Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant

A utilitarian take on the classic cargo, this rugged outdoor pant comes in a soft, sandwashed fabric outfitted with UPF 50 sun protection and an advanced water repellency treatment. Exposed cargo pockets complete the look.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Review 1 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
cratfsy
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product and exceptional customer service
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returning unopened

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
SingingSopranoNow
Location: Upstate NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased these along with the Ultimate ROC Pant. Opened the Ultimate ROC Pant and what a disappointment! Very low rise made those pants very uncomfortable. Returning the cargo pants without trying.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
meldav
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves these cargo pants...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and functional

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
OkieInCO
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, wears well at work and I love that I can keep my cell phone in the side pocket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Charley
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!! Columbia should never discontinue this.
Only minor complaint is that they're a little larger (?1-2inches) around the waist than the specified size suggests, even after a couple wash/dry cycles. I guess that's better than too small which might make them impossible to wear. I'll get another pair, but go down a waist size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love ROC

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rooty
Location: SW Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are everything I expected/desired except I should probably have ordered a size 38 waist instead of a 40.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv My new Brithces!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Campobello, SC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing that would make them better is to be available in more colors, IE Blue , Black. Then i could roc any of my shirts (columbia) , with my pants as well as my shorts.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice pants

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
neoldthing
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband loves these pants. He has a pair in every color. They are nice for a business casual look at work without wearing jeans. They fit him nice too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate ROC Cargo Pants

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Greg13
Location: Va.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great material, Great snap, Great fit. I am a big fellow andthe only tiny concern I have and it is not a big deal, is that the legs are very roomy even at my size. They are big top to bottom. Comfortable but could be downsized a bit especially from the knee down.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small to wear

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Zenc
Location: Lake Oswego, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I can't provide more ratings on this product as it's too tight to wear. I've ordered many pants and shorts with a 34" waist and this was just too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Pants

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
owen
Location: Seattle, wa
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the pants. They fit well and being able to get my 30 length keeps me from dragging them around on the floor. I especially like the front open snap—looks cool and is functional. I’ll be wearing them a lot for casual and work.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
TroyB
Location: Stockton, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are comfortable and appear very durable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

work pants..

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: albuquerque n.m.
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i was looking for new work pants to replace 1 yr old eddie bauer cargo pants i wore twice a week till they were K.I.A. so far pants fit good have a nice looking color.. the water repel is awesome! ive yet to introduce them to the cold. the material is a bit thin. but , i am optimistic it will hold up. cargo pockets are a bit small i wish they were deeper or there was a few more of them.. other than that so far so good..
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really like them, but buy 2"smaller in waist

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
gbcrockett
Location: Maryland
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a couple of pairs of the Ultimate Roc Cargo Shorts, and they have become my favorite shorts (because of good fabric and cargo pockets that aren't aggressively ugly like so many are), so I bought some of the pants. I like them also, but the sizing is absurdly inaccurate. My 38" waist URC shorts have almost exactly the same waist size as 36" waist URC pants. I've verified this with two pairs of the shorts and three pairs of the pants. The shorts fit similarly to other pants I own; it's the Ultimate Roc Cargo Pants that are mis-sized (2" bigger than marked size). I've heard that the "vanity sizing" that is rampant in womens' clothes is starting to creep into mens' as well; is this what's happening? It's quite annoying when you pay for postage when buying the wrong size AND when returning to get a different size AND when buying the correct size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Ultimate Roc™ Cargo Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the Cargo pocket

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
SDsports
Location: SD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday work wear. Looks great and very comfortable
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byEvereddie
Philadelphia
 
Please wait while more information about Evereddie is loaded.
Additional information about Evereddie could not be loaded.
Great Pants, horrible closure
onMarch 20, 2013
I love Columbia clothing, the fabric and materials and I purchased several pairs of these pants at my local Columbia store. Now I don't know if they sell seconds there but I had to return every pair. The front closure is a very weak snap closure. My pants were not tight on me, in fact standing straight up I have an extra inch of play in the waist, but every time I would lean over or site down the snap would open. Very little force to open them. Quite embarrassing to say the least. Until they go back to a button closure they have lost me as a customer. Please fix the closure!!!! 1 star until then.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)