Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size

Treated to resist stains, rain and harmful UV rays, this durable and flattering stretch-nylon boot cut pant keeps you protected and comfortable during outdoor excursions or everyday errands.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favs!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Tippi
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! I think they are very true to size. (I'm 5'6" 200 lbs and ordered 16W.) They are a nice light weight stretchy pant. I have been using them to ride to work in. This time of year(fall) the rain is on then off then on... Here in PDX its nice to have pants that will dry quick. They're light and breath well. I don't really seem to sweat in them. I wish they had a drawstring at the ankle, that's the only thing they're missing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm ordering another pair!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarah75
Location: Tempe, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I put these pants on and felt like I lost ten pounds. They are sooooo flattering! The fabric is light weight and feels high quality. It skims my back side and thighs... but somehow doesn't show any of the lumps or bumps. There's stretch, but they don't seem to stretch out. I haven't worn them outside for a full day yet... but I'm optimistic given the other reviews. I am so impressed! I'm 5'6" and the Regular Length was a little long when I was barefoot, but totally perfect wearing hiking boots or low heels. I will wear these for work (trying to hide the cord that looks sporty). Absolutely love these pants!!! Soooo happy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking pant

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Mirlita
Location: Sacramento, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for hiking. I got them out of the package and tried them on and they were so comfortable I did not want to take them off. The fabric has just enough stretch, it is very light. Seems they would dry very quickly if you had to wade a creek. I love them. So glad I found your website. I wish there was a store in my area.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAvidRVer
Sacramento, CA
 
Please wait while more information about AvidRVer is loaded.
Additional information about AvidRVer could not be loaded.
Check REI for some Columbia products.
onJuly 9, 2014
I also live the Sacramento area . I have purchased some Columbia merchandise from REI, Recreational Equipment Inc.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Taderbug15
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these. Very comfortable and fits well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, worth every penny

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MeToo
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always lament that larger sized women should get moving, but we never have the clothes to do it in. These pants were great for that. I purchased two pair for a vacation of hiking in Costa Rica. We hiked 5-10 miles a day for four days in the rain forest. Despite the mud, sweat, and workout, the pants were still great at the end. They dry quick and were incredibly comfortable in all conditions. They are a bit stretcyh which made them very comfortable on the go. They didn't rub or anything on the inside thight. They have a drawstring at the waist, which makes them fit those women that carry their weight on the front as well as women like me that carry their weight on the back. My only complaint is that there aren't more colors and more good options for larger women. Lastly, when I say true to size--I measure my hips and chose the size that way and they fit well. Also, the size I chose is the same size I buy at Lane Bryant--if that helps anyone. I find women's clothes to be very inconsistent on sizes and was concerned about that.
I would recommend this product.
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love them, but...

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
keeky
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The fit in the hips is just a bit to small, while the legs are perfect (could be a body shape issue as well, other styles didn't have this issue), however, due to the fabric's stretch they don't feel tight at all...just some pulling at the pockets. Love the fabric, and with a tunic-style shirt I know I will get plenty of use out of them (once I hem the leangth since they don't have the drawstring feature of others of this type).
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

With these pants, all things are possible.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
JoanieOnThePony
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so glad I bought these!
They feature horizontal stretch for give during movement, but no vertical stretch, so they don't sag over the day (though they will stretch out a small amount) or if you put heavy things in the pockets. The front pockets are rather shallow, but a small set of keys and my phone still generally manage to stay put. I do wish there were a second back pocket on the left, instead of just the one on the right. And the tiny Velcro closure on the right back pocket does not really do much. The drawstring at the waist is also slightly elastic, so it won't gouge into your pelvis when you bend over to tie your shoes. These pants are very long, though, like most Columbia gear seems to be. Fortunately, the cuff is simple, unlike with snow pants, and these can be hemmed pretty easily. I am 5'4", typically wear a 31 or 32 inseam, and I folded the cuff up inside twice and sewed it in place. The fabric is lightweight so the cuff is not too bulky or heavy after hemming without trimming. I was also able to use regular, non-elastic thread, as the cuff of my pants do not usually need to stretch much and would not need to match the elasticity of the fabric.
I have worn these pants to the office, to mow the lawn, to the beach, to bed, to muddy construction sites, to tromp through Pacific Northwest bushes, when sight-seeing in New Orleans, over silk-weight longjohns (they tend to get hung up a bit), over cotton leggings (they tend to get hung up more), and over fleece-lined lounge pants (short ones so they don't hang out the bottom). The fabric slid around a bit on the plastic seat of a tour bus, and they pick up a bit of pet hair, but I have had much much worse pants for the latter. I also folded them up to capri length while in some warmer climates and they stayed rolled up and not too bulky, providing excellent versatility. I have yet to see how they wear long-term, but they seem to be performing fairly well, including after machine washing and drying. I am a little concerned about pilling in higher friction areas when worn in very humid climates. They resist water and stains as advertised, and wrinkles fall out of the fabric in no time, making them perfect for travel.
The only things I would change about these pants is to add a second back pocket and a larger variety of colors. Khaki, olive, chocolate, maybe even prints or pinstripe.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gold0426
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants in both black and grey. The grey is much lighter than I anticipated in color. I would have preferred them to be a medium to dark grey. Very light weight and stretchy. Besides, the color they fit great! I would say they are true to size. I wear a size 18 pants and they fit great on my thighs and even allow breathing room. They are not suction cupped to my legs which I greatly appreciate. They do however, stretch looser as they day progresses. Unlike the picture shows (tiny waist where they sit around the belly button), I had to wear mine below my stomach. As they day progressed, I was able to put them up by my belly button.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pants!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
KT44
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! Perfect for a woman on the go... in everyday life or for travel. The size runs a little big, but I prefer to wear pants at hip level rather than my natural waist. The boot cut shape is very flattering and the pants are soooo comfortable. The material is on the light side, so the pants might not be warm enough for winter months depending where you live. I just bought two more pairs for my trip to Europe.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy pants

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
earthturtle64
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very cool when the heat is on outside. No problems in humid weather. Very comfortable in the waist. Has a nice silhouette. I have even been able to wear them to the office! No one could tell they were active wear. I hardly notice I am wearing them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

close,....but

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
wallie
Location: Washington state
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these pants hoping they would work well for travel. I very much like the stretch fabric and the construction seems good. However, I am sending them back because the pockets are so shallow and there are no belt loops. Please give us some light weight, stretchy(four way would be best) with an adequate number of deep pockets and a regular waist band with belt loops.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great active pants!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
HollyMT
Location: France
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants in preparation for a move to France. Initially I planned on using them for walking around in the warm Summer months, but they have proven to be an excellent purchase in many situations. I work in a kitchen and they are WONDERFUL and incredibly comfortable in a hot, moist environment. They're easy to clean, they repel water and stains, they dry in a snap, and are also light weight and travel friendly. It's nice to have a pair of athletic pants that don't look like your typical gym pant. I love them so much that I'm ordering another pair today!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these pants!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Code4inCA
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a matter of fact, I loved them so much, I bought a 2nd pair about three days after I received the first one. It would be great if the pants came in a few other colors too (like brown or darker gray). They are really lightweight & have stretch. I've worn them on a several mile trail walk in 80+ degree weather and they kept me cool & dry. They don't seem to wrinkle much so they'd be great for traveling too!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.