Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size

These durable, sun-and-stain-repelling pants will keep you comfortable and protected during active outdoor adventures of all kinds and zip-off legs provide valuable versatility in changing conditions.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Next best thing to wearing nothing

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
wallie
Location: Washington state
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All pants should be made of this fabric! The fit runs a little large so they are loose which probably helps the comfort level. The fabric is light and stretchy. The pockets are decent. The fit is attractive. Dries quickly and wrinkle free so great travel pants. The one thing I would like to see is the ability to order these in different lengths, as the standard length is just a bit long for me. I have to cinch the pant legs to keep from walking on them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite casual pants

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
patsy44
Location: Springfield, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of this style pants from Columbia.
They are SO comfortable!!! Also they look good enough to wear for nicer occasions. Zippers and pockets are smooth.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants, one problem

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JCH39
Location: Connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the snaps are not good.--have to struggle to get them to "snap" shut. Usually only get one to close.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable in heat

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
earthturtle64
Location: Lansing, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants were a little tight in the thigh where the zipper is. But, it stretched a little and was not uncomfortable. These are very nice convertible pants. The zipper works great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Different Materials

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Lissadh
Location: Raleigh, NC
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The top of the pants are one material and the bottom another. The top part was clingy and showed all of my bumps and lumps. The zipper seemed to be in the wrong place too.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight pants

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Michele6
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for an upcoming walking trip in England. I have been walking with them several times a week for a while now and they are just perfect. Nice lightweight. Dry quickly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
awesomeowl
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are very comfortable. They are light, breathable, and they dry quickly. I don't know how I ever went hiking in jeans. I have yet to wear them as shorts, so I'm not sure how I feel about that. I don't wear shorts comfortably, so they will likely stay as pants.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pocket Problems

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
jaftlc
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are going back... the material on the shorts part of the pant is like a yoga pant stretchy and comfy. But the material on the leg portion is a regular hiking pant. I just don't see those two fabrics wearing at the same rate - I feel like I'll have worn out pants on the top & new looking pants on the bottom.
But that's not why I'm sending them back - the leg pocket on these pants is completely nonfunctional. It's an inside pocket that goes in toward your knees. It's placed to low to access easily & the opening is too small to put my hand in - useless. The whole reason I want hiking pants is for the pockets. If I didn't want the pockets I'd just hike in yoga pants.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saturday Trail

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaS
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are more true to size than the Silver Ridge. I should have ordered a size smaller, but am keeping them to avoid more return and shipping charges.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweigh and stretchy, good for 3 season hiking and activity.

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
PacificNorthwestHiker
Location: Pacific Northwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my second pair of Saturday Trail pants and I love them. This pair are in the color Fossil, the creamy beige color of Chinos.
They are easy to launder. I always use cold water and do not dry in the dryer. A quick shake, hang them up and they are dry in no time. Good for travel as they wash and dry so fast, even by hand washing.
Because of the stretch to the fabric there is no discomfort at all when hiking, the pants just move with me.
The leg zipper is small and I don't feel it at all, not so with some OTHER brands, who seem to use a huge zipper that you can feel when walking. The legs zip off and on quickly and easily. The width at the hem is perfect in that the leg goes over my boots easily, yet they are no so wide that the pants flap about. There is also elastic and a cinch so you can fit to your own style.
The quality of these pants is excellent, and I order the same size throughout the Columbia range and find they almost always fit in exactly the same way. There was one exception, but that style of pants had no waistband, so they fit me differently.
I also ordered the color Gravel, but they were only 31 inseam, but the Columbia Service folk were great and another pair is on the way.
For lightweight, stretchy pants, for 3 season hiking, I have no reservations in recommending these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Saturday Trail™ Stretch Convt. Pant - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit of these pants (once you get the right size)!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
kinpa
Location: Central, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are comfortable, light-weight and functional for the plus-size active woman. I love the fit - it is SO flattering. However, be sure to order a size up. They also seem to be of high quality. I ordered three other types of pants and these were by far the most comfortable and most functional. Great for spring, summer and early fall hikes! The only thing that annoys me is that the plus size is sooo much more expensive than the regular sizes...why?
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bylkb2
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about lkb2 is loaded.
Additional information about lkb2 could not be loaded.
Vast improvement
onMay 13, 2013
Over the Silver Ridge convertible pant! I love the fit and performance of the Saturday Trail pants. The fit/look of Silver Ridge is horrible for plus sizes, where stretch is a must for a nice look. I will never wear my Silver Ridge pants again, they look so bad on and the improved fit of the Saturday Trail is so huge.
I am beyond thrilled that Columbia is making outdoor active wear for plus sizes, however, what is up with the tiny pockets? On all of the women's clothes that I have bought, that have cargo pockets, they are so small as to be virtually useless, cargo pocket on Silver Ridge wasn't even large enough for a small point-n-shoot camera. Thanks for making clothes for us active plus sizes, but please give us usable pockets too!
Regarding one person's concern that the fabric was different on the top of the Saturday Trail pant vs the zip-off part, I checked, and my pants are the same stretch fabric top and bottom.
Looking forward to wearing my cute, well fitting with stretch, Women's Anytime capris this summer!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)