Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size

A cozy, lightweight layer for when the cool weather hits, this microfleece hoodie is fuzzy on the outside, smooth on the inside, and treated with an anti-pill finish so it won’t shed on your other layers.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice lightweight fleece top

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Cmad930
Location: Adirondack Mountains, New York, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
This top is a very lightweight fleece top. Beautiful Coral Glow color . Definitely size up one size, which I did and fit is perfect. Covers my butt, so very comfortable on. I think I will enjoy wearing this top both inside and outside (under a jacket), being that it is so lightweight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fleece top

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Wen2014
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This top isn't heavy, it's light weight fleece which is nice. I ordered Oceanic and will order Coral Glow in the near future. It's long enough that you can wear leggings with it and not feel like your bum is hanging out. There is a seam across the chest, but it didn't bother me. I wear a 2x, but ordered a 3x and I will probably order another 3x just so I can layer underneath it. Thank you Columbia for thinking that plus size women need some style with their adventures!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin and Lacks Style

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Darlink
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After receiving the Benton and the Kruser, I had high hopes for this hoodie, but it is thin and has no form. The fit is blah looking and I returned. IT runs 1 size small.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent buy, nice color

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LookingforStyle
Location: Midwest
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aside from the fact that everything in my order was larger than expected, this is a nice hoodie. It's not too tight in the neck and the Oceanic was a nice shade although a bit less bright than in the photo. This is comfortable enough to sleep in but as the cut is loose it's probably better to order a size down unless you want it baggy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
seattlegirl
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very happy with this purchase. I'm ordering at least two more. The color, fit and quality are amazing. I ordered a fleece from another name brand company and was appalled. The cut of the garment was horrible. It looked awful on me. Thank you columbia for caring enough about how a product will actually look on a plus size woman.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is AWESOME

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
erbfamilie
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Go-To for teaching in the Fall & Winter. Would love to have more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin Warm Layer

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mottawa1
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a very lightweight, microfiber hoodie specifically for travel purposes (where bulky items take up too much space). It is thin, practical and warm enough for cold airplanes without taking up much space, and will suffice in damp conditions without being too warm. I would have preferred a slightly longer length as I am 5' 8", but the length is not unacceptable.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fleece

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pcmn
Location: indy
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking fleece true to size
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Glacial™ Fleece III Hoodie - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super soft, but a bit small.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LittleFood
Location: Portland Or
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the feel of this sweater, it is soft comfortable and a nice material
Only downside is the stitching across the chest, which for me, being big chested, felt constricting and slightly uncomfortable.
Overall a great sweater to be paid with my yoga pants after a workout or under a jacket without a hood
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.