Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant

Columbia Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant

This classic cool-weather pant taps into flannel’s soft warmth to keep you cozy and comfortable—blending a luxurious yarn-dye flannel lining that feels sublime against the skin with a twill exterior and UPF 50 for a stylish approach to protection from the elements.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
4 out of 7(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Review 1 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wyatt

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wyatt109
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants are very warm. They run small though, I am 6ft and 175lbs, I ware a 33 in pants, and the 36 fit me ok with a belt, but the thighs are cut very slim. If you get a pair that fits, they function very well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buffalo, Crouton, & Boulder are not colors

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Banker3
Location: Bismarck, ND
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these Columbia flannel lined pants, but they are a bit too casual for "Business Casual" attire. In particular, the stitching stands out and the red flannel is quite distinctive on the back pocket slits. I'd really like to see a more business appropriate version w/the side, zipped pocket and in real colors like black, navy & khaki.
Buffalo, Crouton, & Boulder are not colors, at least not to men. Those descriptions and limited computer visual details make ordering a challenge. Also listing the "model" of pants on the permanent tag located on the inside of the pants would make follow-up order in the future must easier.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
buzzard
Location: baltimore
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wear between 32-34waist based on the vanity sizing of pants. Based on the reviews that I read that these had a little extra room in them I went with a 32. I cant even come close to buttoning them and I have to pay to send them back.
I buy almost everything online and this is the 2nd time that I have had to exchange and there was a store local last time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice cold weather pants.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cockey
Location: SD
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A tad light weight for South Dakota, but very nice in more civilized environments.
Good fit besides the unnecessary aggravation. I had to cut 2" of the bottom as my size was not available
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible quality runs large

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
arcin69
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible quality and runs large. Material was no where as thick as I expected. Fit like a pair of grandma jeans.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice pants but are a slim fit which was not noticeably shown in the ad

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
KjcJr
Location: Edmond, ok
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish they fit, nice pant
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
moosaki
Location: Martinsburg WV
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great casual look. The fit is good and true to size. The flannel lining is warm. I even found a matching flannel shirt to the lining. I wear them often especially when I cannot make up my mind about a casual look.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Flare Gun™ Flannel Lined Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

SLIM FIT

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
JerseyMike
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Be aware - these pants come with a tag that says "Slim Fit" and they live up to it. If and when you get into them, they are comfortable and will work for the purpose but buyers may want to go a size bigger in the waist or opt for a different style. One more quirk which may not be noticed at first glance, some of the flannel is visible at the top of the back pockets. It is shown on the back view picture but I wanted to point it out in case that sways anyone's opinion.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dreadie
WA
 
Please wait while more information about dreadie is loaded.
Additional information about dreadie could not be loaded.
quick question
Posted January 20, 2014
you rated the quality of these pants 2 out of 5. curious if the sole reason was due to the fact it runs small? just trying to decide if I should just purchase a size larger...or if I would be unsatisfied with the quality AND fit. customarily Columbia has a good quality product.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)