Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size

Designed to keep you dry, protected and comfortable during long active days in the sun, this Columbia classic features quick-wicking material, strategic venting, stretch construction and built-in UPF 40 blocking power.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Sarah75
Location: Arizona
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit & drape. The buttons are placed well so that if I stretch, no one can see my bust. It's a little loose for me around the waist, but it's still fitted and flattering. With the sleeves rolled up, it's a little snug, but not restricting. Overall very happy with this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent finishes

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
happytraveler
Location: Washington State
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a functional shirt that looks well tailored and classy. Yes, classy, as the hem is nicely finished with a slightly rounded hem that's finished nicely to look great as an over shirt to a tank. It does run slightly small, so order up a size. While the sleeves do roll up, it is a tight fit with the plus size, so be aware of this if you are going plan to wear it rolled up alot. I need the sun protection, and like that the sleeves are long enough to give that protection. I wear a normal 2X but wanted a loose fit because of an upcoming trip to a tropical destination.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shirt

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Pepper46
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not a big Columbia clothing fan, but this shirt is so great I now own 4, also so appreciate the shirt fits a fuller bust without looking like a I am wearing a tent. I also bought a size up so the shirt is not too tight. Also no Columbia logo on the front of the shirt, ordered the Tamiami by Columbia material was too clinging - logo on front . This shirt is easy to wash, looks good, and the material is so comfortable. Can go from outdoors to a casual dinner,.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size it right!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
celina
Location: WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt in XL at first, and it fit like it was a size M. So then I bought a 2x, which seemed true to size and was huge on me! I give up.
Please review your sizing. I really wanted this shirt for an active adventure during the summer! Remember- big women are active, too!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, versatility, Function

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetjeri
Location: Boulder, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 4 of these shirt now, because I love them so much. I can put a tank top underneath and dress this shirt up or down. Go hiking or go to dinner. My absolute favorite travel shirt.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
wallie
Location: Washington state
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a short sleeved Silver Ridge shirt that I absolutely love so I ordered the long sleeve version. Nice selection of colors. I find the cut of this shirt very slimming although it does flare out some at the bottom. I find the sleeves in both versions a tiny bit tight in the upper arms but the fabric is stretchy enough that I only notice it when I first put it on. The shirt wicks well and performs really well in the heat. In cool weather, it tends to feel cool to me. It would probably be more comfortable with a t-shirt underneath in the cold. As with all my Columbia shirts, I feel like they could be improved by placing the buttons closer together eliminating a tendency to gap when you sit down. But many thanks to Columbia for making good quality clothing in high performance fabrics for the larger woman!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shirt ever

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Teacher77
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shirt. Ordered black at first and it was so nice I ordered another. Love the turquoise blue shirt. Fits nice over my full figure! Nice drape, sleeves are nice and long. Love the secret zipper at the chest, perfect for a credit card and a lipstick. Wish it came in more colors!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anka
Location: Baghdad
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the shirt, but be aware that the color in person is much lighter that the gray shown above. It washes me out, but I kept it because I like the function. I bought 3x, and can wear a t-shirt under it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
smith98
Location: NH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shirt is very comfortable. It washes up great. I ordered the "mirage" Colorado and it is much lighter than it appears omline. It is a very pale light blue. The photo appeared to have more gray in it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
CSWms
Location: Ft Worth Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now own 14 Columbia shirts. This is one of my favorites. I love the fabric, it has a wicking ability so I stay cool wearing it. The sleeves can be rolled up to three quarter sleeves, there is plenty of room for the bustier woman. It looks nice enough to wear to work. Yes, I highly recommend this shirt.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shirt

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Belinda
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a size 18 an bought the 2x fit is flattering and selves are nice and long as I need a tall in most shirts. Will buy more, very warm it does not breath like cotton, good for cool weather.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
KDH51
Location: San Mateo, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt so much, I bought a second one. Great sun protection and it looks great. Good fit and pretty colors.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Mountain Biking, Commuting
Conditions: City, Windy, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Silver Ridge™ Long Sleeve Shirt - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best button up shirt yet

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous1234
Location: CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had one of these shirts from a previous season, and it always got snags. This one is still just as soft, but the fabric is much sturdier and doesn't wrinkle easily. The only thing that was kind of weird is the bright purple mesh pocket and liner on the inside. Not as pictured AT ALL.
Activities: Surfing, Swimming, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Other, Fishing - Deep Sea, Mountain Biking, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Muddy, Other, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.