Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size

Equipped against the rigors of an outdoor lifestyle, this classic five-pocket chino is made from super-strong canvas cotton twill, with a high-rise fit for comfort and room in the legs for supreme freedom of movement.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Road to Rock™ Pant / Willowdale™ Pant

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gift2013
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
material shrinks after washed, also fades and wrinkles. (the Willowdale™ Pant does not fade much, but does run tight in size)
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, non-binding pant

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
TheDogMom
Location: Ojai, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Before ordering, I read the reviews and chose to go with true to size. That was perfect for me. Aside from the wider leg bottoms, the length seems a little long with tennis shoes, though perfect with hiking boots. Given the width of the legs, I will use these more for casual dress.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wide pant leg bottom

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Veee
Location: Oakland, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Medium weight material; comfortable fit. Fine as a casual work/around-town pants, but given the width (11 5/8") at the bottom of the pant leg, I won't be using them for more athletic activities, and they're about the limit of what I would want. For comparison, the Columbia Willowdale (one of my favorite light weight pants) is more than an inch narrower and other pants in my closet that I don't consider straight leg/boot fit are narrower yet. I'd also prefer slightly longer front pockets, although these are acceptable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Way large

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
danemom
Location: Lubbock, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read reviews for the Women's Road to Rock pant. Many of the reviewers stated that the pants were smaller than expected in the hips and waist. Based on those reviews, I ordered a size larger than normal. Well, the pants will have to altered by almost six inches in the upper hip and waist because they are much to big. I almost always have to alter my pants, so I am used to doing the alterations.
I did not expect the fabric to be so stiff. From the comments, the fabric is very soft, but my pants are stiff. I know black can be stiffer than other colors because of the intense dye.
I am hoping to eventually get them altered and begin wearing them. I think they will be serviceable and wear well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

road to rock pant

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
etta
Location: suffern, ny
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little too loose in the legs even though the waist is true to size.
These are comfortable and i will get a lot of use from them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
dkg1
Location: Reddick, FL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are super comfortable pants. be aware that the leg bottoms are very wide.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sadly...just not right.

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Code4inCA
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The leg openings are WAY too wide. That combined with the brushed cotton fabric just did not work for me. The fit, style & construction were great, but I just couldn't get over the giant leg openings...so they had to be returned! Such a bummer because they were really comfy. Narrow the leg openings and I would DEFINITELY buy again!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Business Casual AND Functional

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
ZanL
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great! They do run a little small, but I just order one size up (I'm normally a 20, but ordered these in a 22 based on other reviews--so glad I did!). Also, I have a 30" inseam and these were long so I had to have them hemmed, but despite that, they're really fantastic. I got them in black, so I can dress them up with a nice top, but still feel comfortable. I also show dogs, so these work great in the ring.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a very good fit.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
JKNF
Location: Fargo, ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear these pants for work in a warehouse setting. I really like that they are durable and I really like the way they fit. They are very comfortable. Most times when you buy a new pair of pants it seems that it takes a couple of washings to get the to where they feel good, but these were great from the start. I only wish they were available in more colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of pants

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ChristinaH
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of pants, true to size and look nice for hikes or work. I had to hem them, not sure if they run long or my legs are particularly short (I'm 5'9"), and some stitching in the crotch was undone, like it was never sewn all the way through. After a quick fix, though, they're great. Although the quality control didn't seem tops I will probably pick up another pair because they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are excellent!!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
overlandtraveler
Location: Santa Cruz, CA and Seattle, WA and Bovina, NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I travel overland/back country a lot and it is very hard to find larger pants that aren't those awful poly zip off style. These are sturdy, roomy, and they move and clean up well. I bought the black pair, and would consider buying the lighter pair also. If you don't know this about Columbia clothing, they run very small. I usually wear either a 20w or maybe sometimes a 22w if the cut is strange and their 22w are too tight. I bought a 24w, which is waaaay too big in most clothing, and while the first wear they were lose, with a hot wash and dry, they shrank easily to a 22w. Since you have to pay shipping back, it's worth sizing up and shrinking down. I have spent too much $$ shipping the "right' size back too many times. Hope you like them though, they are great pants.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Road To Rock™ Pant — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
riverkeepermb
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these to wear to work as well as going hiking and they work well in either setting. Love Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byzanthine
seattle
 
Please wait while more information about zanthine is loaded.
Additional information about zanthine could not be loaded.
cute, practical pants
onFebruary 18, 2013
I've liked these pants, though I needed to have them altered. I ended up going up a size and taking in the waist. I'm pretty curvy, so if you're more straight up and down this might work fine without altering.
They're well made, and have held up nicely to laundering.
And they're long enough! Inseams seem to be getting shorter and shorter again, but these were perfect. I'm about 5'7 for reference!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)