Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size

Columbia Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size

A pure, clean fleece jacket that’s supremely layerable for cross-season versatility, the Glacial 1/2 Zip is outfitted with flattering princess seems and a roomy, high color to keep out drafts.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it; sized up

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
LegRoom
Location: NYC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Love the harbor blue color. Lightweight, yet warm. Sized up since the website said it runs small. Glad I did. Now I have an easy fit. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
rwood
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered the 'red hibiscus' and it is a good product. The material is nice and I like to wear it as an extra layer under a jacket when it is windy or a little chilly out (I live in the Midwest where the weather can change at any given moment). I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an extra layer to wear under a jacket or coat, a layer that is not too heavy. Also, the sleeves were a little (about half an inch) too short at the wrist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i love the cothes

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
arch0547
Location: morehead,ky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love the clothes from your company but!!!! i am very upset, i ordered a sweatshirt for my daughter for going back to school after christmas break i ordered it 12/29/2013 and have not received it yet 01/20/2014 so i called for the 3rd TIME and once agin they give me a tracking number whats taking so long?????
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is well made and comfortable but is not true in color.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Barney
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From the picture on line, I expected a red shirt. The color name is red hyacinth but it is more coral or light orange. Very disappointing.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not to heavy and not too light

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Brittany85
Location: Herndon, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around pullover that isn't too light that you don't feel warm but also isn't too heavy where you are sweating. It's a great for layering. Love the color also
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
JChick
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love the color and the fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and warm

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Mommy10
Location: The Ding
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this pullover to wear over other layers. The fit is not constricting as are so many other products made today. I am very satisfied.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Glacial™ Fleece III 1/2 Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

product not the same.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
mack22
Location: north of Boston
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this product because my old one is/ was my favorite garment. The new one is longer, tighter and the collar is higher then then one I love had to send back.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.