Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size

Columbia Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size

Treated to resist rain, stains and harmful UV rays, this durable stretch-nylon women’s short features a longer, just-above-the-knee length that’s at once versatile and flattering for dynamic outdoor activity. Two-way stretch and an adjustable drawstring at the waist deliver the perfect comfortable fit.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!!!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Kiawah
Location: Rockford, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love them!!!! Wonderful fit! Order in another color immediately!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Plus Size

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Sunseeker
Location: Florida, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shorts are perfect for me (I am a size 18-20W). They are long enough to cover yet very flattering. And - they are great outside in high humidity walking in Florida... I have even worn these in the surf!
Thanks Columbia for making great sportswear for plus sizes! Very much appreciated.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and long.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Stwilliams1
Location: Kentucky
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I am 5'9 with long legs and thick in the middle. I ordered my size which is 18W and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shorts, Fit ok

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
ALLL
Location: NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Order up a size, they run small. The fit is not that great, they did not adjust the pattern for plus size women. I ordered several of these shorts for a upcoming trip, I returned all but one pair. In dark blue the bagginess of the front is not that noticeable, but in tan I looked like a bag lady.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann29
Location: Hot Springs, VA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so happy I ordered these pants. I big thighs and was worried about how they would fit. I love them! I ordered the same size I wear in all pants and they are perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Mooder
Location: Sun City, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very excited to have these shorts added to my wardrobe. These shorts will be perfect to wear in AZ weather - very comfortable and lightweight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Mel77
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's perfect il i'm very happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
TravelingJan
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'M 5'6" and the length was perfect. I love the light weight and will be perfect for traveling. Going to Hawaii soon and they will be perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
seattlegirl
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with these shorts. The length falls just below my knee. The fit, fabric and stretch is wonderful. I am excited for warmer weather so I can wear them. I do wish they had a cargo pocket or zipper pocket on the leg. I also wish they came in more colors like major, grill or even a nice purple. Thank you columbia. Please continue to keep us plus size, active ladies in mind.
I would recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Anytime Outdoor™ Long Short - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Columbia Favorite!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Code4inCA
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I saw that the Anytime Outdoor line came out with shorts, I may have heard angels sing ;) Actually I was so happy, I ordered two pairs right out of the gate! I fell in love with the Anytime Outdoor Boot Cut pants a couple of years ago and I own four pairs of them....so you can understand why I was so happy when the long shorts came out. They are exactly like the pants, but shorter. Funny how that works, huh? I love the longer shorts inseam...and the material, well, that's my all time favorite material of any Columbia product I own...which if I must say, is ALOT of products.
I've only had them for a month and I've already worn them twice (yes, in most of CA, we can wear shorts in Feb/Mar). So comfortable, lightweight, cool and they have stretch which makes moving around so much easier. They don't wrinkle much so they will be fantastic for travel and I can't wait for summer to wear them.
The ONE negative-ish comment I have is we need MORE COLORS...and LOTS of them!
Thank you, Ma Boyle & the Columbia Team, for taking care of the "normal" sized women :)
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.