Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size

Treated to resist stains, rain and harmful UV rays, this durable and flattering stretch-nylon boot cut pant keeps you protected and comfortable during outdoor excursions or everyday errands.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
They are thin enough to fit in a suit case nicely. The pants are extremely comfortable. They have a pull string on the bottom which enables you to pull them tight or leave them flowing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great multipurpose pants

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great pair of pants. They are lightweight and stretchy. I normally wear 16/w or 18W in dress pants and 20W in jeans. I ordered both 18W and 20W. the fit is very true to size. Both sizes fit me because they are stretchy - but I opted for the 20W as that was a bit less clingy. The cut is very flattering - a boot style cut. they are fairly long. I am 5'8" and ordered a regular length - they are plenty long. Great and flexible for hiking - but also would be very appropriate to wear for dinner with a nicer top. I ended up ordering 2 more pair. I am taking a hiking trip to England and these will likely be the only pants I am taking as they are so functional.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plus size quite long, but fit well

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought 2 pairs of these for an upcoming nature trip. I did not realize that boot cut flared so much, and I am 5'7", couldn't believe how long they were. Instead of returning, I had them tailored (flare be gone & shortened) because I do believe they will work well for my trip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anytime outdoor boot cut pant

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of the material is why I keep buying your pants. The pants do not become worn or torn while using my leg prosthetics. I hope you offer more colors in the future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price!

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love these pants, so flattering and comfortable. The reviews were good so thought I would try, glad it did.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These fit true to size, and are a nice weight. Great for hiking.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Filer, ID
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight comfortable pants perfect for the office or the great outdoors. Extremely stain resistant as I found out after a little red wine incident in which the spots beaded up and wiped easily away - awesome! So happy with these I bought another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like wearing PJs... but professional looking!

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: charlotte, nc
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are amazing. I've worn them to work a couple of times, where I need flexibility, function and professionalism.
I also took them camping and hiking. They are very light weight. They have a back pocket adequate for an iPhone.
The front pockets are a bit shallow. I love how comfy the pants are.
I will say they seem to stretch out as I wear them... I am even debating ordering my next pair in a smaller size. Thankfully, there's a discrete drawstring!
I'm planning a month long teardrop camping trip this summer and want another pair to vary things a bit and save on laundry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and True to Size

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these pants, reluctantly b/c often plus size clothes run small--in my experience. These ran true to size, fit comfortably and did not stretch after wearing for some time. I wore them on a long uphill hike and they were great. The only reason I didn't give these a 5 star is b/c I think a side pocket rather than a back (wallet type) pocket would be better--for women's pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great office to field pants

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants for office and field use in the summer months. They are great! So comfy, lightweight but handle the field too. I just wish they had them in grill.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Outdoor Pants!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mountain Top, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these pants a size bigger than I needed because I read they ran small. They were perfect! I even have enough room to layer my biking pants underneath for added warmth! Great for anything from running errands to hiking, playing disc golf, and more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs very large

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants with great fabric & a very sporty look and feel. My problem was they ran really big and being a plus size I wanted to make sure they fit so I ordered a 18 going by the advice of the other customers reviews saying they run large. On a slim pair of pants I could order a 20 but went down a size on these by advice they run large. I was so surprised when they arrived and they just basically fell off me....they were huge, so I'm sending all 3 pairs back for a 16 because I LOVE THEM...So plus size Ladies beware of the size and size down...but they are very flattering & you will love them... :)
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay Pants

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The pants are true to size. Some of the other reviews said they could wear them as dress pants. I found the pants to be to outdoorsy. The pants make a little "swishy" noise when I walk so I returned them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to Size

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants are lightweight and fit fabulous. I am a curvy girl and these fit me in my typical size. I am tall and they are long enough, which is great. I originally sized up based on reviews, they were way too big and I had to return them for my size. I love to follow review advice, but the feedback on these was not correct.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo soft and comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are super soft and comfy and perfect for workouts and running errands. I had purchased them for hiking but I am not sure just how durable they would be for heavy outdoor use. They seemed pretty thin and would most likely tear easily if caught any bushes or if you were doing any heavy climbing or sliding. However if you are looking for some quick dry pants for working out or light hiking in rainy climates these are the pants for you. I read other reviews about people wearing these to work, but unless you work in a pretty casual enviroment I wouldnt really consider these business appropriate pants, buts thats just me. I am 5'3" and they were a little long (they only had the regular length available) but I think over hiking boots they would be a good length, or could easily be hemmed. The pants have the perfect amount of stretch, just enough to make sitting and bending comfortable for a bigger girl, but not so stretchy they lose their shape and cant stay up. All in all I am super happy with my purchase and will most likely order additional colors.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More comfortable than PJ's, great looking

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: East Bay, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
These are my go to warm weather pants. Super comfortable. They do wrinkle so pull them out of the dryer wen it buzzes and don't drop them on the foot of the bed and expect them to remain wrinkle free. You will also find yourself retying the waist fairly frequently.
I'm a 1x(18w) and the grey ones look much better on me than the beige ones. The boot cut helps;)
Just ordered 2 pair of the Anytime Outdoors shorts - I hope I like them as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally A Great Fitting Pant for Large Women

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, Great, Great Fitting pant....with pockets! Took this on Safari to Africa. Wore it on the plane, it looked chic with a cute top and scarf. Wore it on Safari, it washed out clean in the bathroom sink and was ready for wear the next day. Loved it so much went home and got another pair! Drawstring waist makes if fit......regardless if a skinny day or not. Pant stayed up high enough on the waist that no middle aged skin was shown to unsuspecting people.....but the cut was flattering enough that someone in Amsterdam asked me where I got my cute pants (ie, no mom pants). All good, so very happy!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking Pants

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are extremely comfortable and great for hiking when you don't want to wear shorts. I am sure they would work well in chilly weather if you wear a base layer. I wear them to lounge around the house and for my workout videos. I am a size 14-16, 1x super flattering!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not gonna lie...when they came, they looked like they may be tight and I put off trying them on for a few days. But when I finally did try them on, I was in love!! The fit is awesome, super comfy and stylish. I am planning on wearing them on a hiking trip o Silver Falls State Park over Thanksgiving, so unfortunately, I can't rate them on functionality at this time. But shoot, I plan on wearing these to work if nothing else. They're stylish and the length is perfect for me - I'm 5'7", so I'm not really tall or short. I often find things too short for me or too long - these are perfect with my Columbia hiking boots.
Like others have said - get more colors!! I am reluctant to buy the light gray because I tend to be messy and am afraid they would be ruined. But I may end up buying another pair in black.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favs!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! I think they are very true to size. (I'm 5'6" 200 lbs and ordered 16W.) They are a nice light weight stretchy pant. I have been using them to ride to work in. This time of year(fall) the rain is on then off then on... Here in PDX its nice to have pants that will dry quick. They're light and breath well. I don't really seem to sweat in them. I wish they had a drawstring at the ankle, that's the only thing they're missing.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>