Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Pant

Columbia Men's Global Adventure™ Pant

Designed for maximum wearability and performance in a wide variety of climates and activities, this water-repellent, UPF 50 pant features a supremely comfortable, light-yet-durable stretch woven fabrication.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Review 1 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are just about perfect for both light hiking and travel.
They are lightweight yet strong (to resist brambles, etc.) and are easily washed to dry overnight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMedStudent216
 
Please wait while more information about MedStudent216 is loaded.
Additional information about MedStudent216 could not be loaded.
BEST. PANTS. EVER.
onJanuary 10, 2014
These are the best pants ever! I am a medical student and was looking for durable/comfortable pants that I could wear in the clinic/hospital. These pants are dressy enough to wear with a shirt and tie, but manly enough to wear hiking. The material is so light that it almost feels like you're not wearing pants at all! I am also impressed with the fit. They are not too baggy, but neither are they skinny. They have a very nice athletic fit. I even had to sprint through Cleveland the other day to catch a shuttle, and these pants were up to the task. My wife is already planning on buying me another pair. These pants are the most versatile/comfortable/awesome pants I have ever found. I can't say enough good things about them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable travel pants

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am apparently hard to fit; I had returned about 4 pair of pants before buying these. I fall between a 34" & 36" waist by 34" inseam. These 36" X 34" fit great & the slightly stretchy fabric helps. 2 things would make them better: deeper pockets & at least 1 more zippered or buttoned pockets for security. Overall I am delighted though; they are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Souper Comfy

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Gilbert, AZ/ Waterloo, IA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought these for general use and hiking trips. Very nice feeling material. Almost feel like dress pants, but are strechy for nice hiking use. Handy pocket on the right side. I am 6'3 and 180lbs and they fit GREAT! Have a strip of omni wick evap on the waistband for superb comfortable and wicking ablility! A very light pant and all around great.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men need more pants like these! Need more colors to select!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Windsor, CT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To find men's pants as comfortable as these is unheard of! MEN NEED MORE PANTS LIKE THESE!
The material these pants are made of is SPACE AGE! The material feels like silk, but stretchy silk, and it does not snag at all! It is more durable than regular cotton jeans, I don't know how they did it. And to top it off they do not cling to you with static, liquids just roll off mostly, and it blocks UV rays supposedly, its beyond incredible!
The pockets are lined with a very strong mesh liner so they actually double as air vents to make these even cooler!
These pants can be worn as dress pants, hiking pants, construction work pants, funeral pants, or even as pajamas I am not kidding! I am going to be purchasing a few more, I just wish there were more colors to select.
The only thing that would make the pants better I think would be to change the button on the waist to a snap closure, buttons usually fall off after a long time, but we'll see, maybe columbia is just better made. And the pants could do without the buttons on the back pockets, the material isn't cheap that the pockets will loose their shape ever.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Clovis, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The material is very comfortable. I live in Fresno, and its well over 100 degrees in the summer. These pants are nice for this hot climate. I like the slim through out fit. I'm 5-2 and 110 lbs other brands are so baggy on me I look like a clown. Nice looking enough to wear to church. Wish it came in black, I'd buy it in a heart beat.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost what I needed

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really wanted these slacks to work for my days in the field along with a nice dress shirt (construction). Three issues of concern: (1) They are a little bit snug in the crotch (I'm not overweight and these are snugger than some of the Columbia stuff I wear; (2) I found them to be about 1/2" short and I'm pretty spot on with my sizing; (3) These hide "nothing" so going commando is out of the question. It might not be a problem if they weren't so snug, but my wife definitely said "no" to wearing them out in public.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer pants

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In 20 years, I have never discovered better summer pants. You can sleep in them during a 15 hour overseas flight and incur not one wrinkle. They are so light weight that one can use them for sun protection while desert hiking. Or you can wear them to dinner with a sport coat and fit right in with the country club crowd. I now own three pair.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely light pants

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Rafael, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my husband to take on a trip to Europe. The 36 was a little snug, so we upped to the 38, and they are just great. Originally, I bought the gray at REI, but the color was a little dull, so since they were too small, I returned them and ordered them through Columbia and got them in black. Much better color, and not sure why they don't carry them in the store. These pants will be perfect for travel, but my husband says he wants to wear them to work too. I highly recommend these pants to anyone wanting a really light pair of pants for travel (or work!).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific pants.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants, I bought one pair in the Seattle store and then came back to get another color on line. These light weight pants are just a little bit stretchy so they don't wrinkle. The material is more like running pants or surfboard shorts but the style is just a casual pant. They have an extra zippered side pocket which is unnecessary for me, but it's mostly unnoticeable and I'm glad that it is only on one leg and not both. To me, that is the perfect combo and about the most comfortable pants that I own. The cut of the pants is modern and slightly slim through the thighs, but they are definitely not the skinny pants/jeans that the hip kids are wearing these days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ca
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I need to be in the office these are my go to pants. Dressy enough that I can wear to work, but super comfortable and lightweight. Awesome pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel pants.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bay Area, California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me they are a perfect look. They look like regular pants and don't have the look of a outdoor hiking pant. You can wear them in a city while traveling with regular waking shoes rather than hiking boots. The fit was great for me because they are not baggy and have a slender fit. They also don't soil easily. They are comfortable to walk in but nice enough looking that you can go to a nice place in a city without feeling under dressed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Durable Pants

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cary, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best pants!! They travel well and are so comfortable. I wear them every where. They are dressier enough for work and excellent for outdoor and "play" activities. I needed Customer Service to help solve an issue and they were extremely courteous and efficient.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants Husband Loves them

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hesperia, Ca
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants are Nice and Comfy and Cool
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Just Keep Producing Great Products

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these pants after already owning some of the shirts. These are terrific travel pants. They pack easily, don't wrinkle and look good all day. Highly recommended for any activity. Love them for golf pants!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small in thigh areas

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: VA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waist size is correct but the crotch and thigh areas are small/tight making it uncomfortable when sitting. I am a thin guy but these are too tight even for me.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pants, feels like w/o pants at all.
Fits great and looks cool both for travel and even for work in the summer
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pants

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice material and drape. I usually wear a 32W / 32L pant. Had to exchange for 34W / 32L as the 32W fit like tights.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Previously I've been using flexible jeans for cycling and daily use. I bought these pants for the same reason. They rock! First thing I notice is that they are incredibly light. They are very flexible and non-restrictive. I could even do a split! (If I were flexible enough, of course).Very comfortable on the bike saddle, walking, at the office chair, etc. And yes, the waterproofing works like a charm.
The fabric is somewhat on the light side, so you might want to consider wearing something underneath if you live in cold weather. Also, worth mentioning, is that they fit perfectly, unlike some other companies who come up with surreal sizes.
Last but not least, they look fantastic. They are *almost* like dress pants. They even have that crease in the front. Now you can actually bluff your way into a party with "sports" clothes.
Hey, it's the 21st century. Everything should be flexible and waterproof by now.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBeta1456
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Beta1456 is loaded.
Additional information about Beta1456 could not be loaded.
Update
onFebruary 21, 2014
After going through my first downpour riding a bike in these, keep in mind that they are only water-resistant, not quite totally waterproof. If it's drizzling, you'll be fine. But if you're under heavy rain, water will eventually leak in and you will get soaked down to your underwear :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good travel pants that could be improved

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington state
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a woman purchasing men's pants because I can't find what I want in my size in women's clothing. I bought these because they are light weight and will dry quickly while traveling. I love the four way stretch. The pockets are deep and there is an extra zipped pocket on the right leg. For some reason the front slash pockets tend to gape open so they aren't as smooth looking as I would like. Also, the grill color, which appears to be charcoal on my computer has a very distinct green cast to it, which limits the colors that can be worn with it. I'll be interested to see how easily the fabric snags, or not.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Global Adventure™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

over the moon!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: gilbert, az
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am taking the time to write a review on these pants purely because they are by far the best, most durable, fast drying , breathable, best fitting and looking pant. They wash great and the color stays black. the pants stretch where they need to. I have thought I ripped them on a sharp corner only to find the fabric remained perfectly intact! I travel the globe for work and these pants are my new uniform. I also love them for golf.
the only thing is the mesh pockets tend to be grabby when you go to pull items out you have an inside out pocket. On the other hand nothing will fall out of your pockets for sure.
really great pants!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>