Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size

Columbia Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size

Not too tight and not too loose, these woven pants deliver beautiful balance: the perfect amount of fabric and stretch for a sleek, flattering shape and a comfortable fit that is equally ideal for daily wear as it is for all kinds of active endeavors.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I ordered these

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Monika
Location: Janesville, WI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new go-to pants!
Easier breathing for yoga, wider flat waistband.
I now own three pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs true to size but stretches out

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cocomlle
Location: Georgia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: flattering shape, high-quality technical fabric, no bulky cargo pockets, good for layering (as base or outer layer), very comfortable
Cons: stretch out after a few hours, inseam too short for anyone abI've 5'6, fabric tends to pill with washing (even using gentle cycle and air-drying)
Bottom line: I haven't found another retailer that sells decent-looking hiking/backpacking pants in plus sizes, so I'm sticking with these despite the short inseam. This is my third pair.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Lizzie123
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE these pants and wear them all the time. They are so comfortable and stretchy. My only complaint is that they only come in two colors and there could be more pockets. I am usually a size 16. I ordered a size 16 and a size 18 online and they both fit great. The 16s are a more true fit for me, but with the interior drawstring, I wear the 18s all the time too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JKMX
Location: Marina del Rey, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really great, functional pants. I have worn them hiking in hot weather as a trial run for a trip to Asia where it will be very hot. Excellent breathability, great fit and really flattering as well. Super comfort and ability to move full range.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved these pants!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KM73
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these pants over the weekend to hike in Wisconsin. I bought a size 20 even though I usually wear a size 18 and I'm glad I went one size bigger. This left the pants a little more roomy which I like when I'm hiking and there's a drawstring in the waistband so you can tighten them. The only complaint I have is I'm 5' 5" and the pants run a bit long. I was able to roll it up two or three times and it actually stayed for the whole day of hiking.
Overall, great pants and I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel or fun

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
G8rgirl
Location: Sarasota, FL
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. They are very comfortable and great for travel or for playing outdoors. I've done both with this pant. Good, secure and easy to use pockets, too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them, but too long.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Traeler
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit beautifully and look very stylish when compared to my other "adventure" pants. My only complaint is that they were o long. I am 5'6" and had to cut off about 3"s. I don't know why the extended size cannot be made in 28 or 29 length.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pants!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
BWCABlogLady
Location: Gunflint Trail, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. They are so light and comfortable you hardly realize you have them on. I first purchased these in a capri style and I loved those so much I had to get them in the full length. They are so versatile I can wear them for every day or on long hikes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice pant

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
IrisOregon
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these in both an 18 and 20. I kept both because they fit well. I love the drawstring at the bottom of the leg, sometimes I use it and other times I don't. One thing I noticed is they are not as straight of a leg as I wanted. Loose from the knee down. Very stretchy fabric and as one person said, they feel like you are wearing nothing. The fabric is thin but I wear long underwear while hiking so they work perfectly. I use the drawstring waist to cinch them tighter. they have a nice snap and zipper. They are a mid rise waist which is absolutely perfect for me since I hate long waisted pants but they are by no means at all low rise.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Extremely thin material

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Chrgrint
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have to send these back; they were a tad too small around the thighs (material was pulling) and the material is so thin I can't imagine wearing them without the fear that they might rip. Not worth the $60+.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Pants

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
keeky
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are incredibly comfortable pants, lightweight material, very stretchy...like wearing pajamas all day, but professional enough that I can wear them instead of my scrub pants (an unintended bonus). Great for biking on a misty day, they don't feel wet at allm (not clingy when damp). If they were available in more colors, I would be ordering them...
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pants for Travel

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ndahl1
Location: Puyallup, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are made from a very light, stretchy fabric that is extremely comfortable. The tailoring is excellent and the elastic waist cord works well to adjust the extra fabric at the waist I experience in most pants.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pants fit fine but they're weird

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
PepperMN
Location: Saint Paul MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When buying Columbia pants I always add a size which was adequate for this purchase; regular length was good for 5'8.5" tall. These are weird pants. I would say more like knit warm-up pants. Alas I wanted a pair to wear to work and these definitely aren't appropriate. I kept them for winter lounging. Still looking for nice pants with pockets for work.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very comfortable

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
GFGH
Location: Northern Kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these pants (and a pair of capris) to take on a recent trip. These pants were exceptionally comfortable for traveling. Lightweight and virtually wrinkle free. Just be aware that they run very, very large. Had to return two pairs to get one that fit. Would recommend buying two sizes smaller than your usual size. But overall, love these pants and would buy in more colors.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style, good stretch, no waistband

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
PacificNorthwestHiker
Location: Pacific Northwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great pair of stretchy, stylish pants that would go from hiking to around town and look good.
I found the size 20W to be the same fit as all 20W Columbia pant styles. I also buy 20W in most other brands too.
Inseam was the stated length of 32", which is not always the case.
Regrettably, I had to reluctantly return these pants as I found I did not care for the no waistband style, I like to feel the clothes. Others may find that a plus.
I would still recommend these pants to those who do not require the firmer feel of a true waistband.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely comfy!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ChickadeeParade
Location: Sedro-Woolley, Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants with an upcoming late spring trip to Alaska in mind, thinking they would be lightweight for travel but also very functional. And they are! Very comfortable--and it will be easy to put a thin layer underneath them if needed. They can be cinched at the ankles, so that will be good over boots when we are out and about. And, with the right tops, they will also be good for evenings out, whatever that means where we are going!
Overall, I'm very pleased with these pants though the fabric seems to hold dog hair a bit more than I'd like.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Straight leg pants

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
etta
Location: suffern, ny
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could do without the center front seam but these pants are so comfortable that i will get so much use out of them. They also look nice for all kinds of occassions so I can dress them up or wear casual ; they are nice for travel because they are light weight and easy to hand wash out.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Geat lightweight pant - freedom of movement

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shenanigan2
Location: Bay Area, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Just Right II pants about 6 months ago, and wear them sailing all the time. So I thought I'd try a pair of these, so I had a backup pair. These are actually slightly more stylish, and the fabric is a bit more stretchy -- so they are more comfortable. But because they are thin, and stretchy, the windbreaking/water-resisting capability seems to be slightly less good than the Just RIght II. Glad I got them though, and will likely use them all the time when I sailing in non-foul weather conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Just Right™ Straight Leg Pant – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for packing on long trips

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Traveler47
Location: Westerville, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these pants for an upcoming trip to Australia and New Zealand. Wanted something that would be light weight and take up little space in the suitcase. Also something that would dry quickly if I have to wash them out. We will be in hot, desert-like conditions, in cool, late fall-like conditions and at times on the water. These should be great for all of those. I liked them so well that I ordered a second pair. Only drawback is, I'm 5'5" and they are a little long, so will have to shorten them.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.