Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size

The perfect cover-up for everyday errands or outdoor excursions, this hoodie is cut slightly longer for increased coverage and an extra-cozy feeling. Wicking technology keeps you fresh and dry while hits of pop color throughout create a modern-yet-feminine vibe.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hoodie

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
kat63
Location: ma
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice color, fit is good. It's could be thicker in fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
LoLoJo
Location: Rockport, Ma
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear an xl, read reviews and was so afraid it would be to small I ordered a 2x. 2x was way to big. Did't like the grey. Returned and got the coal black - which is kinda dark grey. in size 1x. LOVE the coat. Perfect fit. Warmest coat I have ever owned. Yay
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well and feels great!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cynviolet
Location: Henderson, NV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has to be the best hoodie I've owed in over a decade. Soft. comfortable, warm and fits very well. They are longer than some, hitting at the hip rather than the waist, but that was what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect weight

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DangerGirl
Location: Houston, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hoodie is the perfect weight ... not too light, not too heavy. It's a more finished top as well so when you want to wear a hoodie, it doesn't look like you took it from your boyfriend's closet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rainier
Location: Sumner WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one of these sweaters last year and just had to have another one (in a different color). It is just the right weight and comfort on a chilly day and wearing in the house. It is also smart looking so great for work or running to the store. It is a great length, just below the hips. Colors are very nice and the pockets are at just the right location. I like that they don't have zippers but yet don't stick out. I could do without the contrast stitching in the back, but it doesn't take away from how great it looks. I was the envy of my co-worker that she bought one this year too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Sweater! Great under a puff vest

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LittleFood
Location: Portland Or
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read the other reviews and selected to go with the size I normally wear, a 2x, however, I could have gone with a size smaller and been just fine. The sleeves are a bit long for me. However, it a longer sweater which is great considering I have a long torso.
The other reviews are correct, the colors come out much lighter than pictures show, but they are still nice.
I love the double zipper, and it keeps me just warm enough with a t shirt under and a puffy vest over it. Even in the rain.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this hoodie

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
January88
Location: Olympia, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The hoodie is a longer length, which I love, and runs a little big. The actual color is lighter than it appears on my computer. The fit hugs your body. I absolutely love this hoodie!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for Mom

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
dmnandrw
Location: Seaside, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this product for my mother and she absolutely loves this hoodie. She lives on the coast and it works perfect for her during those windy and rainy days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colors not accurate, but a good lightweight jacket.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
GadgetGirl
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this jacket to walk to and from the gym in and for coverage on chilly mornings or evenings. Love the extra length - so hard to find that kind of coverage these days. The only complaint I have is that the colors shown online are not accurate. I originally purchased the Coal/Bright Rose, but when it arrived it was actually a light grey that wasn't nearly as nice. I ended up with the Intense Violet, which is NOT intense, it's a light lavender-ish color, but pretty. Just expect the colors to be much lighter than they appear. Having seen the light grey, blue and purple in person, I can say they are all nice colors, but if you want a deep, rich color, you aren't going to get it with this style.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the lightweight and the length

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lyna
Location: REI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I actually purchased three different colors of this little/long hoodie and appreciate its versatility, lightweight, warm and also cool, and its length. Great material and alos love the long cuffs. Great for walking, shopping, and hanging out in the evening in the garden.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised except color is lighter than it appears on screen

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
HoodieWoman
Location: Missouri
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hoodie. The actual color is lighter than it appears on (my) screen. Only the cuffs and edges are the dark color. The rest of the hoodie is a much lighter shade of the main color. Still, I like the hoodie and it is great for early morning spring walks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inside Out Construction

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MarBar
Location: Corvallis, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I viewed this hoodie on line I thought the color was a "heathered" navy. What I received was a hoodie that appeared to be sewn inside out. The navy color is inside the garment. I didn't care for effect or the color. Also, I did read that the item runs large but I based my order size on the size chart measurements and it was too big. I'll be returning it.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Heather Honey™ III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I wasn't expecting Neon

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
BattleJ
Location: Bloomington, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I should have paid more attention to the name of the color vs the color in the pic. Zing appears like an autumnal rusty orange in the pic but is more neon orange and the hoodie drawstrings are also neon orange, not grey as in the picture. It seems to run a little large so would likely have sent it back for a smaller size anyway but I'll definitely won't be ordering the next one in "Zing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.