atheltic wear

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fidomom
Location: Portland OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool, comfy, convertable, light weight, easy care, quick dry. Ordering more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Willowdale Full Leg Pant - Extended Size

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
MiaMia
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants fit well through the hips, the waist was large and I had to take darts in the back to make the pants fit at the waist. The pants are really comfortable and will be perfect for a trip to Alaska. The measurement chart on line helped me to order the correct size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Weekend Pants

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
NameNick
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, light weight material perfect for spring, summer and fall. These fit true to size; I normally wear 16W if the material has "give" or otherwise an 18W. The 18W fit perfectly. I will order more in another color soon!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Other, Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, Muddy, Other, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not enough coverage

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Robin
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pants do not provide enough coverage especially when you bend down. Also, they run too big.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants ever!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
buckeyegirl04
Location: ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had these pants over a year and wear them to work a lot. They are still in the same condition as the were a year ago! I am no longer going to buy "khaki" pants anywhere else, because all the other ones I have bought wear out in the inner thigh and I just can't afford to buy new pants every few months when these are still great after a year of use!! I have just ordered another pair and decided to try the capris out for the warmer months!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
pnutzmom
Location: b-l, sc
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a couple elsewhere and then these later on and I love them. They are great 'anywhere' pants, just perfect.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a good fit

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
sstoreit
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love Columbia pants, at least I used to. They are now so hard to find in plus sizes, and when you do find them styles are limited. I was very excited to find these but unfortunately the length is too short. I am only 5' 5" and most pant lengths are fine at 31". The waist was gapping and they pulled in the thigh with movement. The comfort factor would have been much better with a bit of stretch material, which most pants have nowdays. I sometimes need to have the waist taken in on my new pants, and would have done so with these if they had more "give" and length. I will be returning them with regret. Thanks.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
ShesAManiYak
Location: Georgetown KY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They're even more comfortable than I had imagined. I love the fit and the lived in look they provide. I'll be getting more in other colors!
Activities: Trail, Camping, Other, Kayaking, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sunny, Rainy, Humid, White Water, Muddy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pant

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
SETabor
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these pants. The fit is excellent and they fill a hole in my wardrobe between dress pants and jeans. The material is thin and perfect for summer. I wish they made a heavier weight version for the rest of the year.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
alphalioness72
Location: SoCal
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable pants. Flattering cut; lightweight and soft. Great for running weekend errands or casual work days. They have a tendency to crease but not to the point that they look unwearable. My new favorite!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Commuting
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Willowdale Pants

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
dbmgriz
Location: texas
The first pr I ordered were way too big so I ordered one size down and haven't recv'd them yet. I liked the weight of the material and the style. I think they will make a good lightweight pair for outside when the weather is warm. Like the Mud color and if the smaller sz works, will order more in different colors in the future.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I need more!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Wiscgirl
Location: Wisconsin
Love the pants, they are so comfortable and look nice enough for an office setting. I am definitely going to be adding a few other colors to my closet. Great Buy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Pepper
Location: Ohio
I love the Columbia Willowdale pant. Lightweight cotton pants that aren't skinny at the ankle or low rise at the top. For my shape they are a little bigger in the waist and tighter in the thighs. I love the 30 inch inseam - no hemming!! I now have them in 3 colors and plan to buy more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants for work I've ever owned

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Dakini
Location: Pacific Northwest
These pants ROCK if you work in the restaurant industry. They are lightweight and breathable, come in black (important as many place in our industry require a black pant) and super durable (not sure where the other reviewer's comment re: quality comes from, as the two pair I have I wash and wear twice a week and I wear the heck out of them, and they still look great). Came to the Columbia site with both fingers crossed that they'd have them here, as the store I originally bought them at doesn't have them anymore. So happy they did! Buying three more pair. I'm losing weight, so I needed a size down from the ones I have...I just hope they have them in 14s and smaller for when I need them. These are the best work pants ever. Great fit, lightweight, breathable, durable. What more could you want? Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality, not up to Columbia standards

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer avatar
CheddarCheese1234
Location: Pacific North West
Very disappointed, returned these pants. Not much stretch in the fabric. The quality of the fabric and stitching is what I would expect from a deep discount brand not from Columbia Sportswear. But if you are looking for a super thin pair of pants, these may be just right for you.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Willowdale™ Full Leg Pant-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

big girls beware!

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
StephB
This is a great pant, unless you have a tendency to muffin top... in which case, it's muffintopalicious! No stretch, at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>