Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size

Feminine details make this sun-repelling top an instant everyday favorite and it’s got moisture management mastered so you’ll stay dry and comfortable during aerobic activities.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic outdoor top

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
801savvy
Location: Idaho
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Was searching for some outdoor activity tops that weren't clingy. Tough to find until I stumbled on the Columbia website. This top is perfect. You can size up or down based on how clingy or loose you want it to be. I went slightly big but don't feel that it is unflatteringly or boxy. I wear an 18/20 in pant and l - xxl in top. I tried this in a 2x and 1x, both would have been fine. But I went with 2x so there was no cling. Neckline is flattering with just a little bit of detail, sleeves are perfect length. Top is long enough for coverage. Overall very great top. It does absorb sweat and thus, does sometimes smell quicker than non wicking tops. Not a huge surprise there given the material. Which is nicely stretchy. Washes well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

v neck shirt

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jean123
Location: riverside ca
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have 5 of this same shirt from years past in different colors and wanted the same shirt. this shirt is large in the body, but the sleeves are very tight. I also bought a similar shirt in the same shipment and it is a size smaller and the sleeves are bigger.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This shirt in white is sheer

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
RafterGal
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Purchased this shirt to wear on summer hikes so I selected it in white. Unfortunately the white is completely sheer. I could see every detail of my white bra through the shirt. Very disappointing and I won't be wearing this top hiking this summer.
I did read the reviews which advised it ran small and sized up. I'm glad I did as the 3X had the fit of other tops I have in a 2X.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trail Crush shirt

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
olhenry
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fabric, not too sheer, but not sticky or bulky. Works well at evaporating sweat. Very comfortable to wear in the heat
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought it in every color

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
CMPD
Location: Northeast PA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Trail Crush Short Sleeve Shirt is exactly what I hoped it would be when I ordered it......It is well made and feels like you have something on when you wear it.....As a plus size woman I dont like shirts that are too thin and flimsy, need to wear clothes with some constitution to them.....The length is great, long enough. A common problem I find with plus size shirts is that they are frequently too short. This one is not..The bust line and gathering at the neck are very flattering. Also love the Columbia insignia on the sleeve and symbol at the hip......nice to have a name brand that comes in plus size. Only 2 things I wish............wish it came in brighter colors....maybe a hot pink and bright orange....and wish the sleeves were a little longer.......
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Trail Crush Short Sleeve Top

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
BP1985
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product runs small for most major department store sizes. I was not happy about this since it also did not match the sizing chart.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaS
Location: PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is needed for a safari and wish it was offered in muted colors like dull green and tan. Normally I like the colors offered, but don't want to scare the animals away.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Trail Crush™ Short Sleeve Top - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Top

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Kat4
Location: Eugene, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit on this shirt, as it hugs the bust line without being clingy, and the drape at the waist helps conceal any tummy issues. The flattering neckline adds a feminine touch. The material is breathable, comfortable, and dries quickly. Initially, I purchased this top for working out at the gym, but find it makes a great travel shirt as well.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.