Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size

Treated to resist rain, stains and harmful UV rays, this durable stretch-nylon women’s short features a longer, just-above-the-knee length that’s at once versatile and flattering for dynamic outdoor activity. Two-way stretch and an adjustable drawstring at the waist deliver the perfect comfortable fit.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THESE SHORTS, SO COMFORTABLE!!!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chesnee, SC 29323, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
These shorts are great with the draw string for custom fit. I have a larger waist and these are wonderful. Also the stretch is great. It does not get baggy at all after wearing all day. The stretch recovers perfectly. Please make the water shorts with this stretch material also. I will use them as my bathing suit bottom with a tankini top. That little bit of stretch makes ALL the difference. THANK YOU COLUMBIA FOR THINKING OF THE PLUS LADIES TOO!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
As a plus sized woman, it's hard to find hiking clothes. These shorts are lightweight and incredibly comfortable. I am around a size 20W (bordering on a 22W since having a baby) and I ordered these in a 22W. They fit wonderfully, if slightly big. I actually wound up ordering another pair, knowing that this summer is going to be a hot one and I will want to wear shorts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!!!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rockford, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love them!!!! Wonderful fit! Order in another color immediately!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Plus Size

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Florida, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are perfect for me (I am a size 18-20W). They are long enough to cover yet very flattering. And - they are great outside in high humidity walking in Florida... I have even worn these in the surf!
Thanks Columbia for making great sportswear for plus sizes! Very much appreciated.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and long.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I am 5'9 with long legs and thick in the middle. I ordered my size which is 18W and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shorts, Fit ok

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Order up a size, they run small. The fit is not that great, they did not adjust the pattern for plus size women. I ordered several of these shorts for a upcoming trip, I returned all but one pair. In dark blue the bagginess of the front is not that noticeable, but in tan I looked like a bag lady.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hot Springs, VA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so happy I ordered these pants. I big thighs and was worried about how they would fit. I love them! I ordered the same size I wear in all pants and they are perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Sun City, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very excited to have these shorts added to my wardrobe. These shorts will be perfect to wear in AZ weather - very comfortable and lightweight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's perfect il i'm very happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'M 5'6" and the length was perfect. I love the light weight and will be perfect for traveling. Going to Hawaii soon and they will be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with these shorts. The length falls just below my knee. The fit, fabric and stretch is wonderful. I am excited for warmer weather so I can wear them. I do wish they had a cargo pocket or zipper pocket on the leg. I also wish they came in more colors like major, grill or even a nice purple. Thank you columbia. Please continue to keep us plus size, active ladies in mind.
I would recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Columbia Favorite!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I saw that the Anytime Outdoor line came out with shorts, I may have heard angels sing ;) Actually I was so happy, I ordered two pairs right out of the gate! I fell in love with the Anytime Outdoor Boot Cut pants a couple of years ago and I own four pairs of them....so you can understand why I was so happy when the long shorts came out. They are exactly like the pants, but shorter. Funny how that works, huh? I love the longer shorts inseam...and the material, well, that's my all time favorite material of any Columbia product I own...which if I must say, is ALOT of products.
I've only had them for a month and I've already worn them twice (yes, in most of CA, we can wear shorts in Feb/Mar). So comfortable, lightweight, cool and they have stretch which makes moving around so much easier. They don't wrinkle much so they will be fantastic for travel and I can't wait for summer to wear them.
The ONE negative-ish comment I have is we need MORE COLORS...and LOTS of them!
Thank you, Ma Boyle & the Columbia Team, for taking care of the "normal" sized women :)
I would recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.