Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Royce Peak™ Pant

Columbia Men's Royce Peak™ Pant

The choice? Royce. If you're looking for a pant with clean lines and modern functionality, look no further. The Royce Peak™ Pant boasts the best Omni-Shade™ UPF Sun Protection we offer: UPF 50. Coupled with the ability to shed moisture and stains due to our Omni-Shield™ technology, this pant is a great go-to: outdoors or indoors. Keep things stored with ease of mind with pockets with a hook and loop closure. All in all, this lightweight pant is a looker and a worker.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Rooneyguy
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are positively the best pants that I have ever owned. I constantly bump into things, and these do not mark up. They are rugged but they can also be worn as casual pants. I feel secure with my wallet zipped up in the side pocket. The other day I was at a diner and a waiter spilled soda on my pants. The soda beaded up and wiped right off! I love these pants! Very durable and good looking, and of course very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pants

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
jimk
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love how these pants fit well in the waist, even at the larger waist sizes, without making the legs into huge barrels. They are trim through the leg, and not massively baggy as other pants tend to get with the larger waist sizes. Love them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
klutch
Location: Norfolk, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 3 pairs of these pants. Don't even think about it, buy more than one pair too. I can wear these ANYWHERE outdoors, in ANY condition. They are that versatile. I wear these golfing too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too complex and constricting around the knee.

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris123456789
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great idea for pants. The string fabric stretches horizontally in most places, but the area in front of the knee is oriented to stretch vertically.
Unfortunately there are problems.
1. The knee is too high by 2 to 3 inches so when you bend to actually do something your kneecap is under the heavy seam at the bottom of the knee patch.
2. The complex seams around the knee make it very draggy on long underwear and even your bare skin. So the pants feel very constricted even though they are stretchy.
3. The pants are a bit narrow in the leg. For some they will feel tight around the thighs.
Too bad they did not simplify the pants and forget all the ineffective complexity around the knee. Horizontal stretch around the knee work fine, no need for the vertical stretch patch. I do not recommend these. Get something without the thick irritating seams around the complex and too-high knee.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tactical pants around!!!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Durham, NC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit true to size, very comfortable with plenty of stretch. Look great. I'm a tactical shooter, these pants fit all transitions from range to store, to home. I will buy more. Thanks Columbia, you're the best!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable in extreme conditions

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeffie
Location: Tampa, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the ROYCE PEAK to build mountain bike trails in the Florida swamp. The extremes of heat, wet, sweat, mud have not harmed the fabric. After a long day in the mud, the pants wash up nicely. The slightly stretchy fabric allows freedom of movement while bending over and squatting down.
My only complaints are: 1) the narrow leg fits a bit tight on my muscular legs; 2) the cuff could be a bit wider to fit better over work or hiking boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite travel pant

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Paul215
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do a lot of travel and these pants are great. I like the Velcro back pocket for some security, as well as the side pocket. The fabric is water resistant and the garment hangs out and looks great with minimal wrinkles.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royce Peak Pants

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Rayford
Location: Alabama, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are comfortable, sized accurately, and appear to be very durable. Just got them last week, so we'll see as time passes, but these may become my favorite casual pants. If so, I'll be ording several more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim53
Location: Motley, MN 56466, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants for the outdoors or office. These are so comfortable I'm getting my second pair.
Another great product Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolute must buy

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
kaysvillekid
Location: Kaysville, Utah
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
comfortable, true to fit, feels great, washes up superb...a must
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Enthusiast90
Location: Gainesville, Fl
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great pants that fit well. They are very durable and I have been using them to commute via bicycle to the university and rock climb with them a lot as well. They are very versatile, but
I think if there wasn't a separate knee gusset/patch they would have a little more versatility, allowing them to be dressed up or used for a hike.
Overall great pants with a comfortable fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Royce Peak™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omni shield pants

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bruce77
Location: Austin, TX
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair of the Omni-shield pants I have purchased. A great casual pants to wear and even better when being very active - hiking, golfing, etc. They look good and feel great and are easy to take on the road - no wrinkles or special care needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.