Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size

Columbia Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size

Sweet in its simplicity, this über-soft all-season jacket features a flattering silhouette and stretch properties for supreme mobility during dynamic activity in the cold.
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
76 out of 81(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fleece

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: West Virginia
I just got this jacket today and it is very comfortable. It is a bit thinner than the typical fleece jacket, which I wanted. Some thicker fleece jackets are just too hot! The only problem is I ordered the PLUM color and it was not the color I was expecting. In the picture online, it looked very purple. In person, the color is more of a burgundy purple. Overall, I like this jacket. Just a bit disappointed in the color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Trek Fleece

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester MN
This is my 6th Fast Trek fleece. The updated styling is very flattering, as are the range of vibrant, bold colors. Perfect for fall and winter. I wear them over a simple tee indoors, and under a Columbia shell outdoors. All of my Columbia fleece have been well made, never a problem with a zipper or seam Gotta love this company that consistently gives plus size women beautiful, well made fleece and other clothing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everyday wear!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Auburn, AL
jacket fits just right without a lot of bulk. It keeps me super warm on nights when you want to be outside!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and warm

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Syracuse NY
My second Columbia fleece jacket - first from the company. Love the color - I ordered another color too, as they just keep offering these fabulous shades, those clever Columbia people. The quality is first rate so I'm returning a simultaneous purchase from a major outerwear manufacturer as it just doesn't stand up. I also ordered a fleece jacket for my son - my husband is next. Love the same color pockets (other companies' are thin material and different colors)and plain hemmed cuffs - no binding! Great pocket on sleeve! Keep it right there, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plus size

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sandy
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket but the upper arms are a bit snug. And I feel the sleeves are too long.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Windy, Cement/Asphalt, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits just as stated, plus warm and comfy
Conditions: City, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fat Trek Fleece

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Mississippi
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, delivered on time .... warm and comfortable jacket ... would buy again and recommend ....
Activities: Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus. OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new jacket. The fleece is smooth as butter and fits perfectly - not too bulky. And the green color is perfect. A real standout in many ways!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Vacation
Conditions: Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! It fits perfectly (I ordered up a size after reading other reviews) and is clearly made to flatter a woman's curvy shape. It is also the exact right weight. It keeps me warm when I need it to and doesn't get too hot like some other fleeces do. I couldn't be happier with this jacket.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Sunny, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Orange Beach, AL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with this jacket.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Mountain Biking, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Open Ocean
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fleece

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lubbock, Tx
I bought this in tawny in 1X just because I like a little extra room, plus I'm a little busty. I love the color, it's a light grey, I was afraid it would be browny-grey because that's how it came off on my screen but no, it's a nice light grey. fits great. keeps me warm and is great for when it is a little breezy out side! love it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the Orange!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Des Moines IA
Got no less than 15 compliments on the jacket first day I wore it. Perfect jacket for fall. Bought a 3X when I wear a 2X-3X and it was a perfect fit :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: c-bus,ohio
Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, Co
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Love this jacket! Great quality and style. So practical and comfy. It goes everywhere, except maybe lunch at the White House.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great - just fits big

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this same fleece last year, in a 2x and it was/is snug. Wanted a little extra room so I ordered the 3x...it was massive! I had to exchange it for a 2x and it is still far from snug. I have not changed in weight or shape since I bought my first one. Same style number and everything. No Columbia store near me or I would go in and try them on first. Will be ordering 1x when I order a few more colours...they are still a great fleece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing jacket

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is exactly what I was looking for, soft, warm and a beautiful color, with functional pockets and a stylish non boxy cut. The only thing that isn't quite working is the size. I ordered my usual size (2x) but it is WAY too big. The sleeves are too long, and the neck is too high. Also it's too big around the middle. I'm not returning it because it's too much of a hassle and it will probably be ok over bulky sweaters. I tried the 1x on in the downtown Portland store today, and it fits perfectly, but only over a tshirt. It would probably not work well on me in that size over anything heavier. As always, I seem to be between sizes.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kmorton

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: astoria oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. I can't what to buy more.
I wear scrubs and its nice to have a lite coat to wear out side when needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: West Covina, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well now I can finally write a review for this jacket since we bought this jacket a month ago as a Christmas gift. As soon as mom opened her box, she was excited about the color (plum) and the the material is great. It has a great fit and it is comfortable and it is light but very warm. Mom is happy with her new Fleece Jacket :)
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fleece

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasnt pleased! Sleeves too long. Not form fitting at all. Im a plus size 52 bust. Fit okay at the top of the jacket, but the bottom half to wide, and flarey. If your a full figure woman I recommend a size down. I expected better.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fleece

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: West Coast, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Women's Fast Trek II Full Zip Fleece Jacket is amazingly warm & comfortable. The jacket in the extended size fits great. The fleece fabric in Plum is a nice deep fuschia. Pockets are deep & large & and the smaller arm pocket is perfect for keys. Would love if Columbia could make a longer version that keeps thighs warm when it gets windy out!!
Activities: Trail, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>