Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size

Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size

Clean and classic, this go-anywhere short-sleeve shirt is loaded with ray-repelling features like UPF 40 sun protection, a flip-up collar and strategic venting to ensure that you stay cool and comfortable during everyday adventures or active outdoor excursions.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice shirt, sizing issue

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
outdoorwoman
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color, nice fabric, like pockets, vents , looks good, reviews said size up, so went from XL to 1X and it was huge. I sew a little so I took it up on the sides so I didn't have to return it. I would say buy regular size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freakin' LOVE this shirt!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Pdx1969
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt to travel in. Washes well and dries over night. Can't imagine anything wearing so well. Fits perfectly around curves showing off what you want and has plenty of room in the trouble areas. Great shirt for outdoor wear or going shopping; very versatile.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit and Feel

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Billibud
Location: Binghamton, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt as a gift for my wife. She loves it. She has asked me to find a few more in different colors. So I guess she really likes it. She said it was the perfect fit and the fabric was very soft. She said it was very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anka
Location: Baghdad
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, but again, all of the Columbia shirts are different cuts. I own 5 different types, and they all have different cuts. This one is more curvy-fitting, and for once, I like the fit, it doesn't feel tight across my ample stomach, but has a feminine cut. Hurray for me, but others may not like the cut. I also have an ample chest, at 42DDD, and it fits just right. The short sleeve version fits closer than the long sleave.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
CSWms
Location: Ft Worth Texas
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt. The color is bright and does not fade. I wear an XL but have to order a 2X in the brand because it seems to run small but I love the fit. It is slightly tailored, has a smaller curved back yoke that looks dressier than some of the other shirts. It is cool and comfortable. I was expecting it to have to black side panels but mine is all one color, the panels match the rest of the shirt. I was told that the photos are old and no longer have the dark panel inserts. It is a shame that the company doesn't have updated photos because I like the solid colors better. I wish it came in more colors like the regular size shirts. I like it so much that I ordered two more. With the rewards program, I get free shipping and they sent me a discount after my first order. I am very pleased with my shirt and their customer service, they were very friendly and helpful. Yes, I will buy more shirts.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
TeeEhl
Location: Dayton, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt was great--traveled well, comfortable, and suited my needs to a' T'. So far, it has survived multiple washing and lots of wear with no ill-effects. Love the design features (e.g. the vertical pocket and overall cut of the garment). Will certainly buy more for next summer.
My only regret is that there don't seem to be many color choices for us big girls!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves too short in plus sizes

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
oduckfan
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thank Columbia for all of their plus size offerings in shirts that bring comfort and style to the forefront. I've been very happy with everything I've purchased from Columbia, but I'm sorry to say that this shirt didn't work for me.
The overall fit is just a bit off - it seems too small in some places and too large in others and the sleeves are way way too short. In the short time I wore this shirt, I was constantly tugging at it in various places. It just wouldn't sit right.
Don't be afraid to try this shirt though. If you find the sleeves too short, do what I did - order the Tamiami shirt instead! That one is PERFECT!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silver Ridge shirt

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Ewok73
Location: IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice shirt. Great quality, keeps the sweat away from your body and has a nice fit. I did find it a little large in the back due to the styling, but other than that it is a very nice shirt. I'm looking forward to wearing it on hikes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Short Sleeve Shirt-Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks sharp

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
LB213
Location: NY,NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks sharp in black. Hidden zippered pockets a plus. great for trvel
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.