Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Cool Creek™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Cool Creek™ Pant

The ideal sidekick to infiltrating the Maroon Bells and après-ing at the Snowmass jazz festival, this versatile trail pant features clean lines, stretch properties and Omni-Shield® technology to shed light rain.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
GeoCarlson
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants so I could have a relatively lighter weight hiking/trail pant, I find myself wearing them for everyday ventures more often. They are super comfy, have a tough feel, and the stretch material is great for mobility.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable performance

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
CT1432
Location: Apple Valley, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants right before a fishing trip to canada and was looking for something comfortable, lightweight and mobile and these pants fulfilled everything I was looking for, very stylish as well. I will definately be buying another pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
infiniteflow8
Location: whitefish MT
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally! a pant that isn't restrictive. I enjoy these pants so much I wear them to bed sometimes! they are my goto after work pant... wait, They are my work pant too!!!!
No complaints. I am curious to see how well they last!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Creek Pant

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jdave
Location: Columbia, MD
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rather Outstanding pant for climbing, just stretchy enough to make those high steps without feeling sloppy, gusset crotch adds to freedom of movement but is probably not necessary. nice to have though. Light but durable, rugged but breathable, i have four pairs for a reason
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Work / Travel Pants

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
CessnaFlyer
Location: Richland, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been looking for a replacement for my older REI pants in similar style and finally found them. They do run trim and are not a relaxed fit; size 36 waist runs closer to 35 or 35-1/2 with trim seat and legs. Just the right amount of stretch. Pants have functional pockets with more tailored look, packs well, light weight but durable. Nice to wear to the office. Like these for travel for the same reasons...no bagging, sagging, or wrinkles. Would love lighter colors - Khaki, sand, etc.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Utility Pants

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
seldomseen
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants do some amazing things I had not expected. First they have a slight stretchiness to them that allows for freedom of movement, very useful when hiking where steps are high. Second, although the fabric is lightweight, it offers great protection from wind. These pants are comfortable, and I am very pleased with the quality. Fit seems a little snug, otherwise a great outdoor pant.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping
Conditions: Sunny, Windy, Freezing, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great pair of pants!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frijoles
Location: Adirondack High Peaks, New York
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The cool creek pants are a must have! They are so comfortable, lightweight, but durable. They move with your legs, for those high steps on the trail. The fabric has some nice stretch to it, allowing the pants to move with you. The pockets are well placed and larger to allow for storing maps and snacks along the trail. The gusseted crotch is also a nice plus, because it allows freedom of movement. I especially love the inside of the waistband, it's lined with fleece for a smooth fit under a backpacks hip belt. Overall, a great pair of pants for the outdoors.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Mountain Biking, Commuting
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Humid, Muddy, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable pants for the trail or lounging around the house

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brady
Location: NY
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The men's cool creek pant is a very comfortable pear of pants. I like the extra zip pocket on the leg. Stretchy material makes them very functional for any purpose. Highly recommend!
Activities: Climbing, Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Muddy, Windy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Creek Cool Pants

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rooster
Location: Sierra Foothills
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are Columbia all the way! The material is awsome and a little wierd. The pants stretch and move but look like cotton. They clean up well, dry fast, keep you cooler than regular pants and look quite refined...as refined as outdoor gear can I guess. Only complaint is I wish they were a little longer. They dont make 34 inseam in my waist size so the 32 is just shorter than I am used to. I have all three colors and would buy more if they had them.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Other, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Cement/Asphalt, White Water, Muddy, Other, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use for Golf

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
FCLA
Location: Portland Oregon
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use these pants for Golf in the Pacific NW wet winters with excellent functionality and good looks.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Rainy, Windy, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coal Cool Creek

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
HDRIII
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these pants after trying to find a casual pair of black pants. I use these pants for casual wear and at work. Thus far after about two weeks of wear these just feel awesome. I have long legs and these fit perfectly. Going to buy a 2nd pair when 34 length becomes available.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Climbing Pant!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Likes2ClimbNsuch
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful pant for cool to warm weather rock climbing. The fabric is fairly well crafted and has significantly more stretch in the hip, seat, and thigh than I thought just looking at them and touching the material. I am 6'6" and a 34" x 34" fit quite well. As someone who knows how punishing routes with high feet can be, I can say that any difficulties experienced weren't the result of this pant. Best of all is the price. I've got a pair of climbing pants from Mountain Hardware that are a perhaps a little more durable but cost a lot more and are actually more restrictive when it comes to stretching the legs.
All in all I am pleased with this pant and will probably by another pair in a different color. I'm surprised the product description doesn't mention their utility at the crag.
Activities: Trail, Climbing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping
Conditions: City, Sunny, Windy, Rocky, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

value priced climbing pant

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read the other reviews and scratched my head with all the talk about wearing these to work, around town, etc. .... this is a stretch fabric performance piece attempted by Columbia with gusseted crotch, reticulated knees, etc ... wore a pair hard climbing Red River Gorge. Not a bad first attempt at creating technical wear at value price. If you want a good light weight back country pant this is a pretty solid value. Decent pant to wear to your climbing gym when you want to go out for a couple beers after as well. Also a great wrinkle resistant travel pant, because it takes a beating, is very light, and very fast drying. But for wearing to the office for smart casual .... get a life.
Activities: Climbing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Vacation
I would recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants that should run for office

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
tallman2
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Cool Creek pants have everything: pockets, nice length in the crotch (keeps us taller guys from getting crotchety) THEY STAY UP - probably due to a very well made, thick waist band and the fact that they fit OVER the hips (see crotch length). They dry in a flash, the zippers all work. They are nice enough to wear to work (I do) and still are tough enough for outdoor shennanigans. So, what's not to like? I bought on pair at the store, liked 'em, ordered two more online, went back to the store and bought another pair. Where have these been all my life? Somebody at Columbia finally "gets" what guys like. Pay them a lot of money. This is an honest, hard-working pair of pants. My jeans are dead and buried as of today!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Kayaking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Bug Infested, Open Ocean, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marimba
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Marimba is loaded.
Additional information about Marimba could not be loaded.
Love these pants!
Posted January 30, 2012
I just purchased these pants for a trip overseas and they look and feel great. Lightweight, nice crease and good seam lines and they have a bit of stretch that helps them fit nicely without being tight. I am going to buy any other color of this pant if I can just because they feel so good. I hate shopping so when I find something that is good, I stock up!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pant - great features

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
hammer102
Location: western penna.
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit. comfortable enough to wear all day. 2nd day i had them i put about 2500 miles on them and they were comfortable and still looked just pressed. looking to buy a 2nd pair (different color)
Activities: Other, Vacation
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome feel and rooomy

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert505
Location: Albuquerque NM USA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants, I wear a 34 waist purchased the 36 due to 34 out of stock and they fit a bit loose, I think the 34's would have been to small.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Hunting Big Game, Running, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good everyday pant.

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
rfd55p
Location: Central MN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using these pants for everyday use in MN. The mesh front pockets are great for venting of the tops of the legs. The articulated knees are wonderful for daily use. Love the lenght, true to a 32.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Other
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Freezing, Humid, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp looking trousers

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nayte
Location: Portland
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: Yes
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think they're great-- the stretch of the material makes them perfect for any task. You don't feel hindered in any way, which is good for anyone active. But, you can still be inactive and quite comfortable. These are great pants for the office; the design has a sharp look to it, and could be a great go-to pair of pants for a casual workplace!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Rainy, Humid, Cement/Asphalt, Other, Hot
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Men's Speedhike™ Short Sleeve Crew
4.6 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mesh pockets

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
mk112233
Location: sc
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants have mesh pockets, front and side pockets. There is no indication from picture or description of this.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Cool Creek™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was well received.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
RAnnRi
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was given as a gift and the receiver was very pleased.
Activities: Skiing, Hiking/Trekking
Conditions: Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next>>