Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size

Treated to resist stains, rain and harmful UV rays, this durable and flattering stretch-nylon boot cut pant keeps you protected and comfortable during outdoor excursions or everyday errands.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
56 out of 58(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these pants!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a matter of fact, I loved them so much, I bought a 2nd pair about three days after I received the first one. It would be great if the pants came in a few other colors too (like brown or darker gray). They are really lightweight & have stretch. I've worn them on a several mile trail walk in 80+ degree weather and they kept me cool & dry. They don't seem to wrinkle much so they'd be great for traveling too!
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great active pants!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: France
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants in preparation for a move to France. Initially I planned on using them for walking around in the warm Summer months, but they have proven to be an excellent purchase in many situations. I work in a kitchen and they are WONDERFUL and incredibly comfortable in a hot, moist environment. They're easy to clean, they repel water and stains, they dry in a snap, and are also light weight and travel friendly. It's nice to have a pair of athletic pants that don't look like your typical gym pant. I love them so much that I'm ordering another pair today!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy pants

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very cool when the heat is on outside. No problems in humid weather. Very comfortable in the waist. Has a nice silhouette. I have even been able to wear them to the office! No one could tell they were active wear. I hardly notice I am wearing them.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pants!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! Perfect for a woman on the go... in everyday life or for travel. The size runs a little big, but I prefer to wear pants at hip level rather than my natural waist. The boot cut shape is very flattering and the pants are soooo comfortable. The material is on the light side, so the pants might not be warm enough for winter months depending where you live. I just bought two more pairs for my trip to Europe.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these. Very comfortable and fits well.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking pant

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for hiking. I got them out of the package and tried them on and they were so comfortable I did not want to take them off. The fabric has just enough stretch, it is very light. Seems they would dry very quickly if you had to wade a creek. I love them. So glad I found your website. I wish there was a store in my area.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAvidRVer
Sacramento, CA
 
Please wait while more information about AvidRVer is loaded.
Additional information about AvidRVer could not be loaded.
Check REI for some Columbia products.
onJuly 9, 2014
I also live the Sacramento area . I have purchased some Columbia merchandise from REI, Recreational Equipment Inc.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hiking Pants

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are extremely comfortable and great for hiking when you don't want to wear shorts. I am sure they would work well in chilly weather if you wear a base layer. I wear them to lounge around the house and for my workout videos. I am a size 14-16, 1x super flattering!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More comfortable than PJ's, great looking

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: East Bay, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
These are my go to warm weather pants. Super comfortable. They do wrinkle so pull them out of the dryer wen it buzzes and don't drop them on the foot of the bed and expect them to remain wrinkle free. You will also find yourself retying the waist fairly frequently.
I'm a 1x(18w) and the grey ones look much better on me than the beige ones. The boot cut helps;)
Just ordered 2 pair of the Anytime Outdoors shorts - I hope I like them as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs very large

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants with great fabric & a very sporty look and feel. My problem was they ran really big and being a plus size I wanted to make sure they fit so I ordered a 18 going by the advice of the other customers reviews saying they run large. On a slim pair of pants I could order a 20 but went down a size on these by advice they run large. I was so surprised when they arrived and they just basically fell off me....they were huge, so I'm sending all 3 pairs back for a 16 because I LOVE THEM...So plus size Ladies beware of the size and size down...but they are very flattering & you will love them... :)
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Outdoor Pants!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mountain Top, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these pants a size bigger than I needed because I read they ran small. They were perfect! I even have enough room to layer my biking pants underneath for added warmth! Great for anything from running errands to hiking, playing disc golf, and more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price!

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love these pants, so flattering and comfortable. The reviews were good so thought I would try, glad it did.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great office to field pants

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants for office and field use in the summer months. They are great! So comfy, lightweight but handle the field too. I just wish they had them in grill.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and True to Size

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these pants, reluctantly b/c often plus size clothes run small--in my experience. These ran true to size, fit comfortably and did not stretch after wearing for some time. I wore them on a long uphill hike and they were great. The only reason I didn't give these a 5 star is b/c I think a side pocket rather than a back (wallet type) pocket would be better--for women's pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plus size quite long, but fit well

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought 2 pairs of these for an upcoming nature trip. I did not realize that boot cut flared so much, and I am 5'7", couldn't believe how long they were. Instead of returning, I had them tailored (flare be gone & shortened) because I do believe they will work well for my trip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like wearing PJs... but professional looking!

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: charlotte, nc
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are amazing. I've worn them to work a couple of times, where I need flexibility, function and professionalism.
I also took them camping and hiking. They are very light weight. They have a back pocket adequate for an iPhone.
The front pockets are a bit shallow. I love how comfy the pants are.
I will say they seem to stretch out as I wear them... I am even debating ordering my next pair in a smaller size. Thankfully, there's a discrete drawstring!
I'm planning a month long teardrop camping trip this summer and want another pair to vary things a bit and save on laundry.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These fit true to size, and are a nice weight. Great for hiking.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anytime outdoor boot cut pant

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of the material is why I keep buying your pants. The pants do not become worn or torn while using my leg prosthetics. I hope you offer more colors in the future.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great multipurpose pants

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great pair of pants. They are lightweight and stretchy. I normally wear 16/w or 18W in dress pants and 20W in jeans. I ordered both 18W and 20W. the fit is very true to size. Both sizes fit me because they are stretchy - but I opted for the 20W as that was a bit less clingy. The cut is very flattering - a boot style cut. they are fairly long. I am 5'8" and ordered a regular length - they are plenty long. Great and flexible for hiking - but also would be very appropriate to wear for dinner with a nicer top. I ended up ordering 2 more pair. I am taking a hiking trip to England and these will likely be the only pants I am taking as they are so functional.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
They are thin enough to fit in a suit case nicely. The pants are extremely comfortable. They have a pull string on the bottom which enables you to pull them tight or leave them flowing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Boot Cut Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pants

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking for some hiking pants that had a flexible fit and these did the trick. I'm curvy in the hips and needed a pant that didn't ride or rub. They have just enough give and don't ride up where they shouldn't. I'm 5'10 and the regular length is plenty long ... and the boot cut is super flattering. I loved my first pair so much, had to purchase a second. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>