Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size

A sturdy-yet-soft blend of cotton and nylon make this jacket as durable as it is comfortable while sun-repelling properties keep you protected during all kinds of casual outdoor excursions.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 7(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light Jacket just what I was looking for

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
meavey03
Location: Lafayette, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love everything about this jacket, except how it fits in the upper arms. No, it's not that its to tight across my shoulders it's the upper arms don't have enough room in them. Otherwise this jacket fits great. It's light weight which is what I wanted. The over all length of the jacket and the sleeves are great. If I wasn't in the process of loosing weight I'd send it back due to the arms being tight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Char43
Location: Staunton, Va
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Visited a Columbia store but they did not have my size in the jacket I was looking for. A very helpful clerk showed me exactly how to order on line and even gave me a coupon. I ordered, jacket arrived at my front door and is exactly what I was looking for, fits perfectly and in ample time for my trip.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our NW lifestyle

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
paulydex
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me it's best to dress in layers. This jacket is perfect for all of our changing NW weather. It pairs well with long or short sleeves and the cotton/nylon blend keeps it very breathable. Think I'll buy another :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size runs small

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nino
Location: Mosinee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I orderede a 2xl and it doesn't fit, so I can't ware it. I will not place another order and will mention that to everyone.
I do not recommend this product.
-20points
0of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLadyZ
Rochester, MI
 
Please wait while more information about LadyZ is loaded.
Additional information about LadyZ could not be loaded.
?
onMarch 19, 2014
Why wouldn't you just return it for a different size?
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Length

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Petunia
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As I am a larger woman, I would prefer if the Arch Cape 111 jacket were a little longer, but otherwise I'm 100% happy with it. The colors are true. And the quality is excellent.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT JACKET!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
MarJK
Location: Panhandle of Florida
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size, well made, light weight, great for spring & summer
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Arch Cape™ III Jacket - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jacket is just what I was looking for.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
destiny
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my jacket arrived, I was excited to see it. I had seen it in a store but they didn't have my size, but I knew this was the color and material I was looking for, in a Spring jacket, so was very pleased to be able to order it online. The workmanship is excellent and it came in just a few days. Very good service. Thankyou.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.